Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Value Inn Darwin

50 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0801 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Value Inn Hotel
Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Convention center Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Marina Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Sunset Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Attractions Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial Shot - Darwin Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Reception Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Bathroom Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room
Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Executive Lounge Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Value Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 192 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Garry N. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2015
Annual Darwin Trip

Location, Cleanliness and Fantastic staff.
7.7
Once a year I travel to Darwin for medical check ups. The last couple of trips I have stayed at The Value Inn. The location is great, the staff are helpful and friendly and it's (by Darwin standards) reasonably priced. I will go there again next year.
Report this review
Deborah T. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2015
Value for money and great location

Location, Price, Off-street parking
7.3
Courteous staff; fantastic location (if you don't mind a bit of noise); value for money. Highly recommended if you are realistic about your expectations of a hotel that shares space with a backpackers and is in the centre of town next to bars.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Excellent location at an affordable price, Friendl

Location, Cost and Staff interaction
9
Excellent, great location in the heart of Darwin entertainment precinct, and close to all Tourist agencies.
Report this review
Leanne B. Couples Australia, July 3, 2015
Our stay in Darwin

Location, staff are excellent , location
7.7
Yes very pleasant , location excellent, staff very helpful, facility's At value inn very good , yes I would stay there again
Report this review
Patricia M. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Satisfactory

Close to shuttle bus to airport, within walking distance to main part of city.
7
My room had a double and a single bed; it would have been crowded with three people even one being a child. Good for a night or two. I did not use the breakfast option.
Report this review
Nurulhuda N. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Most Enjoyable

Cleanliness, staff efficiency, locality
8.7
Having stayed there lots of times I really look forward to my next visit. Nice reception staff and so clean and friendly. Love staying there.
Report this review
Ben S. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2015
Value Inn Darwin

Value Inn Darwin
5.7
Report this review
Luke B. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Pleasant Inn

Location, staff, clean
7
The stay was fine but the a/c is noisy and the room felt a little damp. The a/c filter (although it wasn't dirty) I cleaned as the room i felt needed somethIng. The staff were great and the location is awesome. I would stay again but suggest to look into split system a/c's and a softer mattress 👍
Report this review
Hannah M. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Compact, comfortable but noisy.

Location, clean and comfortable.
5
The Value Inn is in a very central location, right in the heart of Darwin. While the room was comfortable, it was very small and the carpet was wet, apparently from water flowing out under the door of the small bathroom. The hotel was host to a large number of younger people, and directly linked to the backpacker hotel next door. Unfortunately, we were kept awake much of the night due to the loud behaviour and banging doors of other residents. The pool is surrounded by a very small area and was host to some heavy drinkers when we were there meaning we stayed away. This is not a hotel where you can lounge around but then it's close to many restaurants and bars, and easy walking distance to most downtown attractions.
Report this review
Holger W. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
All you need

Central location, secure parking, opposite Coles
7.3
Have stayed here several times. Nothing special, but it has all the facilities needed sleep comfortably. Some rooms close to the nightclub can be noisy. To avoid the noise choose a room facing the car park at the pool end of the building. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Value Inn Darwin DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin Convention centerValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin MarinaValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin SunsetValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Darwin AttractionsValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Aerial Shot - DarwinValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ReceptionValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - ExteriorValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolValue Inn Darwin Darwin - BathroomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Executive LoungeValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomValue Inn Darwin Darwin - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04