or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Van Loi Hotel

Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River View Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard Room
Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Spa Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Spa Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting Room Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Shops Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/Lounge Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/Lounge Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Van Loi Hotel Hoi An - View
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.7
Breakfast was fine, nice view, room adequate, nice pool. Workout room does not exist (or at least isn't worth going to) Staff will advise you to take 'local' Cham island tour. While it is cheaper, the boat driver drove like a maniac (unsafe!!) and we were forced to walk around Cham Island. (Not interesting!) Also, do not go to the clothing shop the hotel recommends- they get a commission and you don't get a good deal.
Rebecca W. Families with young children Canada, August 9, 2014
Super helpful staff

Staff, location, quiet
8.7
Wonderful staff and a mostly quiet escape from the bustle of old town. It is a short walk or bike ride across the river and a nice retreat. Very helpful bike rentals and laundry and restaurants just outside. Security 24 hours although we always felt comfortable in town. Nice pool.
Suthaporn P. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2014
Bad experience

Good location. Nice swimming pool. Close to attraction.
4
We saw the promotion board about the vodka buy one get one free and in the good price so we order but when we check the bill it turn to be another price that more expensive. We pointed to the price in promotion board. The hotel claims that someone deleted the first number so from x,xxx turn out to be xx,xxx in Vietnam. So is it our fault? We have to pay the expensive one!
Families with older children July 23, 2014
friendly and helpful

room size
9.3
We have stayed in several hotels in Vietnam, this was by far our favourite. Staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. Room was lovely, breakfast was decent, in all we were incredibly happy and wished we had longer there!
Laura B. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Good value hotel

Nice breakfast, pool and good location
8
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is about a 5 minute walk into the old town and a 20 min bike ride to the beach (you can rent bikes opposite the hotel really cheaply). The rooms were a good size and the pool is nice too. Good breakfast selection.
Amanda S. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2014
Nice enough

See below
6.3
See below
Amanda S. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2014
Nice enough place

Comfy beds, nice pool area, bike rental across the street
6.7
We stayed at the Van Loi for four nights. Rooms are clean and moderately comfortable. Bathrooms are fine, though the water temperature was inconsistent...scalding hot even on low setting the first few days and no hot water the last day and a half. Breakfast on the fifth floor offers a beautiful view, though the food left much to be desired. Overall, it is a fine value for what we paid per night, though I'm sure there are better deals to be found. Our biggest issue was the pushiness of the staff. We were hassled multiple times to reveal our plans, purchase spa treatments, and write a review for them (in the middle of our stay!)
Alison E. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2014
Fantastic experience!

Friendly staff who were very attentive to our young children. Value for money with a good buffet breakfast included. The hotel was in a great location, 5 min walk to shops and restaurants.
8
Great value for money. Clean rooms in a relaxed hotel which was only a 5 min walk to the markets and the old town. Wonderful staff who we're very friendly and accommodating especially for our young children aged 10 months and 3 years.
Patricia R. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Friendly, very affordable hotel. Rooms were clean

Friendly helpful staff Easy access to tourist attractions and shopping Staff arranged tours easily to great places at great cost
7
More than happy with the hotel for the price . We would come back to enjoy the interests around Hoi An again and would recommend this hotel. Swimming pool was a welcome respite from the heat.
Pippa S. Families with young children New Zealand, May 6, 2014
Great base to explore Hoi An

Great Staff. Short walk to Old Town. Good standard of cleanliness
9.3
Had a great stay. Professional staff at all levels. 5 minute walk across bridge to Old Town Hoi An and great pool to come back to away from tourist hustle and bustle. Would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Van Loi Hotel Hoi AnVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Deluxe RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Suite River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior River ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Superior RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Standard RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Meeting RoomVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - LobbyVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ShopsVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Pub/LoungeVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - ViewVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - SpaVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Cooking classVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Cooking classVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantVan Loi Hotel Hoi An - Hot Tub


AS-AGWEB-3A05