Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Hotel Thomson

592 Balestier Road #01-01 S, Novena, Singapore 329901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard Twin Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior Double Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenities Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming Pool Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kiosk Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness Room Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Reception Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Lobby Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient store Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Surroundings Value Hotel Thomson Singapore - Exterior
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 366

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 9915 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (9915)
Sort by:
Sherman P. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2015
good

location price
10
was great
Report this review
Natee L. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2015
Good Price

quite cheap, convenience,
5.7
Not much accommodation and facilities. Just ok to stay over night. Breakfast is not recommended.
Report this review
Mohniandi H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Not so good in term of value for money

location
5
Average and nothing much to say
Report this review
Tai W. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2015
No frills hotel...

pleasant stay
6
pleasant stay.. no frills.. clean and we'll maintain
Report this review
Brandon L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Decent stay

facilities, cleanliness, comfort
7.3
I spent two nights at the hotel with my sister. The room size is just nice, but the bathroom is rather small with the shower switch akwardly installed right below the shower head (I am about 180cm, my sister is about 160cm) - both had trouble using the shower properly. Other than that, good stay!
Report this review
Siney O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Between room & room is very noise.

The staff is very friend.
7
Report this review
Sumeet U. Business travelers India, August 21, 2015
Value Hotel Thomson

only the hot water from the shower
3.3
I feel the prisons are a better place than this rat role. Agoda should not recommend these places for travellers. I feel infact Agoda has tieups with this substandard hotels and overrate them. Next time I will not book the hotels from your web services. There were no windows to the room. No chair and table to even keep a laptop. I am amazed.
Report this review
Makhdumimadur R. Couples Bangladesh, August 20, 2015
Valute hotel Thompson - more than meets the eye!

Nothing in particular to mention. The left luggage service was good!
4.7
Not great. The room is ridiculously small and I dont think the information on Agoda provides a fair idea about this. The bathroom was a disgrace because there was no separate place for the shower so everytime some one would take a shower, the whole place would be a mighty mess with water all over. The air conditioning service wasnt good - even after our repeated compliants, the staff were unable to fix it. So I really dont recommend this place unless there is real room shortage in Singapore also because the price for the room was too high so no value at all.
Report this review
Berlin B. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Not a good hotel
4
This was my second stay in this hotel. The first one was in 2009. But my last stay was a bad experience. The staff in the recptionist was so arrogant. Not a pleasant welcome. The room was not cool n had to ask twice for repair. The technician replaced the filter but still the aircon was not functioning well. Even the corridor was cooler than the room. The room was smelly. When i asked whether the room was a smoking room, the operator said the hotel was a non smoking hotel. And when i told her that my room was smelly she told me that she would ask someone fix it(?). But until i left the hotel next day the room was still smelly. The hotel now is in my BLACKLIST.
Report this review
Fonica C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2015
The service sucks and hotel manager very rude
2
first time and will be my last time. The hotel manager she is very rude and no hospitality manner. She can be put there as manager of the hotel if this go on the hotel will go bankrupt. She solving problems with chasing problems guest away from hotel not by communicating. Service suckssss not mentioning the bathroom are closet size so do bath and toilet at same spot, the room is so thin you can hear next door tv and people talking. Really not recommended for people need comfort of staying.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Hotel Thomson SingaporeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Standard TwinValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Superior DoubleValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Triple RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - View from guest roomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Swimming PoolValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Internet kioskValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Fitness RoomValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ReceptionValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - LobbyValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Convenient storeValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - SurroundingsValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - ExteriorValue Hotel Thomson Singapore - Free Shuttle to Novena MRT

Customer Reviews - Value Hotel Thomson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02