Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
10227 reviews

8114 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10227)
Sort by:
Fan S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Poor internet

Room clean but small toilet
3.7
Very bad experience on internet. Does not recommend for it again. Always internet down.
Report this review
Sky T. Couples October 27, 2013
conveient

centre location, easy to go attractions
6
Report this review
Sky T. Groups October 27, 2013
stay with minimal hasssle, ease to access transpor

tour packages provided for visit to main attractions
6.3
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Good hotel, relax

Hotel is clean, friendly staff, easy access to food
6
Not a bad hotel, easy access to food, about 1km from Novena station
Report this review
Franco V. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Had a wonderful stay with great surrounding areas

Restaurants ,centrally located ,wonderful breakfast
8.3
I had a fantastic room with a good view ,very clean ,close to everything
Report this review
David S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Clean, small room, slow internet

clean, friendly staff, nice design
6
Clean room, clean bed, but small room and slow internet. No unlimited internet every day. Only day by day. To slow for a middle size hotel like this.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2013
Just okay

Budget, helpful staff
6
I booked 2 rooms for me and my family. One of the rooms has a stinky smell. I asked the staff to give us another room but they charged us 5 sgd for a room transfer. We are also unable to connect to the free internet. The pool looks nice but we were unable to use it because my family preferre to roam around the city.
Report this review
Axel Z. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2013
the experience was memorable!

clean, friendly staff and fast internet
8.3
its was nice but before hand its not that accessible if your commuting to this hotel you need to ride a cab from the airport.just my two cents.:)
Report this review
Handy H. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2013
Very comfortable budget hotel

Clean, quiet and affordable
7.7
Report this review
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Not Value for Money

Nothing
4.7
Room with no window, smallest toilet. very very bad soundproof, hard to sleep at night due to the noise.
Report this review
Previous page 2191 - 2200 of 8114 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03