Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
10232 reviews

8116 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10232)
Sort by:
Erica L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Small & dusty room

Friendly staff
4.3
A bit far from MRT station. Is about 15 mins walk to MRT station. Hotel room is very small & dusty. Noisy walk way during night time, can hear other guest in & out from their room. But Hotel staffs are friendly & helpful.
Report this review
Michael P. Groups Indonesia, November 1, 2013
a good budget hotel in the center of the city

Price, location, and cleanliness.
7.7
Overall, it's very acceptable. The hotel is rather new, the staffs are friendly and helpful, the room is clean, although it's small like in other value hotels. Location is good for me, because I like the Balestier/Novena area, but I must say that I like the middle of Balestier Rd better (in term of foods and shops). This one is at the end of Balestier Rd., near Thomson Rd. Table inside the room is very small, and not usable (contrary to the picture that has a table like furniture on one side of the wall). Quality of their soap is really bad (I didn't bring mine). But beside those two inconveniences, everything was OK. I made a local call, and asked the front office to print a page, all without charge. The internet was fast, hot water didn't run out quickly (or at all), elevators were fast (4 of them) even though it's a big (for a typical budget) hotel.
Report this review
Yohanes S. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2013
Very pleasant hotel

Nice, clean n great for value hotel.
6.7
Overall satisfied with the hotel. Been using the hotel for almost all my trip to singapore
Report this review
Adrian F. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Ok experience

Good location, clean rooms
7.3
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Great stay with clean rooms

Clean, near to public transport, centrally located
7.3
I am happy with my stay in the hotel, the rooms are clean and the staffa re friendly.There are good food in close proximity.
Report this review
Handoko S. Groups Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Value For Money

Near to bus stop, high speed internet, clean
6.7
Overall good experience, you get for what you pay. This is a budget hotel, small room but clean, high speed access internet. Near to bus stop and near to famous hainan chicken rice restaurant
Report this review
Nancy A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
average

location, value for money, quick service
6.3
good, but too noice when people are walking at the coridor, we can still hear their voice, very distracting
Report this review
Irwan D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
it sucks

none
2.7
not pleasant at all the room air condition not working properly, the wifi access in the room did not working
Report this review
Fannilyn N. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, new hotel, variety of local restaurants nearby
10
It was comfortable room for couples. The room is small, no windows, it's extra $$ for a window. We were fine without a window since we weren't in our room a lot. The bathroom is combined with shower, meaning you can't use the toilet if someone is using the shower...expect to get wet if you do.lol No fridge in the room. Free water bottle. We would not recommend it couples with kids, as it has thin walls..basically can hear other couples business. Free internet, sometimes slow. Next to the hotel, there is a outdoor bar and restaurant (free internet). There are also very cheap restaurants nearby (walking distance).
Report this review
Robin Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
never try to be someone you clearly are not

the entire stretch has to die for food, the bed well was comfy enough and i guess the fast check in and out
5.7
The call to the male receptionist left a very sour taste in my mouth and i did not expect much more of the hotel. Pretty much upon stepping into the hotel and getting to one's room, it felt like i was back at some hotel 81 or fragrance, only with better paintwork and furnishings. I would recommend this hotel if you are one who's not into living in a budget hotel so be ready to spend that free extra dollars. Upon check out, i had the most condescending from the hotel recep. You can guaranteed that i'll never be heading back to that hotel unless needed to.
Report this review
Previous page 2171 - 2180 of 8116 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05