Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8941 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8941)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Nice rooms

Good location
8
Location is good. Amenity easily available. Short distance to town. Staff nice. Food easily available.
Sjahudin E. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Small room with affordable budget

New and affordable
5.3
It is a new Value Hotel in Thompson. If you would like to take bus, there is a bus station only a minute walk. Surroundings are easy to find food. But if you would like to take MRT, then you would need to go all the way to Novena Square. Overall, it's still good, and it is new and affordable hotel.
Nicholas L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Clean but small room

Value for money
6.7
located near cbd area with rather small rooms.. hotel is clean with nice and friendly staffs. a convenient store is located directly beside the hotel's lobby. certainly value for money.
Yong G. Solo travelers China, November 12, 2012
Not recommended

have bus stops nearby
3.3
I stayed in this hotel for four nights and I will not recommend this hotel unless you can get very good deal(on or below US$80). I booked the room with window but the next door building is an arm away so I must have the curtain on all the time to avoid eye to eye contacts with the construction workers(next door building is a newly developed one). The room is tiny and the wall is thin. I can hear my next door neighbor's conversation all the time. The hotel does not close to MRT and only can take either buses or taxi. The overall area is under construction(there are couple of new residential buildings around are under construction)so noise at day time is for sure. I arrived around 11am in the morning and they charged me SDG20 for earlier check in although I told them I only need to keep my luggage at concierge for the time being. There are lots of good deals under agoda so take your time to do the search and spend the money wisely. To pay 20-30$ more per day, you can put yourself in a 4 star hotels with a decent size of room and wide arrange of facility. In summary, I will not back to this hotel and will not recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Lay H. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Clean but small room

Clean, good location
6.7
When I booked the hotel, it says "with internet", I would expect it to be "complimentary", but turns out I have to pay SGD10 per day to use the internet. It is very common nowadays for hotels to provide free wifi, and it is not reasonable at all to charge the usage of internet at such a high rate. The room is very small, and the bathroom is even smaller. If a slightly bigger size person were to go into the bathroom, he/she could hardly move. Soundproofing was bad, I couldn't sleep at night due to the TV noises from next room, and people running and talking along the corridor. Despite all the disadvantages, the hotel is clean and its location is quite good. Hotel room price is considerably cheap.
Cheryll C. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Clean room

Far from the key destinations
7
Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were accommodating... We asked for extra pillow and blanket at no extra charge. Definitely we will be back here in our next trip!
Michelle H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
great location but small rooms

swimming pool, location
6.3
my stay was ok. the room was clean and the location is very close to an mrt and shopping malls staff are nice
Yi P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great hotel but small room

Good
7.3
Nice new hotel, great hotel nice location but small room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice more nightlife and sightseeing location
David K. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2012
Quality Hotels

Value for Money
8
The rooms quite small but it's okay after all.sometimes at night a bit noisy but it's value for money and the locations also centralised
Wilbert U. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
good for the budget, although overrated...

inexpensive, near bus stations
6.3
Generally, it was comfortable. But it is overrated though. it should be a regular 2 star hotel. the location is quite near the main Orchard road happenings. rewarding is the neighborhood is quite peaceful. There are a couple of hole in wall restaurants just across the street. there's also a convenient store a block away. the best is the specialty hopia you can buy for take home and give to your countryman.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06