Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Inn Darwin

50 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Value Inn Hotel
Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial View of Darwin Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Waterfront Precinct Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Reception Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guests Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Convention centre Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Car park Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Reception Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior
Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Marina Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Sunset Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Attractions Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial Shot - Darwin
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Shane K. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Well done Value Inn good stay, good value, thanks

Location, food availble, entertainment
8.7
Very good, I arrived very early after traveling from Philippines, the woman on reception was very frendly and very helpful, and when they opened reception got me straight into a room. Great stuff, now I am a member of their VIP Club, as I work at sea and will return every 6 weeks. Many thanks for your help...Shane K.
Cormac L. Groups Ireland, August 25, 2014
Good location. Basic hotel

Location, location, location
5
Basic hotel. Location on Mitchell street is very central.
James D. Solo travelers Ireland, August 24, 2014
Overpriced and underwhelming

Location
4.3
I needed a room for two nights over a weekend, one of which would only allow me 3 hours sleep as I was landing into Darwin's airport at 2am. I chose the Value Inn because it seemed to offer a better standard to the hostels nearby while not costing as much as some of the better hotels. I was massively underwhelmed by the room, bed, bed linen and bathroom. It was reasonably clean but it was old and a little rough. The cost was over the top but perhaps that says more about Darwin than the Value Inn. One small moan is that the "luggage room" is a space under the stairs which is not secure and if you leave your bag it's obviously at your own risk. I would not recommend this hotel. It is really more like a hostel.
Ying F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2014
Value inn short stay

Flexible checkin and check out timings
8.3
Awesome. Room service is provided everyday. Close proximity to restaurants and supermarket. Great for group travellers as the room can fit more than 2 person. Wash rooms are clean.
Adrian Y. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Very smelly room

location
6.3
Room given was very smelly, but with air freshener, we couldn't detect much stench initially. After a while, when air freshener wear off, we realised the stench was too strong and unbearable and requested for change of room but was told they were fully booked and no room to change for us. It was almost impossible to sleep at night.
Colin R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Central to everything

Location, location, location
6.7
The room was small and dated but the location is right smack in the middle of Mitchell St over the road from a supermarket and 20 mtrs away from bars and food outlets. A little pricey when the backpackers next door was only $20.00 per night cheaper. We, as an older couple, would probably stay somewhere else next time but it is perfect for a younger couple who like to party a bit more and then stagger to bed.
Jennifer F. Business travelers Thailand, August 7, 2014
review

location
6.7
room tired, just clean all round ok
Barbara E. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Great Location

The best things about this hotel are the location, being in Mitchell Street, the shopping centre opposite and helpful staff.
9.3
Mum and I stayed for a week and found the staff very helpful and friendly, helping us book our tours, advice on best walks etc. and having the shopping centre opposite was great as we could buy the frozen dinners and use the microwave provided which was great when we didn't want to go out for dinner after a long day. The room was airconditioned and clean with plenty of room for luggage and a good supply of coffee, tea and milk ! Really enjoyed our stay, walking distance to the Information Centre, the Deckchair Cinema, and Crocosaurus Cove and the Hop-on Hop-off bus stopped closeby too, which was great.
Baljeet D. Groups Australia, July 30, 2014
last resort

location, 24-hour access (by proxy overnight), access to (shared) facilities
5.3
Desperate - the last place available in Darwinwhen all else is booked out! Would never stay here again by preference, as it was full price, but had a miniscule ratty micro-room.
Sazli K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Not much here

Location
5
In a city of overpriced hotels, this was one of the few options for me. I had stayed at a hotel next door for 3 nights and found that was a better place. Value Inn is just too small. Cockroaches are a normal sight. Wished I stayed elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Inn Darwin DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial View of DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Waterfront PrecinctValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ReceptionValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - GuestsValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Convention centreValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Car parkValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ReceptionValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin MarinaValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin SunsetValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin AttractionsValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial Shot - Darwin


AS-AGWEB-3A01