Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Inn Darwin

50 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 218 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Hayley W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2016
Local
4.7
I am a local in the rural area and needed to stay in town for the weekend, the pictures looked great and the location was perfect sop i thought it would be awesome... got there and the staff were really friendly but the place was disgusting. the room smelt toxic, the bathroom was dirty and i felt like i was in a motel from a horror movie, the air con wasn't working well and the bed was covered in hair! there were stains on the floors and walls and as a local i am appalled that this is what Darwin has to offer.
Report this review
Joshua P. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2016
Room 52
3.3
room smells
Report this review
John K. Couples Australia, May 9, 2016
Needs an upgrade
4
This is an old motel now a back packer in the centre of town. It is value for your money but do not expect too much.
Report this review
Yu W. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2016
Convenient and fuss-free
5.7
We got in early at around 8 am but the friendly staff helped us to check in immediately and that was a huge relief! Value Inn is located in a lovely central area which is hugely convenient for getting around and picking up groceries from Coles and Woolworths!
Report this review
Venus R. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2016
Noisy
3
The checkout counter he is not friendly & abrupt talking to you. He was not pleasant . My Friday nite was sleepless it was so noisy, these nite was not worth for money, horrible !
Report this review
Kenn M. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2016
Room is small, staff aren't helpfull at all. Grump
3.7
Dirty room, towels, smelly pillows. Very aweful.
Report this review
Aileen T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2016
Rooms to small and stuffy no were to put clothes
6.7
Room had bad smell
Report this review
Neil M. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2016
YES
5.7
Increased policing of undesireables .
Report this review
Edsel D. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
Value Inn Stay
5.3
Almost always I stay here when in Darwin - affordable and proximity to city :-)
Report this review
Edsel D. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
Value Inn Darwin Stay
6.3
Convenience and proximity to city :-)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 195 reviews Next page
Value Inn Darwin DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin MarinaValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin SunsetValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin AttractionsValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial Shot - DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ReceptionValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - BathroomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Executive LoungeValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - BathroomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05