Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Nice

302 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329738 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Twin room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Amenities Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Interior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Hotel Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Twin Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard Room
Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Internet Corner
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2012
nice cozy place

near places of interest, accessible
10
comfortable place, warm reception would recommend the place for my friends when they come to visit singapore
Elsa D. Groups Indonesia, February 6, 2012
lovely hotel

very comfortable room
8
we loved our stay in this hotel. Never expected that the room will be so comfortable is you see the exterior of the old building. look like a old shophouse, but find out the room is very comfortable. the size is ok, with a big window. flat tv and hot water maker.the room is very clean and the bathroom is clean. do not worry for the food, you can find it along the balestier road. Will recommend the hotel to friends..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quite near to orchard area and novena.. you can also take bus to newton circus (open foodcourt)
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2012
Value for money

Clean room
7
Small room. no space for luggage. like japan hotels but value for money.
Swee F. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Hassle free stay

Clean and comfortable
7.3
convenient location for food with hawker stalls within walking distance and good singapore local restaurants all along balestier road.
Restaurant Tip: Chicken rice restaurants along Balestier Road
Dan A. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2012
practical

good value
5.7
Dont expect too much of this hotel. It is a good value for Singapore but I would not stay there for more than one night. Our room had no window buy the beds are comfortable.
Ritawaty R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2012
Small yet clean hotel

The hotel is clean
6.3
The hotel is clean and tidy. A bit small but was ok as i was alone. The bathroom is very tiny and will get wet all after shower. Again it was ok cause I was alone. Couldn't figure it if there is another person stay with me. The location is a bit far from mrt station but very close to bus stop. Just cross the street and take the bus to Novena Station (closest mrt statation)
Christanto W. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2012
very nice hotel

location, price range
6.7
it was a good hotel for business purpose and shopping purpose. the room is quite nice and clean. the bad thing is only the carpet in front of the bathroom doesn't absorbs properly but other than that all is fine. just down the lobby they have a convenient store "cheers" which will make it easy to buy drinks or snacks. next to the hotel there is a rice dumpling shop which also sells egg tart, so again whenever you're hungry, you'll be fine there. it is also near a bus stop which also make it easy for us to go wherever we want.
Chariyaphat B. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2012
Nice and tidy but way too small

Very clean, nice decoration, nice service
6.7
The size of the room is literally way too small to feel comfortable. I like how everything is nice and clean but it is the size that really bothers me, I am not used to such a small room like this
Restaurant Tip: There are many nice local food places around the area. Whoever stay there should visit them at least
Christanto W. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
value hotel nice is indeed nice :)

location, price range, convenience
6
it was not my first time to stay at value nice hotel so customer retention is definitely a yes :) the hotel's location is nice. anytime you're hungry you can just come down and all kinds of singapore's cuisines are available. the hotel is also located just next to a "cheers" which is a 7 eleven by any other name :) so, whatever you need, you can get it easily. other than that, a bus stop is just a few steps ahead of the hotel so even though it's not located at the heart of the city, you can easily take the bus and reach orchard rd in less than 15mins :)
Andre A. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2011
Good location small room, not so clean room

Near bus stop, many food stall around, good hotel for budget traveller
6.3
we have tight budget when decided to travelling aboard, then we choose this hotel mainly because its price quite cheap and fit with our budget. this hotel located in good location, bus stop only few step away from lobby and nearest mrt station (novena mrt) just 3 stop away. you just need to have +/- 5-10 menit for bus to the city or mrt. plenty food stall around this hotel. there are famous founder ba kut teh food stall just 3 minute walk from this hotel and also another ba kut teh that open for 24 hours. you can also find durian stall just across the street. western food just few step on the right side of the hotel. just 5 minute walk along the pedestrian on the left side of the hotel you can find mcdonald and kfc. need some amenities ? dont worry because you can find plenty in this location (7 eleven and cheers) we had good stay at this hotel however we feel that the room is extremely too small. we find it difficult to put thing and our luggage properly. also our room not quite clean enough, still can smell unpleasant odor from the closet. hotel staff friendly enough and provided us with information around the city.
Nightlife Tip: this hotel located on the main red line mrt that mean it near enough to singapore nightlife activity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Hotel FacadeValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Twin roomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - AmenitiesValue Hotel Nice Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Nice Singapore - InteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - TwinValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Internet Corner

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Nice, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08