Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Van Loi Hotel

54 Nguyen Tri Phuong, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room
Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Spa Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Spa Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Shops Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/Lounge Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/Lounge Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - View
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Mary M. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
A great place to stay

Location, staff, rooms
10
We came back here for the second time, having loved it before. The location on Cam Island is great - a pleasant village atmosphere but very close to town. There are lovely views from the hotel over the islands and the river estuary - breakfast on the 5th floor is in a super location and the food is very good. Hoi An has loads to offer - great for countryside and for the beach and a humming town with really good crafts. The hotel were really helpful with our 4pm departure. They looked after our luggage so we had a full day and then had a late afternoon swim and they made a room available for us to shower and change for our journey. A great hotel.
Mary M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
Close to the centre, quiet and friendly

Location, price, swimming pool
9
We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel is on Nam island just across from the market - so really convenient but also relatively quiet. The area had a very nice village feel - great prices for bikes and laundry with the woman over the road for example. Lovely to cycle around Nam island and also we recommend that you get the ferry (from near the market) to Kim island (10 minutes, 1$) for a great cycle ride. Just ask for Hoi An if you get lost and people will point you towards the ferry. The hotel breakfast was very good, served on the top floor with a great view; the staff were very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool was a great place to go in the heat of the day when it was also shaded from the sun.We like ti so much we are going back. Caroline
Ben T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2015
High value

Cleanliness, friendly and knowledgeable staff, spacious room
9.7
Fantastic.
Edwin H. Couples Canada, February 13, 2015
Good location

Location, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
The Van Loi has a classic ornate asian decor, somewhat dated but still charming. The location is central with a short walk over the bridge to the ancient city. The breakfast offers a good variety of food with a lovely roof top view. The staff and Supervisor, Dinh, are very professional and friendly. We have enjoyed our stay and feel fortunate to have lots of time to explore this special town.
Michael B. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2015
Wonderful! We'!l be back.

Staff, Location, Breakfast
10
The staff was so excellent with our 4 & 1 1/2 year olds. Thank you Ly for taking care of all the many time sensitive items and arrangements, including our train tickets, airline confusion, consulate regarding our visa, tailor...just to name a few. Personal attention and quick service was phenomenal! Private meal was special. Thanks Vi.
Joseph R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Amazing

Staff especially ly and dinx, room view and looked nice
10
Fantastic couldn't fault it in anyway
Fiona H. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Good breakfast. Average hotel.

Nice Brekky with good views. Not a bad location. Ok wifi.
5.7
The room was very cold and furniture a bit outdated. The shower was designed for people a lot shorter than us! (6 foot Aussies!). The bed was not comfortable and only had one thin top sheet. We got the blanket out of the cupboard but it smelt musty and probably hadn't been washed in a while. Overall, if you're looking for a simple room with a short walk to all the sights, this isn't a bad option.
Laurel D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
What a nice hotel!

Location, staff, room size
10
This is a lovely hotel, so charming and such wonderful helpful staff. The breakfast is delightful, served on the top floor with beautiful views of the surrounding area. The room is enormous, such a great value. If I ever come back to Hoi An, I will definitely stay again at the Van Loi.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.7
Breakfast was fine, nice view, room adequate, nice pool. Workout room does not exist (or at least isn't worth going to) Staff will advise you to take 'local' Cham island tour. While it is cheaper, the boat driver drove like a maniac (unsafe!!) and we were forced to walk around Cham Island. (Not interesting!) Also, do not go to the clothing shop the hotel recommends- they get a commission and you don't get a good deal.
Rebecca W. Families with young children Canada, August 9, 2014
Super helpful staff

Staff, location, quiet
8.7
Wonderful staff and a mostly quiet escape from the bustle of old town. It is a short walk or bike ride across the river and a nice retreat. Very helpful bike rentals and laundry and restaurants just outside. Security 24 hours although we always felt comfortable in town. Nice pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Van Loi Hotel Hoi AnVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - LobbyVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ShopsVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Cooking classVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Cooking classVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Hot TubVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RelaxVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Rural viewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Rural viewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07