Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan

7 Phonthan Road, P.O. Box 881, Xaysetha, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Garden Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Xaysetha Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
4.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Darrin A. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2015
Four nights with the same sheets

Pool and nightclub
4.3
Room not cleaned - sheets not changed for 4 nights - bed bugs in the bed - bathroom has scum on the bath - just not good
Report this review
Alan S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
good value......

pool, garden, quiet
6
Old Laos hotel with a pool for not much money. Can't complain as for me it served the purpose. Near Thai embassy for my visa application and nice pool to relax while I waited for the visa process. I would do it again.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
wont go back

internet
5
long way from centre yook tooks very expensive pool cold staff ok nearly 4 pouns for breakfast air con blew up 2 am
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2014
Vansana Hotel

The pool was very clean especially considering that it is the rainy season, staff was very friendly and accommodating vehicle was on site at all times to send you where you needed to go at regular ,
7.7
We were there from Thailand for a visa run for the second time. It was a good value for the money.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 23, 2013
So so

good service !
6.3
good security, good service, clean room service, a full range of support services.
Report this review
Emma E. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Out of town

Pool. Shuttle service. Clean rooms
6.3
Ok. Too far out of town to keep going in and out. Shuttle service available.
Report this review
Katie H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Ok hotel, not worth price paid

Pool nice, quiet location
4.7
Hotel had everything you need for a one night stay , however felt cost of hotel was not reflected in our experience here. Poor location.
Report this review
Rungtawan A. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2013
It was not good location

Quiet and relaxing
6
Report this review
Yaowadee S. Couples December 10, 2012
Nice to know this hotel

Hotel staff very helpful
8
I made a mistake when booking Vansana hotel. I want to book Vansana riverside not this hotel. However the staff is very helpful. The called Vansana riverside to check a room for us. We finally stayed near the river at Vansana riverside.
Report this review
Taninee K. Business travelers Thailand, July 4, 2012
good location for LAO-ITEC exhibition centre

Friend staff
7.3
friendly staff, room is clean, big swimming pool. less choice for breakfast
Shopping Tip: 20 min drive to city centre and a lot of shopping place, good price
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan VientianeVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - BathroomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - BathroomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - BathroomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - GardenVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02