Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
10227 reviews

8114 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10227)
Sort by:
Robert L. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
Value Hotel in Singapore

1. The room was comfortable and clean. 2. The Staff of the hotel is friendly 3. There are many restaurant located within walking distance from the hotel
7.3
Overall - good.
Report this review
Ekawat B. Families with young children Thailand, June 13, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Room, Mini bus,location
8.3
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2015
brand new n good location

friendly staff ,good location n clean room
6
Report this review
Liana L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2015
room too small, no window, toilet super mini, no r

front desk nice.
2.7
Unpleasant
Report this review
Shuh F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Early checkin extra SGD20,Window room extra SGD10

clean room, good shower, swimming pool
5.3
Overall is good, except that the first impression when I check in the hotel the staff immediately said: Early check in SGD 20, to change to a window room SGD 10, it's seriously very typical Chinaman kind of hotel attitude. Nevertheless its' good for a stay and pool's great although not big. But 15 minutes to MRT Novena station.
Report this review
Burhanudin B. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2015
Good for money

Cleanness
7.7
Report this review
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2015
A hotel have NO SAFETY and very dangerous
3.7
this is a very low budget hotel, very DANGEROUS for single lady to stay. I was sleeping in the morning and suddenly a cleaning stuff come in then look at me, i shout out to protect my safety. All rooms have no inside lock so any stuff can come in the room anytime. i made complain to the front desk stuff and i ask why there dont have locks, then they told me because there have no locks. its so ridicules and i say i will make complain comment, then the stuff said ok please do so. beside there have a quite swimming pool, i cant find any good reason to stay there, and for FEMALE travelers, trust me, DONT stay there!!!
Report this review
Marissa Z. Groups Indonesia, June 11, 2015
It is a place for resting - no frills

Location, price, simplicity
7.3
The check-in counter was fast in processing the Check-in, I was handed access key to the room in less than 5 minutes upon showing my hotel voucher. I was staying here for temporary (2 nights) before checking into another hotel at Orchard for a longer stay. The hotel is simple, live up to it's 3 star rating, which is simple with no Frills. The room is small with not much Window, and the shower and toilet is clean. Overall it is a good place for night rest. It is situated on Balestier Road with many nice Chinese food. It is one or 2 bus stop away from a newly build mall - ZhongShan mall.
Report this review
Cl C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Comfort stay

Cleanliness, car park, service
7.3
Just a short stay for business trip. Suitable for guest that drive car here. Hotel cleanliness is good and comfortable.
Report this review
Sihua S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Clean

Clean n fast checking in n out. Hotel staffs are nice too
6
Clean n fast checking in n out. Hotel staffs are nice too
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 8114 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02