or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valentine Hotel

7 Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Str, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Valentine Hotel Hue - Twin room Valentine Hotel Hue - Bathroom Valentine Hotel Hue - Bathtub Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Room facilities Valentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room Valentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room Valentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room Valentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room Valentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room Valentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
STAY HERE

Rooms are large and clean, hotel staff very professional and helpful, located on quiet backstreet but close to activity areas
9.3
I had a very good experience here. This hotel gets high ratings for a reason. Combine price with location and cleanliness you get GREAT VALUE. I will stay here again and highly recommend.
Michael O. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
An absolute gem

People, rooms and location
9.3
This is the best value for money hotel that I have ever stayed at. It deserves all its awards. Their excellent staff helped us with tours and travel arrangements. If you go to Hue did not stay anywhere else. The only negative is that it is 100 metres down a lane but this also means it is quiet at night. It is walking distance to restaurants and bars. Don't miss the Owl Restaurant and Brown Eyes bar nearby. Hot breakfast was included for $15. Make sure you visit the DMZ if you go to Hue.
Stephen J. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
very tidy and helpful

staff location and room
8
Marek J. Couples Poland, November 14, 2014
Good value for money

Good price, helful staff
7.3
We stayed at the hotel for one night. Arrived earlier, had no problems with check in. Staff booked a Hue trip for us for a very reasonable price. They charge $1 for train tickets booking and will help you with timetable. Bikes and motorbikes are available for rent. There are also two PCs next to the reception, so you can look something up online. Wi-fi was fine, rooms clean (even though a little bit outdated).
Lilli V. Couples Netherlands, November 4, 2014
Good hotel

Breakfast, helpful staf, good room
8
When we got to the hotel we realized that we made a booking for two nights earlier by mistake. The staff was very friendly and didn't charge us extra for the night we missed. We did feel a little presured into booking tours trough the hotel during our stay. However we didn't book trough the hotel, and the staff didn't seem to mind. The hotel was nice, a little far out of the center but still close enough to walk, also ok to walk after dark. The room was big but the sheets not so clean. Shower was good and the breakfast was great!
Hannah B. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Fantastic hosts!!!

Staff, value for money, breakfast
9.3
Just left after a 7 night stay. Can't recommend Valentine hotel enough. The staff are friendly and helpful they go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. One day i was feeling unwell and one of the staff brought my breakfast and tea up to my room- really thoughtful! Also excellent value for money- the breakfast is lovely ( especially beef noodle soup) Also one of the few places we've stayed where staff are NOT pushy about you booking tours with them- it makes a nice change! As we were staying for a few nights the boss invited us to dinner. We were given a lovely dinner and drinks before being taken out for a few drinks with some of the staff. Definitely recommend!
Maerielle L. Couples Canada, October 23, 2014
Good stay

Staff and Food
9
Staff was amazing- Thao was always ready to help us with bike rentals, places to go, and always had great recommendations on where to eat. Food was also pretty good, and the rooms were pretty big. Good value for your money
Kimon P. Couples Greece, October 20, 2014
good hotel, not that comfy mattresses

location, price, staff friendliness
8.3
Overall really good. However the mattress was extremely uncomfortable (some loose springs sticking out).
Danielle W. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
very helpful staff

staff, quiet room, view
8.7
Really helpful staff, room was good with a view of the city. Located a Short walk to the centre, only thing to be aware of is it is located down a long alley.
Jara J. Couples Germany, September 17, 2014
Good value for money

price, staff
8
The hotel was good value for money but not luxurious. The staff were really friendly and helpful. At breakfast we had to ask each time to warm up the coffee because it was cold, only a minor complaint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valentine Hotel HueValentine Hotel Hue - Twin roomValentine Hotel Hue - BathroomValentine Hotel Hue - BathtubValentine Hotel Hue - Standard Double Valentine Hotel Hue - Room facilitiesValentine Hotel Hue - Standard DoubleValentine Hotel Hue - Guest RoomValentine Hotel Hue - Guest RoomValentine Hotel Hue - Guest RoomValentine Hotel Hue - Guest RoomValentine Hotel Hue - Guest RoomValentine Hotel Hue - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02