Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient store Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Surroundings Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
9708 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (9708)
Sort by:
Eric T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Budget Hotel with reasonable price for Singapore

Good price anr near to a lot of coffe shops
6.3
Small room with no window. However, the price is one of the best you can get in Singapore.
Yeong S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Not bad for the value paid

It's cheap to stay but poor location
6.3
None ................................................................
Fredrick S. Solo travelers Canada, July 10, 2013
Clean, great location, excellent staff but...

cleanliness, location and superb staff.
7.3
I had a memorable stay and the extremely friendly and helpful staff ensured that Value hotel will be my first choice. Note to management: FIX THE ROOM WIFI. Guests: Buy a sim card with a data plan. You are going to need it or you will have to use the computers at the lobby and bring along a pair of beach flip flop because of the design of the shower.
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, July 10, 2013
A cozy, simple and modern hotel.

Cozy, simple and modern.
7.7
Overall I felt satisfied of my staying in the hotel even I almost felt disappointed because the housekeeper once cleaned-up my room in the evening around 8 pm which I think that he/she might be forgot at that day.
Dulfinch A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Cheap Clean Hotel

Clean, Near to Orchard Road
7.3
Imranfuddin I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Good hotel

Clean , Fast check in, Good location
8
Nice and very exciting place To go around , not so far to MRT Novina Station.
Julius S. Families with older children Philippines, July 9, 2013
Value for money

Price, cleanliness, Staff
7
The hotel was quite nice and comfortable. My parents and I were three in the room and though the room was not as spacious as I would have wanted it to be, it was pretty ok. Bathroom though is quite small, i.e. toilet and the bath area are cramped in a very small space. The hotel is also near a bus station which will took me to the subway, which is the next best thing to being near the subway station.
Clarissa G. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2013
No frills hotel, clean, near good eating spots

Comfy bed, good location, clean
7.3
My boyfriend and I are both Singaporeans so we stayed here together on a little "staycation" just to get away from work and from the family. The hotel had a fast check in and our room was extremely clean. We could even smell the detergent when we walked in! The bed was comfy and they provided extra pillows when we asked for them. The location is really good. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but it is near so many little coffee shops and eating places just walking distance. The hotel is also a short 10 minute bus ride away from Thomson Road - an area FILLED with good food. (We recommend Fat Boys & La Petite Cuisine) Our key card gave us a few problems but the Front Desk quickly solved it for us. The only cons about the room is that it is small. There was barely any room to walk anyway. The toilet is also equally small, with room only for one person at a time. There was no safe to keep valuables - so travellers need to keep that in mind. The dressing table was also very small and was directly in front of the bed. Another thing my boyfriend pointed out is that the TV is not centralised. The TV was more towards the left of the bed and we had to turn our heads to watch TV. Other than that, the whole experience was pleasant and it was good for a short stay. This is good for single travellers too, seeing as how the room was quite small.
Keng K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Small room without window, room smell.

Maybe the location and the price.
5
No present. The room is smelly and small without window. Paid wifi doesn't works.
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2013
NO view in my room.

polite and details explanation from hotel Crew. Location is good for eating, transportation is okay.
6
Room size too small and not valuable, maybe all Singapore hotel like this. However, internet are instable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Free Shuttle to Novena MRT

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03