My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Plus Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 366
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8541 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8541)
Sort by:
Ana V. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2014
Very basic hotel.

Not too close to the MRT but not a bad location.
5
3rd time staying here. Will try new hotel next time. My pillow case had shoe marks on it and the towels were pretty old and a bit tattered.
Chris Z. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2014
Clean and budget hotel

Clean, polite staff, central located
8.7
The room is clean and nice. Central located which is convenient for people to shop. Plenty of foods near the hotel. Feel free to stay here if you are looking for budget yet value for money hotel!
Ooi B. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2014
Goog

Room
6.7
Nice and clean hotel 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😃😃😃😃😃😃😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄
Junjie S. Groups China, July 6, 2014
Great location . Value for money . poor service

Value for money . Great locatin
7.3
Great location.. reception staff without greet for check in guest .
Goh S. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
value for money and centrally located

near to shopping streets, near to publi transport, convenient to attraction.
6.3
near to shopping streets, near to publi transport, convenient to attraction. Toilet is small
Sylvain B. Couples Canada, July 6, 2014
Quite a disappointment for the price
4.7
I arrived at night. The service was mediocre. No real greeting just three guys standing and I seemed to disturbed them when I arrived. First room was on the 8 Floor. When I got out of the elevator I could feel dampness in the air, got into the room, everything was so humid that even the mirror had condensation on it. The walls had mold on them with this humidity. They offered to upgrade me to a street room (instead of wall room), but of course I had to pay for the upgrade, I went to check first and the room smelt like cigarette. Went back down to ask if it was a smoking room and they confirmed that no it wasn't. Once again I was just disturbing them with my questions. They finally gave me a room that was correct on the 3rd floor. But in the end I had to pay 10$ extra per night to have a proper room.
Nilay V. Groups India, July 6, 2014
Amazing experience every time.

Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Barry Z. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2014
Spacious & clean room, quiet & convenient location

Spacious & clean room, quiet & convenient location, friendly staff
9.7
As always, Value Hotel Thomson was just right - spacious room (for Singapore), convenient location and great food nearby. We always stay at this hotel when preparing to depart Singapore after a work stint - easy access to post office, great local food, quiet and very uncrowded compared to other parts of Singapore, and room spacious enough to organize all our stuff for shipping and/or into suitcases. Rooms very clean and comfortable with especially kind cleaning staff who do a really great job on the daily housekeeping. Also, very kind desk staff at check-in provided us with a free upgrade to a window room.
Raymon W. Groups Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Great trip to Singapore

None
2.3
The bathroom was smelly, the breakfast was bad, not many varieties of food to choose
Rebecca S. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Clean and value for money

Cleanliness, value for money and friendly staff
7.7
It was centrally located to many place that we needed to go and satisfied with the standard of rehired

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior PlusValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - BathroomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - EntranceValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02