Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 10587 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Rudy K.
Indonesia
June 03, 2016
Hotel is okay but staff/hotel check-in service is terrible
We placed a booking 5 minutes before reaching hotel online (through Agoda), which is about $10 cheaper than walk-in price. Receptionist staff mentioned we have to wait for 1 hour since the booking is from Agoda. Reason given was they have to wait for confirmation email from Agoda - my confirmation email from Agoda does not count. They placed the blame on agoda for having the "up to 1 hour delay" in sending confirmation emails and convenient reprimanding us for making the booking 5 minutes before checking in. After arguing and asking for their understanding however, the room was ready in 20 minutes time. I have done the above (booking through Agoda 5 minutes before checking in) in another hotel in Indonesia and it was okay, somewhat proving Agoda does not cause any check in delay. I don't expect much from a budget hotel but I expect a fair service from the hotel, regardless whether the booking comes in from walk-in or Agoda. The discrimination was obvious and there is no way I'm booking this hotel again.

anika W.
Bangladesh
June 02, 2016
Good location
The room we first checked in wasn't vacant, we opened the door and found other guests inside. They changed our room but wasn't really sorry for what happened. The next room we got wasnt clean at all! The dresser drawer was sticky and floor was very dusty and we couldnt even step inside the bathroom as it was very sticky. Well, after asking to clean it up they changed our room again and gave us a room on the upper floor which was much better. The location is good bus station is 5 mins walk and MRT will be 10-15 mins walk. They have shuttle everyhour till noon. The staff weren't friendly at all.

ABDUL H.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
Not bad
Good stay

Dinesha M.
Sri Lanka
May 31, 2016
Good Hotel for anyone
Good Hotel. Very clean. Cleans everyday. If breakfast starts at 6AM it would be a pleasure. No nearby shopping complex. Otherwise Hotel is good.

Chiew L.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
The Room is Clean - But Toilet is SMELLY
the room is clean. but there is a very strong smell from the toilet even the cleaner clean the toilet. i changed the 3 times. first room that they assign to me there is no air-con, and then change someone to clean it and ask me to wait for 30 min. after 30 min it is no air con at all. I went down to reception, they ask me to wait without telling me how long i have to wait. I wait..... they assign me another room, and i move from another floor. again, without checking they assign me to that floor which all the rooms is under maintenance. so i got to move again. this is the worst experience i ever had. the staff at the reception does not seems serious. they are doing their job, but they are not serious and kind of having fun or pass time there. the cleaner is polite and doing their job. the toilet is smelly i believe that it is something wrong with the structure? i do not know.

robert W.
Australia
May 29, 2016
paper thin walls and doors, batheroom smells
The sound proofing in the room was really bad, could hear everyone walking past the door and could here the guy next door really enjoying his time with his girlfriend. Bad mould smell in the bathroom. Will not stay here again, better quiter rooms for the same money in other locations of singapore.

FENG H.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Review
Lack of free parking lots

JINKUI G.
China
May 28, 2016
Clean....
Clean....

Kelvin O.
Singapore
May 28, 2016
Clean, Comfortable Stay and Friendly Staffs
The staffs were very helpful and accommodating to our questions. The rooms are quite small for 3 people, but still it is clean and comfortable to stay. The facilities there were great. The location is not really near to any places of interest but has a lot of good food around. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Ng H.
Malaysia
May 28, 2016
The location
Location is very near to Novena MRT station by 15 minutes walk. Meanwhile, the room sound barrier is horrible. I can hear the moments above room was flushing or bathing water sound. Also the neighbour room are talking so loud at around 12am - 1am. The customer service is awful, before i made the booking, i did ask whether the parking is chargeable. The front desk answer me with a very rude way, of first come, first serve and is free for the customer, but after that is chargeable.