Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
10237 reviews

8118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10237)
Sort by:
Sylvain B. Couples Canada, July 6, 2014
Quite a disappointment for the price
4.7
I arrived at night. The service was mediocre. No real greeting just three guys standing and I seemed to disturbed them when I arrived. First room was on the 8 Floor. When I got out of the elevator I could feel dampness in the air, got into the room, everything was so humid that even the mirror had condensation on it. The walls had mold on them with this humidity. They offered to upgrade me to a street room (instead of wall room), but of course I had to pay for the upgrade, I went to check first and the room smelt like cigarette. Went back down to ask if it was a smoking room and they confirmed that no it wasn't. Once again I was just disturbing them with my questions. They finally gave me a room that was correct on the 3rd floor. But in the end I had to pay 10$ extra per night to have a proper room.
Report this review
Nilay V. Solo travelers India, July 6, 2014
Amazing experience every time.

Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Barry Z. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2014
Spacious & clean room, quiet & convenient location

Spacious & clean room, quiet & convenient location, friendly staff
9.7
As always, Value Hotel Thomson was just right - spacious room (for Singapore), convenient location and great food nearby. We always stay at this hotel when preparing to depart Singapore after a work stint - easy access to post office, great local food, quiet and very uncrowded compared to other parts of Singapore, and room spacious enough to organize all our stuff for shipping and/or into suitcases. Rooms very clean and comfortable with especially kind cleaning staff who do a really great job on the daily housekeeping. Also, very kind desk staff at check-in provided us with a free upgrade to a window room.
Report this review
Jesus I. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2014
staying at value hotel thomson

location, restaurants nearby and price
7.3
Staying at value hotel thomson is quite good. Its location is superb as it is very near the office of our partners. You also just need to walk 10 to 15 minutes to eat at a famous chicken rice and bah kut teh restaurants. You can also eat duck rice, noodles, etc right in front of the hotel. There is also a 24 hour convenience store at the ground floor.
Report this review
Kienchoon C. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Value as the name of the hotel says.

Price, location and cleanliness.
8.3
Located strategically in Thomson and near to the MRT, nothing much to complain about this hotel and the price was good. Convenience stall, eatery outlet and public transport are all easily reachable and the staff at the hotel were really helpful in attending all our question.
Report this review
Rebecca S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Clean and value for money

Cleanliness, value for money and friendly staff
7.7
It was centrally located to many place that we needed to go and satisfied with the standard of rehired
Report this review
Fion C. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2014
nice stay with free upgrade

1) staff friendly 2) near bus station 3)value for money
8
nice stay with local foods around... staff friendly with free upgrade my room to deluxe... Happy stay... i will stay again if i visit singapore next time..
Report this review
Raymon W. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Great trip to Singapore

None
2.3
The bathroom was smelly, the breakfast was bad, not many varieties of food to choose
Report this review
Patrick T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Value for money

Nearby to local food outlets, free wifi, clean room
7.3
Nearby to local food outlets, free wifi, clean room
Report this review
Luciano I. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2014
Nice and clean

Near to bus stop, near to shopping, cheap
6
Very gooddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Report this review
Previous page 1211 - 1220 of 8118 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06