Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient store Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Surroundings Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 366

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 9915 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (9915)
Sort by:
Wei P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
No frills hotel

clean, simple, and does what it does
6.7
Clean hotel. Great for business stay. Room is a bit small, but you only use it for sleepign so thats fine. Close to public transport so thats a plus.
Report this review
Grace C. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Quiet & clean hotel but staff could be friendlier

Swimming pool, Quiet,
6.3
Hotel was quiet and relatively clean. Rooms are small but neat and tidy. The first room we were checked into smelled of smoke so we requested for a change. The staff did let us change but they were not very friendly or attentive. Could definitely do more in terms of hospitality. It was also far away from the train station - shuttle buses were provided but only in the morning up to 1230pm.
Report this review
Jia Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Value of Money

This hotel is value for money with attentive staff. Rooms are very clean, not so small, good environment.
8.3
My stay at Value Hotel Thomson is very nice. There is free shuttle provided from hotel to the nearest MRT Novena in the morning on first come first serve basis. However,you can also walk from the hotel to the MRT which is about 10mins walk.
Report this review
Jason L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Basic, small congested room and small gym

Nice pool, centrally located
6.7
So so, I was expecting a larger room and gym. Room was clean but doesn't smells good. Room access was a total failure - got stuck outside the room many times as the magnetic chip on the access card tends not to work.
Report this review
Wei T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Valuable 3 Star Hotel

Good Location, Good Price and Good Service
7.7
Report this review
Md A. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 26, 2014
it's so so

Location,transportation, value.
6
so so
Report this review
Noor I. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Just ok.

Clean, quite and comfortable.
6.7
The. Rooms are smaller than what we expected. No window so a bit stifled. Location wise a bit far from our designated meeting place which is at Marina Sands. Otherwise it is clean and comfortable
Report this review
Hong N. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2014
No frills hotel

Location and price
6
Room, especially the corners, are extremely dirty and dusty. Looked like it has not been cleaned for months. Had to clear the dust myself. If you are looking for a no frills just a place to sleep in, this hotel is ok.
Report this review
Haydn D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Very disappointed with the room

They had a good luggage storage system, comfortable beds and helpful staff
5.3
After seeing images of the rooms in the internet we were very disappointed. We paid extra for a superior room with a window but these rooms were just a small sealed box with barely enough room to walk around the bed. We had to move from the first room we were shown as it reeked of smoke. Also the hotel was situated much further away from the city centre than we had expected.
Report this review
Chanthima L. Business travelers Thailand, April 26, 2014
Well

Near the mall
6
The room too small One way shuter bus
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Free Shuttle to Novena MRT

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02