Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Valleyfront Hotel

Happy Valley Rd., Cor. V. Rama Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior Valleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 232 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2015
Not what I was expecting

Having a restaurant, room refrigerator, wide-screen TV with cable
5.7
My overall impression of the hotel is good, but could have been better if they didn't try and bill me for the free complimentary breakfast advertised in their brochure. The staff told me I wasn't entitled to it being free because I booked the hotel room online. According to their brochure, if I came there without an advance reservation or payment, I would have gotten a cheaper Promo rate AND the free breakfast. This way, they get their money in advance PLUS they get to charge me a higher rate. The denial of the free breakfast just doesn't make sense. They should treat all their customers the same and not penalize those booking online. In the future, they should amend their online listing to include FREE BREAKFAST because other hotels I stayed at on my trip ALL included a complimentary breakfast, so that seems to be the norm these days in order for them to stay competitive within the industry.
Ned H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
bad location

price clean apears safe
4
boring
Paul L. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
value for money and staff who try their best

price ,value for money, location
7
the only negative was that there credit card facility was not working so having to cash up made things more expensive and inconvenient but despite this issue I would still use hotel again.
Craig H. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Happy Stay

1) WiFi worked fine from room 2) Doublebed room had bar fridge 3) Nice large flat-screen Cable TV 4) Good shower/toilet facilities
8
We stayed for 1 week and took Jeepneys and/or taxis from the hotel to get around the city, no issues, would happily stay again. The only thing missing was an electric kettle and coffee cups, but we bought our own :)
Geoffrey R. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Great Value Stay

Price, Parking, Wi-Fi
6.7
Room was basic but quite clean. Bed was foam and a little uncomfortable however the room facilities including refrigerator and wi-fi were great for the price.
Janice R. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2015
Cockroaches in the Room

Location
3.3
Stayed here for 2 nights way back in Jan 2015. I booked it in Agoda after reading some good reviews. Apart from the location, nothing was nice about this hotel at all. Couldn't be a 3-star. Could not even be 2. The rooms were old. the bathroom was too small and the toilet and sink were not working properly. And during our second night, we were infested with cockroaches (there were about 5 on the walls). We had to call the staff, who immediately sprayed pesticide and removed them. ugh!
Gerald D. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2014
Great

Fast check in and out. Food menu, price.
9.7
Good. Just an overnight stay. I would and will use them again.
Alexander Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Not Good

location
4.3
windowless rooms, bugs, bare minimum everything, won't stay there again
Maria E. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Hotel and motel entrance is the same

Location, comfort, staff
6.7
It was good except for the entrance coz the hotel and motel entrance is just the same. It is uncomfortable especially that we checked in with small girls.
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Not A Family Place

Location, Price, Price
4.7
There were almost no electrical outlets in the rooms, and at least my room, did not have any windows. It was a very odd place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Valleyfront Hotel Cebu CityValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - LobbyValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - InteriorValleyfront Hotel Cebu City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05