or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
9443 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (9443)
Sort by:
Agus C. Business travelers February 4, 2013
Great for work purposes

Everything was fine except the size of the room and no wardrobes!. One more suggestion is the receptionist did not give wifi tokens and next day morning buffet tokens on check in.
9
For every little thing we had to contact and of course the response was good and quick though
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Excellent Location

Great Location, Value for Money
7
Sherly D. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Small buy clean hotel

Budget pricing
5.3
Small room and clean. Need a towel type of bathroom mat. We almost fell after every bath. Very slippery.
Rewell D. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean and elegant
6
The hotel was nice, it allowed us to go in a bit early and also catered to all our needs. The restaurants and the halker center is near as well as orchard. It gave us the ability to go around in the afternoon and go home early. with the hotel i would suggest short stayers to drop by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: n/a
Harrison L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Value For Money and little else

Good for drivers, clean room
7.3
Upon arrival, found out that parking system for the place is fixed at $2/hour capped at a max charge of $10 for 24 hours, but because there was no flat day charge and I had to enter and leave multiple times, this was not ideal. After checking in, rooms were found to be in satisfactory condition. Everything was nice and clean, so no complaints there. Toilet was EXTREMELY small though; but for the price, I guess it was to be somewhat expected I guess. No windows in the room meant that oversleeping tends to be expected; it always felt like 3am in the morning inside the room, even though it was 12 noon already, for example. Wifi was pretty bad though; had trouble connecting to it most times. Location-wise, it was not the best in terms of proximity to the train service, but it was pretty good from a driver's perspective which is part of the reason why I chose it in the first place. All in all, not too bad, I suppose. Clean room and decent price is all I asked for, and that is what I got.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a cab around; most of the town-ish attractions are a short drive away and probably won't cost you more than $8-10, unless there's a traffic jam. Happy sightseeing!
Ainaa R. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
small and simple hotel

value for money
5.3
the air conditioner was centralised so we were freezing when we stayed there. had to call the reception a few times to get the temperature right.
Namthhip P. Groups Thailand, February 3, 2013
Good service

good service and clean
7.3
good hospitality service, the room is clean but tiny space. The location is easy access to orchard road just taking the bus for 10 minutes ( not for the rush hours).
Mohammad F. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel

Near to Balestier Plaza
6
1st room given had problems with keycard.had to go go down to reception twice to exchange for a working one.3rd time i decide to change room instead.this its better but the its take few minutes for the keycard reader to accept the card everytime.the hotel should look into this issue.other than that,the room is clean,large windows with a bay area is a plus.and there is no minibar.
Travel tip: its good for transit or short stay.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, February 3, 2013
Nice Hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, clean room,accessible
10
we had a great stay at the hotel and very accesible and very near novena church and mrt station.the staff are very friendly and approachable. we had great breakfast as well. a nice place where you could relax with your family.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean and friendly hotel staff
Leah A. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
6
a big room..good service..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07