or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valentine Hotel

7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru Str, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Valentine Hotel Hue - Elevator Valentine Hotel Hue - family room Valentine Hotel Hue - view Valentine Hotel Hue - bathroom Valentine Hotel Hue - corridor Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard room Valentine Hotel Hue - Superior Room Valentine Hotel Hue - twin room Valentine Hotel Hue - Superior room Valentine Hotel Hue - Twin room Valentine Hotel Hue - Bathroom Valentine Hotel Hue - Bathtub Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Room facilities Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Thi C. Couples Vietnam, September 6, 2014
good location - cheap & friendly staff

good location - cheap & friendly staff
9
big room, rather clean . I really satisfy with service at hotel, the staff ready help whenever i need. I will be back.
Ryan C. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2014
simple room.bad service

cheap and offers cheap tours
4.3
Noisy hotel. Did not pick us up at the airport. Found few roaches in the room. No hot water for coffee.simple breakfasr
Martin H. Solo travelers Germany, July 9, 2014
Feel like home Hotel

staff, big rooms, good for solo travellers
9.7
In total i stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel, i traveled a lot in Southeast Asia (im living in Vietnam) and saw many hotel this place is the opposite it really is a diamond. The staff is incredible helpful and can also handle larger groups, the rooms where clean and nice my solo room was really big and had everything what i need. I think its really hard to make an Hotel like a place that you can call a home but here i really felt at home. If im in Hue im definitely choose this place again, thanks for the nice time cheers
Thanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 24, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, Cheap, Friendly
8.3
the staff speak Eng verygood. I'm pleasant with the accommodation at this fare
Debbie W. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 13, 2014
Perfect! Best hotel so far! Great staff!!!

Staff, staff and staff!
9.3
One word; perfect! Staff goes the extra mile! They are the best!
Noah C. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2014
Very friendly staff, good value for the money

Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet location
9.3
My wife and I spent three nights at the Valentine Hotel. We had a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this place for anyone traveling to Hue. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was excellent! The location is in a local neighborhood in a back alley, so it's relatively peaceful at night. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Again, definitely recommended!
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 15, 2014
Low hygiene standards with very poor breafast.

Fast checkin and check out
3.3
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Great budget hotel

staff, breakfast, room
8.7
The staff in this hotel make the place, very attentive and go out of their way to help with your every need. I left my card in the ATM machine upon arrival and a member of staff jumped into action to take me to the bank and amazingly retrieved my card from the machine, lucky but only with their help. The room was basic but large and was cleaned everyday, so i can't really fault anything for the price. Location was a short walk to the city center and breakfast was very good, the free ice tea drinks of an afternoon was also a nice touch. Would recommend this to travelers, great budget hotel.
Stephenie H. Couples Canada, March 19, 2014
Comfortable & Convenient Budget Hotel

fast wifi, free breakfast, convenient location
8.7
Hotels are generally of very good value in Vietnam and Valentine Hotel is no exception. It's very close to the main tourist area, though tucked away in a small alleyway meaning that the surroundings are quiet--all too rare in Vietnam! Staff were friendly (although they did try to sell many of the various tours on offer to us) and had a welcome drink ready for us when we arrived. There were several options available to choose from at breakfast, but the food was all rather mediocre—not inedible by any means, but compared to the local food available in Vietnam, not very exciting or flavorful. WiFi was fast and accessible from the room, but we did find our room to be a bit dark (the only window was out to the main hallway) and had a damp/musty smell. Bathroom was good, with a separate shower/tub that was much appreciated. The room itself was fine and we appreciated having a minifridge, but it was not the kind of space with lots of character or that you'd want to spend much time lounging about in. For the price, we had no complaints and would stay here again.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Excellent: lovely staff made you feel at home.

Friendly staff, large rooms, banana pancakes for breakfast!
9.7
A welcoming place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Large rooms were spotless, with big en-suite facilities; even a bath tub! Excellent value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valentine Hotel HueValentine Hotel Hue - ElevatorValentine Hotel Hue - family roomValentine Hotel Hue - viewValentine Hotel Hue - bathroomValentine Hotel Hue - corridorValentine Hotel Hue - Standard roomValentine Hotel Hue - Superior RoomValentine Hotel Hue - twin roomValentine Hotel Hue - Superior roomValentine Hotel Hue - Twin roomValentine Hotel Hue - BathroomValentine Hotel Hue - BathtubValentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Room facilitiesValentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double


AS-AGWEB-3C04