or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (660)
Sort by:
Anthony D. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2014
tired traveller

swimming pool/ free internet access
4
there was no shuttle bus from the Airport. I had to get a taxi. On arrival I found I could not gain access to my room before 2pm unless I paid an extra .The room was so small you couldn't swing a cat. The breakfast was an extra per head which consisted of a croissant and coffee. I had to ask for my room to be made up. the room was clean but the tiny toilet/shower room smelt odd. My advise is to pay an extra per night and get a decent hotel with proper facilities.
Melicia K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 14, 2014
very small room

near orchard, clean, have place to eat nearby
5.7
The bed comfort is good, but the room is too small for not easy move person (elderly people need more space).
Yee F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Stuffy in the room

Cleanlines is the good in the room. Provide wifi and toiletries..
5.7
I wasnt like my room that much..because the room was quite stuffy..no window and the air flow..all the towel hanging are still wet after a long period..toilet paper wasnt a toilet paper..it was a tissue paper actually..water dispelled quite slow in the bathroom..causing the toilet flooded.. I quite exciting when i heard that this hotel equiped with swimming pool but when i gone up..i was disappointed..the water is smelly..and there are alot of green fungus near the swimming pool..totally gross..
Veronica L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2014
Worth your money

Cheap, clean, modern
6.7
Sujing R. Families with older children Thailand, August 24, 2014
bad room
2.3
Bad service
Leian H. Families with older children Canada, August 22, 2014
Very small room but worth staying

Location, swimming pool and service
7.7
The rooms are very small with no night table or chair on the side but overall good enough for a comfortable sleep. Staff were friendly and service was good. There are rooms without windows but I highly recommend getting one with a window (an extra approx S$20). With the natural light, it makes the room a lot "bigger" and definitely provides for a better sleep at night. Conveniently located about 10 minutes walk away from the closest subway station and for what this hotel has to offer, it is worth staying.
Veronica K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2014
value hotel

neat, clean, ok
6
no comment
Veronica K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2014
Value thompson

not good service
5.7
everyday i need to go to the receptionist to update my room key card
Jane C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Good value

Clean. Friendly and helpful staff
7
The staff were very good at calling taxis for us and provided a room to change in prior to us leaving for the airport. They changed our daughter's room as they were unable to get rid of the smell of smoke. I would describe the hotel as more of a hostel as with the narrow uncarpeted corridors and the very many, very small rooms, there was quite a bit of noise late evening and early morning. The cafe/snack bar breakfast was best visited in the first hour as the hotplates were not obviously refilled. Good coffee though.
Vincent T. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2014
we went to the first two rooms, there were odours.

pool, gym, location
4.3
Generally acceptable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02