Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 228 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2

seng C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
VALUE for Money
I think this is the best value for money hotel in downtown Darwin. Highly recommended. Superb location. But room is quite small.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Hayley W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Local
I am a local in the rural area and needed to stay in town for the weekend, the pictures looked great and the location was perfect sop i thought it would be awesome... got there and the staff were really friendly but the place was disgusting. the room smelt toxic, the bathroom was dirty and i felt like i was in a motel from a horror movie, the air con wasn't working well and the bed was covered in hair! there were stains on the floors and walls and as a local i am appalled that this is what Darwin has to offer.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Joshua P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Room 52
room smells
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Yu C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Convenient and fuss-free
We got in early at around 8 am but the friendly staff helped us to check in immediately and that was a huge relief! Value Inn is located in a lovely central area which is hugely convenient for getting around and picking up groceries from Coles and Woolworths!
Reviewed May 17, 2016

JOHN K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Needs an upgrade
This is an old motel now a back packer in the centre of town. It is value for your money but do not expect too much.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Venus R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Noisy
The checkout counter he is not friendly & abrupt talking to you. He was not pleasant . My Friday nite was sleepless it was so noisy, these nite was not worth for money, horrible !
Reviewed May 09, 2016

kenn M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Room is small, staff aren't helpfull at all. Grumpy ild woman on the reception.
Dirty room, towels, smelly pillows. Very aweful.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Edsel R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value Inn Darwin Stay
Convenience and proximity to city :-)
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Edsel R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value Inn Stay
Almost always I stay here when in Darwin - affordable and proximity to city :-)
Reviewed April 16, 2016

aileen T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Rooms to small and stuffy no were to put clothes
Room had bad smell
Reviewed April 04, 2016