My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valleyfront Hotel

Happy Valley Rd., Cor. V. Rama Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Lobby Entrance Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Elevator Access Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Visitors’ Lounge Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Main Lobby Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Visitors’ Lounge Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Visitors’ Lounge Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Conference Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Function Hall 2 Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Function Hall Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Celestial Gardens Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s Best Lechon Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Court of Appeals Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Paseo San Ramon Banawa Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Taboan Dried Fish Market Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Guadalupe Church & Shrine Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Professional Regulation Commission
Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - The Enchanted Guadalupe Cave of Cebu Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Securities and Exchange Commission Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Hallway Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Rodney A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Everything is great

Value
9
Very accomodating staff. Good location, quiet, clean rooms. Good wifi access. Breakfast being included was a nice bonus. I will stay here again as it is good value for a new clean hotel.
Christian T. Solo travelers Germany, February 10, 2013
good hotel for a low price

low price
8.7
It was my very first time in this hotel, the reason to check it out was just the low price of 14 euro per night. i didn´t expect to much, and i was right. the rooms are small, but functional. the bathroom was ok, but the toiletseat was broken, and that wasn´t really comfortable. Also the towelrack wasn´t fixed at the wall. But i was there for few hours, and it was ok for me. I would book the hotel again. Service, TV and WIFI was good and available.
Travel tip: The nightlift at Mango square in Cebu.
Chan P. Solo travelers South Korea, February 4, 2013
Lonely, nothing special.

City view view view
4.7
it was just cheap hotel with loud ventilation system. room was humid and dark. I wouldnt stay in this hotel again.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2013
Nice rooms / Good service

Good service/ very polite and helpful
7
nice hotel overall. although locals (including taxi drivers) believe the hotel is for "short time" customers only.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to rotonda (fuente osmena)
Francis C. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
Decent hotel with friendly service

Friendly service
9
I recently stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. It is a decent hotel with friendly service. Location is near commercial centers and other places of interest. Room is average in size but is clean and looks new. Staff is friendly and prompt. For the price of their rooms and their commendable service, I'll definitely stay again in this hotel when I get back to Cebu.
Ken M. Couples Canada, January 21, 2013
Just what I needed for. A busy weekend

Curtious staff and the room was quiet. For the price the small room was just fine
8.7
We got the room for sinolog. We had been very busy so the quiet room was great for our needs. The lounge was fun and late night snacks were good. It is about a 15 minute walk to the malls and the food but wi all the fun it. Was ok. 4 million people and it was a good time. Staff was great but they never entered our room to fix it up in our 3 day stay. Had to go to the desk for tissue paper butchery got it to the room quickly. I would stay there again
Travel tip: Watch your wallet. In busy activists just like everywhere else the pick pockets are busy
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Great location
7.3
Hotel rooms are quiet small , some have cabinets some dont. The room have basic amenities. The hotel has a reputation for a "short time" , i got weird looks from cAb drivers when i asked to be drive to the hotel... I would not recommend this unless probably if you are with a group or with your family. Staff are friendly. Close to rotonda for siteseeing.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Great staff
8.3
Nice hotel although we learned from the driver (airport transfer) that there are two parts of this hotel... 1 is for the hotel proper which is quiet nice and the second is for what the locals often called " Short time" area. Overall, i would say that our stay was quiet pleasant. My husband and i enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to crown regency for sky walk
Jong L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Just perfect for a solo traveler like me.

serving home-style filipino food, that makes me at home and affordable too!
9
comfort room too small and hot shower/water wasn't working in my room. I donno with the other rooms?
Restaurant Tip: Try Larsians, serving hearty filipino food near Chong Hua, Robinsons Cybergate at Fuente, Cebu.
William P. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
No windows in rooms, dirty, smelly motel

Absolutely nothing
2.7
Booked and prepaid hotel for 15 nights but on arrival cancelled and just stayed 1night and that was only way we could get back most of our money. this is a Short stay, pay by the hour drive in motel. The rooms don't have windows and there is no natural light or clean air. The rooms are dirty and stink and the beds have bedbugs and ants. Don't be fooled by the pictures as the curtains in the bedroom hide a white blank space. The front desk staff are poorly trained make it up as they go along, have no idea what their cancellation policy is, and on check in tried to retain our I.D's but backed down when we refused. They were as surprised as us that the motel is listed as 3star, what a joke. If you are a having an affair or college kids and need a place for a few hours then this the place for you, if you can ignore the smell and filth, but for everyone else please avoid this place. If you have already booked, you'll regret it you don't camcel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - FaçadeValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Lobby EntranceValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Elevator AccessValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Visitors’ LoungeValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Main LobbyValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Visitors’ LoungeValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Visitors’ LoungeValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Conference RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Function Hall 2Valleyfront Hotel Cebu - Function HallValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Celestial GardensValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Cebu’s Best LechonValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Court of AppealsValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Paseo San Ramon BanawaValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Taboan Dried Fish MarketValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Guadalupe Church & ShrineValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Professional Regulation CommissionValleyfront Hotel Cebu - The Enchanted Guadalupe Cave of CebuValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Securities and Exchange CommissionValleyfront Hotel Cebu - HallwayValleyfront Hotel Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08