Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valleyfront Hotel

Happy Valley Rd., Cor. V. Rama Ave.,, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
242 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Ned H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
bad location

price clean apears safe
Report this review
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
value for money and staff who try their best

price ,value for money, location
the only negative was that there credit card facility was not working so having to cash up made things more expensive and inconvenient but despite this issue I would still use hotel again.
Report this review
Craig H. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Happy Stay

1) WiFi worked fine from room 2) Doublebed room had bar fridge 3) Nice large flat-screen Cable TV 4) Good shower/toilet facilities
We stayed for 1 week and took Jeepneys and/or taxis from the hotel to get around the city, no issues, would happily stay again. The only thing missing was an electric kettle and coffee cups, but we bought our own :)
Report this review
Geoffrey R. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Great Value Stay

Price, Parking, Wi-Fi
Room was basic but quite clean. Bed was foam and a little uncomfortable however the room facilities including refrigerator and wi-fi were great for the price.
Report this review
Janice R. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2015
Cockroaches in the Room

Stayed here for 2 nights way back in Jan 2015. I booked it in Agoda after reading some good reviews. Apart from the location, nothing was nice about this hotel at all. Couldn't be a 3-star. Could not even be 2. The rooms were old. the bathroom was too small and the toilet and sink were not working properly. And during our second night, we were infested with cockroaches (there were about 5 on the walls). We had to call the staff, who immediately sprayed pesticide and removed them. ugh!
Report this review
Gerald D. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2014

Fast check in and out. Food menu, price.
Good. Just an overnight stay. I would and will use them again.
Report this review
Alexander Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Not Good

windowless rooms, bugs, bare minimum everything, won't stay there again
Report this review
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Hotel and motel entrance is the same

Location, comfort, staff
It was good except for the entrance coz the hotel and motel entrance is just the same. It is uncomfortable especially that we checked in with small girls.
Report this review
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Not A Family Place

Location, Price, Price
There were almost no electrical outlets in the rooms, and at least my room, did not have any windows. It was a very odd place.
Report this review
Travis W. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2014
Amazing Gem, excellent staff, affordable, 5 star!

Staff. Wifi. Service.
Coming to Cebu for a few years I have stayed at many places while with my wife. There is the much talked about Shangri-La, Waterfront, etc which do have well appointed rooms and all the allure of the glitz and glamour of the city.But for the experienced traveler who wants comfort, affordability,and a great staff, Valleyfront is tops! Staying here almost a month in total I was surprised at the experience.Excellent wifi,good food, HOT shower,cold aircon,FAST taxi the staff would hail for us.Many nights I would find myself talking with some of them of their families, jobs, hobbies. They were the most amazing hotel staff I have ever dealt with ANYWHERE in the world. The manager/ownership should be very proud. Surely top notch Filipino hospitality at its best and in my opinion this hotel is 5 star.I cant really go past that. There was not 1 bad experience I can recall, and unless you are a super sensitive person who thrives on being a pain there is NOTHING to be disappointed about. Try this hotel, my new Home in Cebu.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 177 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu CityValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - LobbyValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.