or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8127 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8127)
Sort by:
Allison C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Not so clounded and friendly

Car park, staff and quiet
7.7
Will recommend to a friends
Robert W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Just nice

Cheap, near education center, and clean
5.7
We picked this hotel because the price cheaper than any other hotels around Novena, want to experience budget hotel, and close to our son agenda attending training at an institution nearby. It was well anticipated that the hotel will not deliver luxury or spacious room. Still we expected serenity. We were late checked in, need ten hour rest before leaving the next morning, the neighbouring room is so noisy. Some teenagers made jokes and laughed all the time. Unfortunately the wall is thin. This hotel is not suitable for kids. For a budget hotel, well... it is good enough.
Moon C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2013
New, clean, nice hotel but far from MRT

New, clean, nice hotel but far from MRT
8
New, clean, nice hotel but far from MRT, better take taxi from Novena Mrt to hotel is better than walk. The room is ok. Very comfortable.
Listiyani W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 4, 2013
budget hotel compatible for solo travelers

price, location and clean room
6
budget hotel at novena, centrally location but small room
Andrew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
It is OK for a single traveller.

Close to MRT (10mins walk), close to convenient stores, free Internet wifi
7.3
The rooms are not properly sound-proofed. Noises from other residents can be a nuisance when you are trying to get some rest.
Jutamart S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 4, 2013
God value for money

Good value location convenience store
4.7
Good value for money. Convenience to go to city center by public transport.
Kwok J. Business travelers Singapore, June 4, 2013
Clean and efficient like spore is.

location, service, comfort
4.7
Helmieizida S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Although the price is Lower bt the service is poor

None in the hotel can be describe as any best things to say
5
Upon booking its states clearly in the booking confirmation that the room for superior wt breakfast will be given a large bay window. Upon checking in on 31st may at around 9pm we were told by the front desk on duty that all value hotel Thompson has no window and were standard. We were very frustrated thinking. The hotel staff seems dont bother not do not care less about our request and question why were our rooms is without a window? The next morning on 1st June I approached the front desk again and at this point I had the agoda confirmation printed wt me and show that it stated clearly our room shud be wt large bay window. At this time the pic the staff was surprised to our confrontation and says that will swap us to another room wt window and agreed that our booking is for rooms wt window. The breakfast is very poor. For our 5days stays at the hotel were served the same menus over and over again only to discover that we could just make a 5minutes walk nearby to hawker center which server local breakfast wt more varieties of good. Surprisingly on 5th jun at around mud nite we were asked to settled purchased account and rcvd a fon col fm the front desk in the middle of our sleep. We had given a security deposit equivalent to one day room rate and were told that we can settled our balance upon check out and was very2 frustrated and shocked to rcvd a col at past midnight and was told our bils at the time. We got very annoyed and will never recommend this hotel to any friends nor families in the future. This is first ever bad experienced thru our entire life while checking in to a hotel.
Wei Y. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2013
The staff super and duper no manners

Cleaniness, the rooms is large enough for three person suits,convenient to transportation
4.7
Overall everything is fine there! But except for the female for reception, they are super and duper no manners! When I reached there, I was show the confirmation letter for check in. But what they said was really impressed me much and more! "Ohhh... The cheapest one"! It was really damn sarcastic isnt it. Besides, when we felt hungry at the midnight so bought instant noodle. But there's no provide the folks in the packaging. So we tried to enquiry from the reception. Thru the phone, their speech was super and unfriendly. Even thought I haven't finish to enquirie, she said -no- and closed my called!
Lay B. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2013
Nice environment

Friendly staff, Convenient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02