Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 254 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

travis W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Amazing Gem, excellent staff, affordable, 5 star!
Staff. Wifi. Service.
Coming to Cebu for a few years I have stayed at many places while with my wife. There is the much talked about Shangri-La, Waterfront, etc which do have well appointed rooms and all the allure of the glitz and glamour of the city.But for the experienced traveler who wants comfort, affordability,and a great staff, Valleyfront is tops! Staying here almost a month in total I was surprised at the experience.Excellent wifi,good food, HOT shower,cold aircon,FAST taxi the staff would hail for us.Many nights I would find myself talking with some of them of their families, jobs, hobbies. They were the most amazing hotel staff I have ever dealt with ANYWHERE in the world. The manager/ownership should be very proud. Surely top notch Filipino hospitality at its best and in my opinion this hotel is 5 star.I cant really go past that. There was not 1 bad experience I can recall, and unless you are a super sensitive person who thrives on being a pain there is NOTHING to be disappointed about. Try this hotel, my new Home in Cebu.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

KOICHI K. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
cheap
low cost / quick check-in /-out / taxi reserved
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Junalyn B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good for backpackers/travellers
Quite place, great staff but poor amenities
The hotel was nice because its not far from the city but the room is horrible its to small for us and the bathroom as well. Its like you are in a small match box. Aside from this its a good choice of money for travelers like us coz we only stay in the hotel at night time and during day time is a bit busy.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Jack M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Convenient, good value, good food
Price, service, food
I had a pleasant stay. I arrived on foot from the South Bus Terminal during daylight hours but would not advise walking along V. Rama after dark.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

paul C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
budget hotel but nice.
price,staff,tv
Hotel is a 10 minute brisk walk from Osmena circle. Big lcd tv and fridge and price keep me going back there.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Anna O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
the WORST hotel ever!!!!!
Nothing .... Staff are the worst of all...
Worst worst worst worst!!!!! Words are not enought, the entrance for the motel and hotel are the same!! Imagine i have my six year old w/ me!!!! Tsk tsk tsk
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Imelda T. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Had a good time.
Nice friendly staffs, clean room and easy access to the city.
All the staffs were friendly and attentive to their quest needs. Their cafeteria didn't have much food to offer, but I didn't expect much cause it's not a big hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and had a good time in the city.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

MA. P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
budget hotel but not for families
budget hotel, free wi-fi, easy access to transportation
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Bo N. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good and Relaxing
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, nice service.
Very nice stuff and very clean room.Good hotel service friendly staff,very good food. Nice view, and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

gerald D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Noisy, uncomfortable beds and pillows.
Staff, cheap rates and location
I won't go back and would not recommend it to others.
Reviewed February 13, 2014