My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Inn Darwin

50 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Value Inn Hotel

Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial View of Darwin Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Waterfront Precinct Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Reception Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guests Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Convention centre Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Car park Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room
Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Reception Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
No frills accommodation in the thick of the action

Mitchel Street location,
7
Not much provided by the hotel but no worries as there is a supermarket right opposite and all kinds of bars and eateries next door. The price was reasonable for Australia. Several cockroaches in the room and bathroom.
Cathy L. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Quite comfortable

Great location, fairly quiet, friendly professional staff
8
We extended our stay without any problem, the front desk staff was nice to work with We enjoyed our visit to darwin as the hotel was so centrally located It matched the name of value inn
Darren M. Families with young children Australia, February 23, 2014
Our stay was confortable.

Close to restaurants, value for money & freindly staff.
7
Our stay was enjoyable however wifi internet access was very poor.
Vicki G. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Great price, clean excellent location

price, locaation, the facilities and atmosphire upstairs, bar pools, outdoor kitchen
8
This facility is by no means new, but clean and great air conditioning. the ability to use the upstairs facilities for the back packer complex next door, was brilliant. rooftop Bar, 2 pools, spa and an out door kitchen all overlooking the main street with brilliant atmosphere.
Gareth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
A happy stay

Exceptionally pleasant/helpful/knowledgeable staff, central location and laundromat etc on site.
5.3
I was on my own for a few days looking around Darwin and it was both friendly and very good value.
Ulrik D. Families with young children Denmark, January 17, 2014
Finally back again

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and nice. Good location.
9.3
We got a good start and end on our Aussie round trip with the help of the great a welcoming staff at Value inn. I will recommend it to anyone.
Silje D. Solo travelers Norway, January 17, 2014
In city centre, close to everything

sentral, night open, close to bars/restaurants
7
Ok hotel to stay at if you don't want to stay at the backpackers in town. Ok rooms, swimming pool and excellent location. The rooms are standard, but you don't need more. Would recommend this place if you want to stay sentral for a good price!
Nigel P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
A basic no frills budgerigar hotel

Comfortable bed, good value, ok location
5.3
The hotel was OK, but my 3 day stay was disappointing because neither of the two day trips I wanted to do were running due to lack of numbers and the weather was awful! There is very little to do in Darwin itself! No wi-fi available at this hotel
Ludierhesa M. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2013
Short & clean stay

location & friendly staff
7.7
My stay was only for day rest as I was just stopping through to catch an international flight. My room was clean and the staff were friendly.
Wiwiek S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 14, 2013
nice and quite room

not that far to the airport, shopping and restaurant
10
very good staying that night because everybody so tired after had long trip to darwin

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Inn Darwin DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial View of DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Waterfront PrecinctValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Standard RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ReceptionValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - GuestsValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Convention centreValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Car parkValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ReceptionValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08