or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel

224 East 47th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Entrance Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior
Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Basketball Courts Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry Facilities Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry Facilities Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Hallway Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 370

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Paul R. Business travelers Japan, November 9, 2014
Mr

Location, friendly,
8
Martika G. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel

bunk, beers
4.7
Staff was poorly, idiot because they don't know how communicate with deaf people. And they almost won't give us room because I didn't print my confirmation number, even though on Internet they did not say anything about having to print my recipt and bring it in person.
Margus K. Solo travelers Estonia, October 18, 2014
last minute choice

location,gyn,swimmingpool
6.7
I stayed one night there,hotel has a good location in 47east street,they have gym and 2 swimmingpools,room was ok.
Glanmor B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2014
I I i

I I i
7.7
Ok
Richard H. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
Good location and okay service

Good location, good price and okay service
5.7
The service is okay for the price you pay comparing to other hotels near Time Square. I had hard time sleep well because I worried that I might fall from the upper bunker bed since it does not have guard. There are holes in the bed cover,etc. The room is small for two people but manageable. The customer service is okay and i wish they could be more friendly. wall is thin and you can hear talking and noise from other room so be considerate. There is no fee to store your luggage before the 3 pm check in. However you have to pay $2 to store luggage after you check out.
Mary G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2014
Better than the last time I was there.

1. Kitchen area for guests and places to sit. 2. room refrigerators Holding baggage after you check out.
9.3
It was really very pleasant and I wish I could afford to stay there every time I spend a week at the UN. The cost savings in being able to keep milk cool and heat up food, plus the small lounge areas, made it a great place to stay. And of course it's right by the UN.
Thuy V. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 15, 2014
Location location location

Loation, clean, gym
8.7
I have nothing to complain about. It's located just about 10 minute walk to the subway. The room and shared bathrooms are really clean. Love the gym. For some people, the room might be small but it's perfect for me. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in NYC.
Dongsug K. Business travelers South Korea, June 8, 2014
Good for me

Location. Hospitalerty
8.7
Very good it's unbilibleable things in ymca I'll be going again soon.
Muy L. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
Not to my expectation

Gym and location
5.7
Ok, but don't think I will stay there again
Han X. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
not good

nothing
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY)Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - EntranceVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Basketball CourtsVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry FacilitiesVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry FacilitiesVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - LobbyVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - HallwayVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Recreational FacilitiesVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C06