or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8902 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8902)
Sort by:
Yusrein H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 30, 2012
Pigeon Hole Hotel

Clean-ish rooms
5
This hotel is ok if all you need is a bed for the night. It's fairly clean and simple however some might find it a little too small for their liking as the rooms are extremely tiny with one of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in all my travels. I got this hotel on an offer price which I think is ok but definately would not have paid full price for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Closest MRT station is 15 minutes walk away
Felipe V. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with smiling staff but small rooms

Near bus station, accessibility to transport ,quiet location that you can relax
5.7
Internet is not free of charge it's day, the rooms were very small not comfortable to roam around.
Kelvin C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Good location . But poor in room tolietires

Value for money.
6.3
Everything was ok. Except the early check in is payable, and we need to wait for 1hr. But was still ok.
Liu Y. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Small Room

Hotel Facilities
6
Room small and air-cone is not cool, environment is clean
Sharizal S. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Good Customer Service.

Carpark Charged.
9
I arrived at the Hotel around 10 plus am to check in & to secured a room first as I just need to put our luggages there as we intented to go to Sentosa Resort World. Obviously I was aware about the hotel policies regarding the check in time that was at 12 noon, however when I explain my intention of the early check in to the Front Desk staff, he explain that a S$20 will be imposed as the check in is early by 2 hrs. However He will waived the charges & He also offer us a free Wifi Services that usually will cost S$10 per devices connected. We were given a room on the 10th storey & the window view was stunning as it was facing the Thomson Medical Hotel. The room have a modern looked & was extremely clean. The downside of this hotel that they do not have variety of TV channel & also the carpark is being charged. My overall stay there was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just stroll down the Balestiar Road, coffee shops are all along the road. Shaw Plaza & Hawker Centre are also nearby.
Tommy L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
Friendly

Value
7
2nd stay within a wk. Love it as staff are helpful. However not adiviseable to stay on wkend as not value for money compare to it rate to other hotel.
Maria T. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Greatblocation but small rooms

Staff oke
5.3
Hotel too noisy . The first day we stayed, there was spmall coackroach in the bed room. At the second day there was also small coackroach in the bath room. Water heater didn't run.
Restaurant Tip: Easy to find food surrounding hotel
Vincent C. Families with older children United States of America, October 28, 2012
The name says it all "value" hotel.

It's just a basic room with no frills and cheap.
6
If you want a place to sleep then this hotel would suit you. No nice features but good price. The Metro is a short walk from the hotel but secure. Service is standard. Rooms are small but that is typical for Singapore. Of course you get what you pay for. If your looking for an economically priced hotel it is okay.
Tiffany T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
"Great location but staffs looks unhappy all time"

Value for money, near city, but far from subway/mrt.
5.7
I was with my dad when we checked-in in the afternoon. Hotel lobby has min.chairs for guests to wait but we didnt wait too long, there were 4 other guests including us. However when i approached the receptionist, was taken aback by the atmosphere, every staffs are pulling long face/looking unhappy. No smile, no greeting. Very cold. I wonder if they know they are in hospitality line. We got our keycard and help ourselves to the lift up to 3 floor, we entered a room with bad odour. Dad spotted a flying insect on the wall. Hence we asked for change. Again cold response received. Staffs were asking each other rudely too. We were given 7th floor next. Upon settling in i received a call from recep asking bluntly if i have sweep all the compliments from previous room. When i say of course not! Dont they believe me, again no apology. Bought my room with internet in, but i wasnt given any code for wifi until i asked for it. And the recep asked me to go down for collection. Overall experience: sucks and sad to say for such a good location hotel. At night before tucking in to sleep; saw a dirty wall and linen :( althoughh the mattress is super comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Must try Boon Tong Kee restaurant and Founder Bak kut teh up from the street. Go to velocity mall and square 2 for a good dose of shopping.
Tommy L. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Friendly staff
7.7
This is my 2nd stay at value hotel thomson. Even it is my last min stay, I found that the staff are still very helpful & friendly when u need help. Check in & check out is very fast. Transport to city is not a big problem. Will stay again as it a great place to be with fiend for a short trip to get away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03