Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
10226 reviews

8109 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10226)
Sort by:
Dariusz K. Business travelers Spain, November 20, 2014
HOTEL FOR SHORT STAY

PRICE, LOCATION, FITTNESS
4.3
Well it was a short stay, I always stay just 1 or 2 days - its aceptable. But hotel dont have any restaurant, so need to go aut. Only its possible to have a breakfast. However the location is not to bad.
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2014
Great location, not so great rooms

Location
7.3
Location was great and within walking distance to many we'll know food joints. Discreet carpark access to rooms is a plus point. Room size is tiny and may make you feel claustrophobic.
Report this review
Sergie F. Solo travelers Canada, November 19, 2014
The toilet is wet when you take shower. No study t

Staff were good. Location. Food is accessible.
5.3
Report this review
Ian W. Business travelers New Zealand, November 19, 2014
Good vaue for money

Price, Cleanliness, nice staff
8.3
Good as aleways
Report this review
Mohit J. Couples India, November 18, 2014
backpackers

location, cheap, suitable for solo travellor
5.7
its not first time for us staying in this hotel. very convenient for us and we spend most of the time outside the hotel. so in a way its a good option for us
Report this review
Nur D. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
Small and well-equipped room with a view.

Location, clean sheets and good facilities
6.3
The room was small but it had everything we needed. We had to help ourselves to a bellhop trolley as there was no one around to help us with our luggage. Checking-in was fast and hassle-free, and so was checking-out. Seriously feels that the staff needs to be properly trained in customer service. There was an issue with our air-conditioning and we called for a technician to get it fixed. Someone came, serviced the air-con and left without saying a word. My husband and I have never felt so 'cold', pun intended.
Report this review
Dave R. Business travelers Canada, November 17, 2014
safe, clean and healthy

clean, convenient, easy
6
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2014
Just a place to stay

Good location, close to shops and restaurants
5
Nothing much to say for this hotel. Just a so so for a place to stay. Old rooms and facilities.
Report this review
Pooi H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Small and Clean

Location, Cleanliness and Value for Money
6.3
Report this review
Try A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2014
Keep it up

Love this hotel for the value
7
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 8109 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08