Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 10399 reviews

8261 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10399)
Sort by:
Binh P. Business travelers Vietnam, April 30, 2016
Average
4
Reasonable price
Report this review
Kok W. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2016
Small room with ultra thin walls
3.3
The room is very bare and small. Barely enough space to pull your luggage bag. Doesn't have space for you to put a laptop and work. Worst, the walls are ultra thin, I can hear the neighbor's telephone conversation through the night. And the hotel is filled with guests from China. Whenever they speak, they are always doing it at the top of their voices, making sleep an impossible task!!
Report this review
Theng C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2016
small room
4
Room is extremely small. Price charged not justify with the room size.
Report this review
Chooi L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2016
nice and convenient
5.7
We stayed one night. After a long day the hotel provided us a good rest for the next day of work.
Report this review
Mee K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2016
Not a comfortable hotel
3.3
Location not very good ,the first room I got , air on was not working properly , the control was not properly fitted on wall , aircon was not cold , I went down to ask for another room , at first the staffs said nothing wrong with the aircon ,but I insisted to change , the second room I got was o.k , honestly , the staffs r o.k , but the room r not comfortable , some r even without windows, overall not feeling good , will not consider again ,not near to mrt , swimming pool is dirty n no towels available
Report this review
Ann D. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Good value
6.7
Great pool for an inexpensive hotel. Only problem was that the smoke -free room smelt of cigarette smoke but I guess that is the fault of visitors.
Report this review
Indra K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2016
VHT
6.3
Excellent room so far, Clean, tidy and the most important is the staff is really there to accomodate my needs. Well done
Report this review
Cheung F. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
Bad services
3
Room dressing table without stool. When asked staff to bring one.. failed to do so. Room is spacious but with cabinet to keep bags. Air con not cold..air con remote controller is useless. Bad stay.. services from staff lousy..will not come back again.
Report this review
Ice L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
feedback
3
aircon not cool and hotel not very clear
Report this review
Bruce D. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
Short but sweet
5.3
Only there for 16 hours for a stop over Staff were nice and helpful Close to met and shopping centre
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8261 reviews Next page
Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04