My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8530 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8530)
Sort by:
Ka M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Acceptable standard, little bit far from rail

Reasonable rate, fast wifi, bus stop nearby
7.7
We two with a baby booked this hotel via agoda at Hong Kong for a short trip around Singapore and Malaysia. The hotel is located a bit far from the nearest MRT station, Novena. Taking bus route 143 at Thompson road near Thompson Medical Centre can reach the city centre, Chinatown and Vivocity (where can bring you to Universal Studio Singapore by Sentosa Express). We booked the superior twin room for two nights. It is not the basic rate but we want the room has window and wifi. The room is small. We need to put two beds together for luggage space. The bath shower and the toilet is at the same place with no seperation. We need to put the clothes outside to prevent they are getting soaked. We consider it is inconvenient to bring the luggage via mass transport in the rainy days. We travel to and away the hotel by taxi. It costs S$25 (to the hotel at midnight) and S$19 (away the hotel at 10pm).
Andy T. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
just a normal hotel

swimming pool,gym,private parking
7.3
everything was good,except for parking charges too high,should consider free parking for guest who drives.
Zhi J. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Good

Service, Cleanliness, Price
5.7
Ok.
Eric C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2014
Clean enviroment, good for backpacker

Price, cleaness, near restaurant
6.3
Need some maintenance with the pluming, very self help hotel, fair price for backpacker
Riccia V. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
Not bad for an expensive country like singapore.

Fast check in, early check in, big window
6.7
It was good enough. We had our toddler traveling with us. The toilet was small but was just fine since we spend most of the day goin out for sight seeing and other activities. They have basic amenities, tea maker, hair dryer, hot and cold shower. Only that my mom inlaw who stayed at the other room complained of the dirty looking/old towels given to them. There were only two towels, two pillows in each room. The price is quite pricey for the hotel type if i compare it to hotels in PHils with that same price. But its no surprise since its an expensive country.breakfast not also included and we got the superior rooms.
Pin L. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Clean, small and budget hotel

Cleanliness, price and location
6
Marian P. Couples Philippines, April 13, 2014
Good value for money

Value for money
6.3
The room was small but cute because of the ambiance. The location is great because it is near the city area. Great value for money if you are travelling on a budget because the rate is quite cheap but the room condition is great.
Mei F. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
affordable n nice to stay in.

room is clean, service is good, hotel rate is reasonable n affortable.
7.7
Love to stay in value hotel. This is e third time we have booked via agoda. Highly recommend my friends n relatives.
Henry Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
This was value for money stay despite location

price, cleanliness; gym availaility
7
This was a business visit and the hotel offers a reasonable value although the location is a little off the mainstream city area, but getting around is not a problem.
Greg B. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
budget hotel but clean

budget room, clean
5.3
Extremely small room and very dark. Budget hotel but least it was clean and didnt do the "4 hour room bookings". I saw families and other business people in the hotel. Decent for a budget hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03