or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Nice

302 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329738 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Twin room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Amenities Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Interior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Hotel Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Twin Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard Room
Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior Room Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Internet Corner
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1085 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Kamolthip J. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2012
nice hotel, good location not far from MRT

Clean
7.7
Clean room, friendly, close bus stop and near 2 MRT station But small room.
Richard F. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2012
Nice Hotel and Very Clean, Friendly Staff Too

Very clean, smells nice from elevator to restroom.
8
Its a nice hotel, very clean and the staff are very nice, they make it a point that your room is topped up and tidy daily, its a good place to stay if your in Singapore to see Singapore and not stay in your hotel all day, it has the basic amenities you need such as clean toilet and bath, cable TV, good beds and good air conditioning, not much can be said about the wifi connection though, it only allows you one connection, so if your from a foreign country where you don't have any network connection and you have for example an iPad and an iPhone, you can connect just one of them to the internet. But hey! It was free so can't complain too much, and as I said if you came to Singapore to see Singapore, its a nice place to rest after a long day of travelling and exploring.
Kurniawati W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2012
Good location but the room is very small

Easy looking a bus
5.7
First time I booked Value Nice, I don't know that the room is very very small. The location is good to get the bus to famous area, but when from Orchad is going back to NIce Hotel, need drop out from the bus n walking distace to he Hotel is not in front of the Hotel. And when I slept at Nice, at nearly 12 at night, the housekeeping cleaning my next door room and is very noisy.When I called the reception then the reception call my next room, the housekeeping is quite angry mabe coz the couching very loud in front of my room and make a little noisy. I dun like that.That's why for the second time I tried to stayed at Value Balestier, is very good room and the best location for bus stopping, is so great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Is gud for the backpackers
Winnie W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2012
Cheap and acceptable standard of hotel

affordable
6.7
the room is not that bad. its clean and the internet works okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its near to orchard. there is direct bus just outside of the hotel to orchard. great.
Amir M. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Good service but location not the best

Receptionist very helpful
5.7
Hotel is not that clean got fungus on the wall. Overall room is clean but too small
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to bus stop.
Lim Z. Couples March 23, 2012
as the name explains... nice

location
8.7
Rooms were upgraded to the handicap room level 1... spacious indeed. next time will ask for level 1 room. The staff were helpful and friendly, room includes internet.
Vidjaya V. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Modern minimalis style, clean, great customer service
6.3
I would like to stay in this hotel for short period.
John B. Solo travelers Denmark, March 18, 2012
Decent hotel, good location, fair value for SG

Location, clean room, value
7.3
While Singapore lacks true budget accomodation, this hotel offers good value. The cheaper options tend to be in the red light district of Geylang. While the room is very small it is clean and new. There is no space for luggage or any closet available. Location is good with many food vendors around and just a few bus stops to the MRT station and Ochard Road.
Christina M. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
Cozy and with great service, bus stop just infront

The hotel has a good bus stop location, just in front of the hotel. You can alight at key MRT stations and locations. I used to make long cuts to a high traffic location, but i just ask the concierge what route to take and where to alight, and it saves me 20 mins travel.
7.3
I was really happy with the hotel. It has good room interior compared to other hotels we went to over the years of visiting Singapore. Its a non-smoking hotel but guests can smoke right outside. My only concern was they seemed to be testing the smoke alarm that sunday early morning. So it was randomly beeping the whole morning since 5am. Its a good thing that was our last day to stay at the hotel before leaving for the airport so we really had to getup early, otherwise i would have been tired due to interrupted sleep. Other than that, i love the hotel and will go back again especially when my budget is within the range.
Shopping Tip: If you want great deals, go to Vivo City. There are a lot of cheap "I love SG" shirts (SGD 4 for all sizes) and we saw a lot of "sale" signs. We also love to buy gifts for home in Vivo City. Then in the evening, watch Songs of the Sea (SGD 10). I have seen this several times but still love going.
Lim Z. Couples March 13, 2012
Nice!!! A mutiple stays

location
8.7
as per all my reviews so far... nice place, staff and room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Nice Singapore - Hotel FacadeValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Twin roomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - AmenitiesValue Hotel Nice Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Nice Singapore - InteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - TwinValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Standard RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Superior RoomValue Hotel Nice Singapore - Internet Corner

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Nice, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06