Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Van An 1 Hotel

3/14 Vo Van Tan, Dist 3, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Bed Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Martin K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 9, 2013
okay

good location
6
Ignatius A. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Just what I needed for on foot exploration of area

Price is reasonable, staff left me in peace, nice firm bed mattress.
5.3
It would be easy if you could speak Vietnamese. So I printed out the booking receipt from Agoda and handed it to them, but still needed to explain the room types, number of rooms and the number of people for each room, length of stay and the fact that I have paid through Agoda. But after some waiting and their call to the manager we settled in. The location is hard to find because it's in a side lane; moving north along Pasteur Street turn left into Vo Van Tan Street then left into the side lane with the small LED HOTEL sign. If you use the Hotel's business card to direct Taxi's remember to highlight Hotel Van An 1, they have another location Van An 2. Amenities like toothbrush/paste and shampoo satchets was bare minimum (bring your own), but I'm not complaining. No 24 hours convenience stores nearby so make sure to stock up on water and some snacks. Overall I'm pleased with my stay because I had a good sleep even on the 2nd floor, and the reception gave me a quick checkout and smile before I left.
Anton M. Couples Ukraine, February 10, 2013
Simple hotel with good location

price, room, location
9
Hotel oriented for locals, but at the same time was good for me. Nice rooms, good location. Was surprised from assortment in mini-bar. Staff are friendly, but doesn`t speak Eng.
Alain A. Solo travelers Belgium, September 1, 2012
Goede locatie, slecht personeel

ligging
4.3
Het personeel spreekt enkel Vietnamees en verstond me niet. Ook geen handdoeken op de kamer. Verder waren er verschillende kakkerlakken op de badkamer. Ik kreeg er de gruwels van. Zou er niet meer naar toe gaan
Ryoko I. Solo travelers Japan, August 5, 2012
good location, but there is language problem

clean room, quiet area, many things are in walking distance
5
good cost performance. i have no complaint about the room at all. however, no staffs could understand English. a receptionist girl asked me to pay the room charge when i checked out in spite of showing my payment receipt from Agoda. it was quite tough to make her understand that i really have made its payment already (because of the language problem), but everything went ok eventually. i assume that this hotel is for the locals (Vietnamese). all the guests i saw at the hotel were locals.
Angel G. Solo travelers Spain, November 23, 2012
Van An 1 Hotel,

situacion
6.3
hotel bastante malo,lo unico bueno la situacion,habia bastante ruido,no estaba limpio y poco mas,muy barato pero los hay mejores por el mismo precio
Jean P. Couples France, September 4, 2012
mauvais

nul
2
l'hôtel nous a demande un supplément car ces un jour férié nous avons refuser de payer et nous avion fait intervenir la police locale pour faire débloquer la situation. après 12 heur d'avion c'est fatiguant cette hôtel ne mérite aucune note.
Travel tip: ne pas reserver cette hotel
Soonseok S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2013
에어콘 소리가 너무 커서 밤새 잠을 못자 다음날 지장이 ㅋㅡㅁ.

편리ㅇ한 교통, 불편한 위치
3.3
Nguyen H. Families with older children Vietnam, July 13, 2013
Chỉ đáng như nhà trọ gần bến tàu xe!

Gần trung tâm
3
- Khi khách đến tự vác hành lý lên, 3-4 nhân viên ngồi bên trong không ra mở cửa để khách vào mà ngồi xem tivi, khách phải vừa tự mở cửa vừa vác hành lý. - Nhân viên lễ tân không nhã nhặn, phòng đặt trước qua Agoda nhưng khách sạn không để dành phòng cho khách. Tới khách sạn lúc hơn 5 giờ chiều nhưng hơn 6 giờ mới cho check in. - Đặt phòng giá hơn 300K qua Agoda nhưng xếp cho ở phòng 220K, phòng tầng 5, quá chật chội, mùi khó chịu và nhà vệ sinh không sạch sẽ.
Ngoc T. Families with young children Vietnam, May 10, 2013
tốt, tôi hài lòng

gần trung tâm, công viên, khu vui chơi
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Van An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin BedVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ElevatorVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVan An 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Van An 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07