Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 10457 reviews

8312 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10457)
Sort by:
Dinesha M. Couples Sri Lanka, May 29, 2016
Good Hotel for anyone
6.3
Good Hotel. Very clean. Cleans everyday. If breakfast starts at 6AM it would be a pleasure. No nearby shopping complex. Otherwise Hotel is good.
Feng H. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2016
Review
5
Lack of free parking lots
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2016
paper thin walls and doors, batheroom smells
3.7
The sound proofing in the room was really bad, could hear everyone walking past the door and could here the guy next door really enjoying his time with his girlfriend. Bad mould smell in the bathroom. Will not stay here again, better quiter rooms for the same money in other locations of singapore.
Kelvin O. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2016
Clean, Comfortable Stay and Friendly Staffs
5.3
The staffs were very helpful and accommodating to our questions. The rooms are quite small for 3 people, but still it is clean and comfortable to stay. The facilities there were great. The location is not really near to any places of interest but has a lot of good food around. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Chiew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2016
The Room is Clean - But Toilet is SMELLY
3
the room is clean. but there is a very strong smell from the toilet even the cleaner clean the toilet. i changed the 3 times. first room that they assign to me there is no air-con, and then change someone to clean it and ask me to wait for 30 min. after 30 min it is no air con at all. I went down to reception, they ask me to wait without telling me how long i have to wait. I wait..... they assign me another room, and i move from another floor. again, without checking they assign me to that floor which all the rooms is under maintenance. so i got to move again. this is the worst experience i ever had. the staff at the reception does not seems serious. they are doing their job, but they are not serious and kind of having fun or pass time there. the cleaner is polite and doing their job. the toilet is smelly i believe that it is something wrong with the structure? i do not know.
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2016
The location
4.7
Location is very near to Novena MRT station by 15 minutes walk. Meanwhile, the room sound barrier is horrible. I can hear the moments above room was flushing or bathing water sound. Also the neighbour room are talking so loud at around 12am - 1am. The customer service is awful, before i made the booking, i did ask whether the parking is chargeable. The front desk answer me with a very rude way, of first come, first serve and is free for the customer, but after that is chargeable.
Maetud S. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2016
Noisy
3.7
Noisy and bed sheet + duvet had an old smell
Jesse R. Couples Australia, May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, nice swimming pool. Air con
5
We have stayed 5 times. Convenient.
Charles T. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2016
good
5.3
good small room
Mariel A. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2016
Will Never back again
2.7
We we're not inform of the shuttle service given we always ask for assistance on the direction. We ask for some ice and they don't have it, they told us to buy at the convenience store.
1 - 10 of 8312 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02