My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8138 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8138)
Sort by:
Dina R. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Lovely view of the city but small rooms

My room smelt amazing The view was gorgeous. Perfect location.
5.7
Overall, good experience but the floors were soapy..?
Madonna D. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Small but Clean Rooms

Accomodating Staff
8.7
Although the location is quite far from the tourist sites, I would still recommend this hotel because of the accomodating staffs, the cleans rooms, it's facilities and the security. It was a comfortable stay and I would still prefer to stay here again when I come back.
Freddie L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Fantastic service with excellent location!

Location & amenities
7.7
The hotel is very centrally located with many famous eateries & restaurants around the area. 10-minute walk away from Novena MRT station & a major shopping mall, Novena Square. Hotel has a swimming pool located on the 7th floor.
Liew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Small but neat

Clean
8.3
The Value Hotel at Thomson located at a very good location with easy public transport.
Andreas A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Clean hotel, but small room

Clean hotel in quite area, however it only got minimum facilities.
6
Took this hotel with my 12 years daughter, since she was invited to participate in drawing competitions in Singapore. Immediately on arrival we upgraded the room, standard double is using one king size bed, so we changed to twin beds and the hotel charged another per night. Breakfast is simple and in a small area, some furnitures there like round table and chairs took too much space, and not too suitable for small room, it is difficult for us to walk to our table with breakfast plate in our hand. However the hotel is clean, quite, not too much traffic around which is good for us, and MRT and bus stop are in walking distance, the staff seems friendly and efficient too.
Travel tip: Hotel is not too far from Novena MRT, very close to Thomson Road, and from there we can get the bus easily. We were not using taxi at all while our stays, only buses and MRT.
Ket H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Basic service with clean but tiny windowless room

allow multiple family members to stay
4.7
Stayed a wk here. Was given a clean but window less room upon check in. Request to change to a room with a window was rejected unless we top up per day. We had the basic day room. Room was clean. Size wise, basically it was not that bad. We were able to have 3 adults sleeping on the bed, with sufficient space for 2 more adults on the floor if you bring your own sleeping bag. But the experience was spoiled by some loud shouting and banging of doors and loud children shouting past mid nights. The management was gracious as they allow multiple adults to stay in a room thereby making it great value for money but yet, they should make sure customers should get a good night of sleep past mid night.
Nellie K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
clean and good service

clean room, nice bed and everything look new
7.7
We reach at 1pm and they allow us to check in. The receptionist is nice and they dont need anything else except the printed voucher. Quite satisfied with the room even though there is no window. Actually there is a glass but there is no way to open it. Everything in the room seems to be quite new and very clean. Bottled mineral water is provided and will be replaced everyday. There is no chairs in the room and you have to do everything on the bed. Walking distance to Novena MRT is around 15mins. After checking out, we are allowed to keep our luggage for free in the hotel. All the staff there are very helpful! Kudos to Value Hotel Thomson staff
Varkarty S. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Yes The services are good

Location
7.7
It was agood stay The ambiance are good. Only suggestion is that when there are group booking the guest shuld be guided otherwise the guest will be moving without diection causing congestion at the lobby aear. Wishing all at Agoda a Happy New Year and every success in your endeavor.
Joey L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
nice and clean

location, eatery and staffs
6
I have stayed in this hotel twice. Requested on my 2nd visit for early check-in but was rejected. Felt disappointed with their service for re-visit guest.
Bhupesh K. Business travelers India, December 28, 2012
Budget Hotel for couple and business travelers

Cleanliness, comfort and location
8.7
it was really nice as they offer breakfast coupon too with good variety of it and also they have good room interiors

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02