or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient store Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Surroundings Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
9647 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (9647)
Sort by:
Ray F. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Pleasant no frills hotel but clean

Location to shopping.... Clean and comfortable.... Affordable
7.7
A very pleasant stay for 2 nights ....nice budget/value hotel
Sindhu V. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Couldn't wait to get home

Chinese restaurant belowLocation
5
Miserable small rooms with paper thin walls and poor ventilation
Kirrilee R. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Ok. Not as good as it looks online.

Nothing in particular
5.7
Hotel is ok but not what it appears online. Eg. Bathroom already ageing, not a great shower head, very small room, very thin and seemingly old towels. Also the web states parking is available but it is very expensive. Still ok. Just don't expect too much.
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
impolite staff

near to bus station. beside the hotel they have a restaurant operate till late time
5.3
Ok ok lah...room very small...no fridge and quiet
Hak M. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
value hotel value for money

good value, clean, centrally located
7.7
Good.
Lia Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2014
nice,affordable,strategic

location, affordable price, friendly staff
6
good hotel, affordable price, room to small , centrally located, good for sight seeing , easy acess to public transport
Tsiu L. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Value for money, clean, staff attitude are poor

Location is good, walking distance to bus stops. There is free shuttle bus service to the mrt station, which is very convenient. Room is clean, small but spacious. Worth the money.
7.7
Location is good, within lking distance to bus stops. There is free shuttle bus service to the mrt station, which is very convenient. Room is clean, small but spacious. But it can be very noisy when people walking pass the room. The customer service at the front desk are not friendly, did not show willingness to help or answer our question. Apart from these, the overall staying experience is good.
Sanjay N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Basic Hotel on a budget

1. Clean rooms
8
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
all was good except a little bad in soundproof.

fast check in and out, fast room service and clean room.
5.3
Thomas F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Recently constructed/renovated budget hotel

location, price, recently renovated/constructed
5.7
I did get "upgraded" on arrival. I got a window (onto the street, 3rd floor). So I got plenty of traffic noise through the night. There was no refrigerator. There was no chair. To use a laptop you had to use a small shelf for the computer and perch yourself on the bed edge to reach out to it. There is no way to turn off the a/c, in order to avoid frostbight you can increase the desired room temperature to 30 or 32C. I had just been discharged from a local hospital (the proximity was the reason for selecting this hotel) after double knee surgery, so I was not very mobile. I was using a walking stick. No-one helped me getting into the hotel, or moving round. After checking in I found it difficult to manoeuvre my wheel-along suitcase - no assistance. On departure I asked if I could leave my baggage in a convenient location while I had the breakfast (outside, in a separate location within the overall building) - NO, said the employee, put it over there. I was unable to. On check-out I ordered a taxi, and when the taxi arrived (very quickly, thank you Singapore) still no help from the hotel personnel, as they sat securely behind their high check-in counter. That alone reminded me of a rough bar in Edinburgh's Rose Street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02