or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Van Loi Hotel

Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Hotel Exterior Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room
Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Spa Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Spa Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Reception Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Shops Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Kaithe G. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Definitely recommended

Clean swimming pool, great breakfast and wonderful staff
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. Within minutes of arriving we had the missing kettle replaced and an extension cable so that we could use both laptops at the same time. The room was clean when we arrived and it was cleaned every day. We were well supplied with toiletries and drinking water; and the restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure that eggs and coffee were exactly as we liked them. The pool was clean and well maintained and there was a plentiful supply of towels for pool use. The staff were all unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and convenient for the main shopping and restaurant areas as well as all the ancient buildings, temples and museums. It is a short walk or cycle ride from the beach with is still mostly unspoilt by development but has sufficient small shops and shack style cafés to cater for all you need to enjoy a day at the beach.
Mongkol S. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2014
Disappointing

Nice location, bad breakfast, over-priced for what you get
4.7
The location is a nice 5 minute walk into the centre of town over the river, the views were nice from our balcony. The bathroom was quite outdated, and the hot water kept going off. The English language barrier meant that our room service wasn't cleared away when we asked and we came back home to dirty dishes and our room hadn't been made up. Considering the price of the room we had expected more.
Colin W. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
fantastic, a must stay

the most friendly staff I have met in all my travels around the world, location, food
10
this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at, thats why I keep coming back, I think it's my 6th visit
Janet P. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Great Stay

Room was clean - staff very friendly and helpful - breakfast was great
8.3
Although our stay was short it was good. The hotel is clean and furnished in old style.
Colin W. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
fantastic value, my 4th stay love the place, staff

location staff are fantastic the treat you like family, I have been out with them for a meal & drinks after they finish workthey are wonderful the place is so well run, a pleasure
10
loved the please, see you on my next trip thank you
Hui M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
Just a place to sleep.

The service charge by the hotel to buy train ticket for me is the least I paid throughout my trip in Vietnam.
5.3
Old hotel. Not impressed by the hotel interior and exterior design. Pool water looked muddy.
Phi K. Families with young children Vietnam, July 20, 2013
Pretty good and happy what I paid for

Pool,Internet , affordable
6
Good for price ...............................................
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2013
Not the best

Breakfast, location & Hoi An
6.7
The breakfast was very good, however, everything else was slightly disappointing! The staff were not helpful and the standard room did not look anything like the photographs.
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2013
A little disappointing

Location, breakfast & Hoi An
6
The standard room was not clean and did not look anything like the photo's. The swimming pool gets very little sun and the fitness suite is not a fitness suite... They have a bench with no weights and an old stepper. Hoi An is a great place to visit however, and the breakfast is very good.
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2013
Did not meet expectations

Location, Hoi An & breakfast
6
The standard room was not clean (mouldy shower curtain and cockroaches) and did not look anything like the photo's. The swimming pool gets very little sun and the fitness suite is not a fitness suite... They have a bench with no weights and an old stepper. Hoi An is a great place to visit however, and the breakfast is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Van Loi Hotel Hoi AnVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Hotel ExteriorVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - LobbyVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ReceptionVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ShopsVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Cooking ClassVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Recreational FacilitiesVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04