arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 221 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2

8 Edsel R.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Value Inn Stay
Almost always I stay here when in Darwin - affordable and proximity to city :-)

8.4 aileen T.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Rooms to small and stuffy no were to put clothes
Room had bad smell

8.4 Neil M.
Australia
March 19, 2016
YES
Increased policing of undesireables .

7.2 Barbara R.
Germany
February 09, 2016
Best stay in OZ
Facilities Are Quite old and you can't Expect it comfi, but staff was absolutely welcoming, Helpful in any Way. The thing what Brings the Evaluation over the top is the combination with the Hostel. Had an relaxing Time there, hanging around with Travellers all over the World !

4 Sebastien J.
France
December 29, 2015
ok for 1 night
location
ok to stop for a night after a tour. however well located.

2.7 Antonio G.
Australia
December 28, 2015
The reception desk was closed. Pillow cases smelt.
The car park
Not very good. Pillow cases smelt. TV remotr control beoken. Reception desk closed. staff not very friendly.

5.3 Xinwei L.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Basic hotel at a good location
Location, price, room
Our stay here was pretty okay. Do take note to inform the hotel earlier if you want to check in earlier. We arrived in the early morning and we had to wait for the reception desk to open. Luckily it's connected to a bigger hostel next door which allowed us to store our baggage at. There's one main street of food and drinks in Darwin, and this hotel is located along that street. That made it a lot easier for us in terms of convenience. It's also really near a super market and the car rental store. The rooms are clean enough but you need to pay for wifi. The aircon is really pretty old but it'll suffice if you're not staying for too long and you're not too fussy.

8 roland R.
Australia
October 15, 2015
A place to start tour of Northern Territory
Location, Price, Cleanliness

9.3 Trevor C.
Australia
October 05, 2015
Right in the center of Darwin
Central location, renovated & clean, friendly staff!
Excellent stay! The hotel is freshly renovated, painted in a tasteful style, clean and very comfortable. Its central location is a bonus. I can recommend the hotel and I intend to stay there again myself. The staff is helpful and friendly.

7.7 SAI C.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2015
An inn at good location
Location, cleanliness and rate
OK on the whole. Stayed there for an 8-hour layover after a camp in Kakadu and flight home. Three beds in a very small room. Great location. Airport Shuttle Transit Centre, eateries, pubs and the supermarket nearby.