Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valleyfront Hotel

Happy Valley Rd., Cor. V. Rama Ave.,, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 236 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Mercifully short stay

Leaving, leaving & leaving.
5
Not a good stay I am afraid. The room is badged as a double room but in the small print was single occupancy. We arrived and were charged for the second person. And then charged again on leaving being told that we had to pay it per night. Felt conned. Double check the people icon in Agoda. The tap on the sink did not work, they use their "own" special plugs to stop you charging your things. The bathroom smelled and the room was very noisy. I could not put my finger on what it was but from around 7 am there was a noise like a train going past every 10 mins. What it was I cannot honestly say.
Report this review
Silvano G. Solo travelers Italy, April 29, 2013
excellent value for money,clean,quiet and friendly

nice clean room,fast free wifi,centrally located.
8.7
I had a nice stay at this hotel.The room was excellent,fast free wifi,nice big lcd tv with a large choice of cable stations,nice hot shower,very cold air-conditioning,and above all,quiet.Staff was very polite and attentive too.I would say,very good value for money.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Rodney A. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2013
Good Value

Staff, Affordabilty & Cleanliness
8.7
It is always good. Booking through Agoda is usually cheaper than direct to the hotel, but it doesnt include breakfast
Report this review
Mehmet O. Solo travelers Turkey, April 26, 2013
Affordable, worth to value, friendly people

Comfortable Bed, Cheap Price, Mirror next to Bed
9.7
It was a great place there, neer tried their restaurant but the rooms are pretty godd especially the ones at 4th floor are really nice, everybody is really good at english, you would never have probem, expecially highly recomended to easy going laid back people, backpackers, Close to Harbour & Up town
Report this review
Charmagne C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 22, 2013
Uncomfortable stay. The room is very small

location, serves food
4.7
The room was very very small. Same with the bathroom. The taxi drivers outside the area charge double the actual rate because this is a motel not a hotel. Has only one electric socket, not enough to charge your gadgets.
Report this review
Saraiel S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2013
It was okay

Strong internet connection. Has resto/bar/room service. It's a motel disquising as a hotel.
7.3
It was just okay. I don't know if it was really hot but the aircon was so low. The room could use additional fan to complement the aircon.
Report this review
Phillip S. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2013
Good budget hotel

Pretty clean, quiet, free internet in rooms
7.3
Report this review
Andy M. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2013
comfortable, peaceful, friendly staff

location near to city centre, quite hotel, good friendly staff
7
it was good easy to get around the city form its location, the staff very helpful and friendly, the room was basic but comfortable, some people would complain about lack of windows, but i didn't mind that. made the room very dark and good to sleep. i was a bit disappointed that all the time i was there my room was n ever cleaned or towels changed, even after leaving the "clean room" sign on the door. but everything was good.
Report this review
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
wonderful,good room and staff

room size and cleanliness, staff very helpful ,good internet
9
considering how much we paid i really wasnt expecting to much.i couldnt believe our room when we walked in very good size very clean,really good sized shower/toilet.and good stable wifi.Staff were excellent.Its on a main Jeepney /taxi route.its close enough to walk to restraunts bars etc but easier to jump on a jeepney.would definitly recomend and will most likely stay there next time im in town
Report this review
Antonio A. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Great pleasant stay

Clean and tidy friendly staff
8.3
My stay there was very pleasant. would definately recomend this hotel to anyone. great staff, keep up the great work in there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu CityValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - LobbyValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07