or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel

224 East 47th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Entrance Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior
Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Basketball Courts Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry Facilities Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry Facilities Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Hallway Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 370

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Thuy V. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 15, 2014
Location location location

Loation, clean, gym
8.7
I have nothing to complain about. It's located just about 10 minute walk to the subway. The room and shared bathrooms are really clean. Love the gym. For some people, the room might be small but it's perfect for me. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in NYC.
Dongsug K. Business travelers South Korea, June 8, 2014
Good for me

Location. Hospitalerty
8.7
Very good it's unbilibleable things in ymca I'll be going again soon.
Muy L. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
Not to my expectation

Gym and location
5.7
Ok, but don't think I will stay there again
Han X. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
not good

nothing
3
Esther W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Very comfortable. Wonderful staff at check in.

Staff, location, value for price
9.3
Wonderful, friendly, quite rooms, happy to see a fridge in the room!
Kivanc T. Groups Turkey, May 23, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Cheap and Clean
7.7
Hotel has great location which is near to 3th Ave. Cheap, clean and quite. Good alternative for NYC.
Loida M. Business travelers United States of America, May 16, 2014
affordable alternative

price, location
6.7
It was a hassle checking in as the lady at the front desk insisted my reservation was a single even though I showed my confirmation that it was for 2 people with a bunk bed. It took a while before my friend and I were finally given a room. The room is small but it is New York. Since we just needed a place to stay for one night, it was a cheap alternative. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are ok as well. One thing that I would suggest is that they put a railing on the top bunk as it's a little scary and dangerous if the person sleeping on the top bunk accidentally falls off the bed, something that can easily happen. That can be a bigger liability than the cost of putting the railings.
Cindi F. Families with older children United States of America, May 11, 2014
Great value!

Inexpensive, centrally located, international
8.7
Great value for New York City and so centrally located! Left us money to spend on the things we really wanted to do (Broadway shows!). Very plain vanilla, like a college dorm room with a shared floor bathroom, but that was all we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. And if you wanted to meet other young international travelers, this is the place. It is truly fun to stay at the YMCA!
Ling W. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Clean and quiet, well worth the price

clean, quiet, safe, hot water
8.7
It is a hostel, so don't expect anything fancy. The staff aren't trying to be your best friend, but they were helpful and got things done. I didn't get to check out the sauna, but that + free gym + kitchen were also huge plusses. I would definitely stay here again.
Vladimir F. Solo travelers Russia, May 7, 2014
great

placement, stuff, price
7
I would definitely reccoment the hostel for budget travellers. all interesting places are not far away from the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY)Vanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - EntranceVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Basketball CourtsVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry FacilitiesVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Laundry FacilitiesVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - LobbyVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - HallwayVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Recreational FacilitiesVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeVanderbilt YMCA Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A08