or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Balestier

218 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329684 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Standard - No Window Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Superior Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Superior Plus - No Window Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Superior Plus - With Window Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Deluxe Room Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Twin Room - No Window Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Internet Kiosk Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Reception
Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Balestier Singapore - Exterior
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 208
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3979 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3979)
Sort by:
Noriaty H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2013
Efficience way to go for business and backpacker

Clean, good location, easy to find simple food
7.3
The hotel is clean and surrounding by food place, good location easy to get public transportation
Yap S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Quick, Convenient, Simple

easy access to bus stop, close to a lot of food court and budget room
7.7
My stay in Value Hotel overall is satisfying but I can still smell the smoke outside the room corridor.
David N. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2013
Simple, value for money

Clean, quite, good location
6.7
Great base to explore Singapore from. Short taxi or bus ride to most attractions, avoid the city but get good access. You can also walk to the city, to an MRT station or lots of good local restaurants. Enjoy.
Jasper W. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Fun and Comfortable

Comfort, Affordable, Accessibility
8.7
Stay was good, however the noise insulation is lacking and at times it will be very noisy from other guests/staff cleaning
Juan C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Good hotel room for the money

Location, easy to get to airport, food nearby
7.3
Was good. Clean room. Good for transients. Food nearby the hotel. Easy to get taxi
Vivi L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 25, 2013
Small room but clean and tidy

Easy access to public transport, wonderful food, clean room
8.7
It is a real pleasure to stay at Value Balestier, the room is clean and tidy , a bit small but value for the money you pay. Public transport only few steps from the entrance door. On top of that is the Whampoa Food Court, the place where every one must visit and try the nice local food. The food is nice and really cheap.
Huot L. Couples Cambodia, July 25, 2013
It was a very nice stay.

Clean room, good staff, ast internet
6.7
It is very nice to stay there. I felt very contort able to stay there as It located near the shopping malls and hospitals.
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
simple and normal. rather small room.

near food area and are comfy. also have convenient store just below.
4
Basic stay quality and perfect for transit or short stay. If only the room are slightly bigger.
Dhruv L. Couples India, July 24, 2013
Clean budget hotel with small rooms and great wifi

Clean rooms, very helpful staff, bus stop outside hotel
6.3
We (the wife and I) booked the hotel as we wanted a budget hotel in singapore for a short (5 day) vacation we were planning. After some scouting online, we narrowed down on the Value Hotel Balestier. We had opted for a room with no windows and were prepared for the small size of the room which was offered. Frankly, we didnt spend that much time in our room, besides sleeping. The hotel had a great wifi and very helpful staff which made moving around SG easy. The hotel was kept quite clean. A disadvantage is that the hotel is 3 bus stops away from the nearest MRT station. Its a fairly long walk to the MRT and this means you have to look for a Bus / Taxi to get to the MRT For your visit, be prepared for small-ish rooms and bathrooms. However, it is a good bargain if you intend to spend most of the time exploring the city (as you should) and are looking for a comfortable sleep everynight.
Anna H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
My Fav Budget Hotel

Clean, Next to Bus Stop, with the right Price
8
My stay at Value Hotel Balestier was good as usual. I usually book this hotel room when I am in no mood of trying out other hotels, or whenever other hotels are fully booked. Bed sheet is clean, toilet is clean, fast wifi. Just that sometimes there are sounds outside the room at night, like water from the pipe flowing, i don't know how that sound gets next to my room. Other times there're sounds from the other side of the road from other construction doing their works. But everything is tolerable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Balestier SingaporeValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Standard - No WindowValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - SuperiorValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Superior Plus - No WindowValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Superior Plus - With WindowValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Deluxe RoomValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Twin Room - No WindowValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Internet KioskValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Balestier Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Balestier, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02