or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8541 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8541)
Sort by:
Arif S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2013
clean, small

there are swimming pool for adult and small gym in 7th floor, it is good for young couple or single traveler
6.3
In my booking we got internet but when I stay at my room I saw I must paid if we want to use internet, I forgot to check it with the staf
Yap S. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2013
just okay

clean, good location & package with Internet
6.7
Overall Hottel is new n clean. But room too small and not sound proof. So dont feel its value for the money. Staff especially the reception not so friendly.
Scherezade S. Business travelers April 17, 2013
Clean Hotel, Polite service

cleanliness, pollite staff, easy access to pubic transport
6.7
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was polite. What spoilt it is that a group arrival was noisy and kept my husband awake into the wee hours.
Gilbert V. Couples France, April 17, 2013
A room without a view

Clean room, swimming pool, fast check in and out.
5.3
"You are aware Sir that the room you have booked is without a window?" NO I WAS NOT! I had not been warned at any stage of my booking that the room would not have a window. This sort of details should be included in the description Agoda provides their customers. What do you do at the check in moment ? Cancel or upgrade to a better room if any is available and can afford it? Customers should not be put in this situation! The hotel itself looked very good, either fairly new or very kell kept. Our room, howvever, was not only without a window, it was also very small (just 2 feet around the double bed, no more). But it was nicely decorated and very clean. And so was the bathroom. You just had to remember that when using the shower, everything would get wet. Breakfast was a buffet with a fair choice but all of it was the typical fast food, either out of the freezer or the tin. To be fair, i had a snack one evening, fried rice, which was very tasty. Staff at reception were rather economical with their information. We had to find out by ourselves that the nearest underground station was only ten minutes away. And they could not get us a taxi to the airport because they already had two requests from guests (their words!)
Jaymee C. Families with older children Philippines, April 16, 2013
A little disappointing.

Clean room & bathroom, ample water supply
3.3
Was a little disappointed this time due to we were put in a very small room. Housekeeping response was very slow (had to follow-up five times). Trash bins were not emptied after housekeeping was done for 3 consecutives nights that we stayed.
Ayuni D. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Its not very clean and quite noisy

value for money
5
Lim P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 15, 2013
Fullysatisfied having change to a room with window

Value for money,very easy to catch a cab & within walking distance to the bus stop.
7.3
Overall our stay was satisfactory even after we have to pay extra per night for a room with windows. The toilet is in the bathroom & the the floor gets really wet & slippery when we shower .This can become a safety hazard waiting for an accident to happen.
Veri N. Families with young children Indonesia, April 15, 2013
the room I found it, not as I imagine, no window

clean room, easy to get food,transportation
5.3
No choice, because other hotel is fully booked, I am not comfortable stay in the small room without window. I paid for three night, but I stay only two night, although i informed it before to the receptionist, before I stayed that i am going to check out earlier oneday because of an urgent things
Hariman H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2013
nice hotel

not too expensive, clean, next to city
6.3
Ong K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2013
comfortabel

easy to find taxi , easy cek in and cek out, friendly staff
5.3
i stay many times at this hotel. the hotel is overrated . is is rather a 2 star hotel than 3 star hotel. many local food surrounding .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02