or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vanadis Hotell

Sveavagen 142, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Vanadis Hotell Stockholm - Guest Room Vanadis Hotell Stockholm - Bathroom Vanadis Hotell Stockholm - Guest Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Anna Z. Business travelers Poland, June 20, 2014
OK

Close to my business,
7.3
Friendly staff and good location for my business plans
Wei-Bin Z. Solo travelers Sweden, September 8, 2013
a low price hotel without window

shared bath; low price; excellent breakfast
7.3
Vanadis Hotell and Bad is located near two parks. It is not far from tourist spots (by buses about 15 minutes). It is very near to buses stops. It is not very inconvenient. Moreover, as it is away from the busy streets, it is quiet. The room is clean. The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful for breakfast. The staff, like typical Swedish people, is prepared to be helpful.
Niraj G. Business travelers India, May 24, 2013
good

location was good
7.3
my stay was good as this hotel is very close to the airport hence it,s good location wise also.
Klaudia B. Couples Slovakia, October 12, 2010
Pani na recepcii dňa 9.10.2010 bola skvelá

Blízko k pamiatkám a starému mestu
8
Výhodou je umiestnenie hotela, pretože do mesta je blízko, k pamiatkám je blízko, na ostrovy je blízko. Mesto je nádherné cez deň aj večer. Úžasné je Vasa muzeum. Skanzen úžasný ďalší objekt na preskúmanie, aspoň na pol dňa. Na ostrov Djurgarden chodila historická električka, výlet loďou bol senzačný. Ale ešte sa vrátim, pretože to mesto a ľudia sú úžasní.
Restaurant Tip: Kungshallen - skvelá reštaurácia, pretože je tam viac reštaurácií, hneď vľavo po vstupe do miestnosti. Skvelý losos, skvelá obsluha, skvelé víno, viem o čom píšem.Je neďaleko Central Station, asi 200 m.
Magdalena S. Couples Poland, August 24, 2010
o.k

good brekfeast
7.3
if you loking for cheap,quiet hotel and nothing more
Chaumont P. Solo travelers France, June 25, 2010
it's a mistake for me

the price only !
5.7
hi i made a mistake but i did not know that stockhom was so expensive for the hotel, so of course for the price paid , do not expect more ! now it's confuse on agora that shower separate etc.. very unclear !
Scott N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2010
Good budget place

Decent location, cheap
7.3
Good place if you're looking to be close to center but are on a budget
Helge F. Couples Denmark, April 4, 2010
Great location - small rooms

Pretty close to the center. Nice neighborhood. Nice breakfast included. Free internet.
7
The Hotels location just 5-10 minutes drive with public transport from the city center is a big asset. The area is nice and quite and the breakfast is great. However the rooms are very small and in our case without any windows. You want to spend as little time as possible there (the beds are good though). When you're going to the bathroom it feels a little like visiting your local swimming pool. All in all this hotel is very recommendable though.
Nightlife Tip: The Retro bar less than five minutes walk down Sveavägen towards the center has cheap beer and good food. And Debaser is a cool night club.
Pramod J. Solo travelers India, November 8, 2009
Fine

cheap and best
6.7
fine
Riku K. Couples Finland, October 24, 2009
Vanadis hotel

Very compact hotel. Bathrooms and toilets are shared and clean (women and men have own baths and WCs). Breakfast is not fancy, but keeps the hunger away. Free pc with internet access in lobby.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vanadis Hotell Stockholm - EntranceVanadis Hotell Stockholm - Guest RoomVanadis Hotell Stockholm - BathroomVanadis Hotell Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03