or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan

7 Phonthan Road, P.O. Box 881, Xaysetha, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Garden Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Restaurant Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Xaysetha Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
4.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2014
Vansana Hotel

The pool was very clean especially considering that it is the rainy season, staff was very friendly and accommodating vehicle was on site at all times to send you where you needed to go at regular ,
7.7
We were there from Thailand for a visa run for the second time. It was a good value for the money.
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 23, 2013
So so

good service !
6.3
good security, good service, clean room service, a full range of support services.
Emma E. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Out of town

Pool. Shuttle service. Clean rooms
6.3
Ok. Too far out of town to keep going in and out. Shuttle service available.
Phayungchit K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 1, 2013
This hotel is disaster

There were no good things about this hotel
2.3
As an international traveler I have seen many hotels of many standards, and the Vansana hotel ranks as one of the worst hotels I have ever visited. The list is almost endless . But to list a few reasons why this is the case I will list a few of them. 1) This hotel is located far away from the centere and requires a ride to town. 2) The hotel is run down an shabby. 3) the rooms are badly maintained with few working items, eg: cupboard doors not staying shut, half the lights not working, Towl rail falling off the wall, and the list goes on and on. 4) This hotel backs on to a slum dwelling, with all rear windows facing it, the occupants keep barking dogs and seem to enjoy shouting at each other most of the evening. 5) The room I was allocated was what I coincidered to be below the standard of a 1 star hotel, I asked to be given another room and every other room I was shown was even worse the the one before. Also my room had an adjoining door to the next door room which housed a chain smoker who smoked day and night fumigating my room and its contence. 6) there was a building site next to the swimming pool. 7) The pool was used by everyone in the neighborhood as a public swimming bath, who would just turn up with their children and use the facilaties. The list goes on and on and on.
Katie H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Ok hotel, not worth price paid

Pool nice, quiet location
4.7
Hotel had everything you need for a one night stay , however felt cost of hotel was not reflected in our experience here. Poor location.
Rungtawan A. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2013
It was not good location

Quiet and relaxing
6
Yaowadee S. Couples December 10, 2012
Nice to know this hotel

Hotel staff very helpful
8
I made a mistake when booking Vansana hotel. I want to book Vansana riverside not this hotel. However the staff is very helpful. The called Vansana riverside to check a room for us. We finally stayed near the river at Vansana riverside.
Taninee K. Business travelers Thailand, July 4, 2012
good location for LAO-ITEC exhibition centre

Friend staff
7.3
friendly staff, room is clean, big swimming pool. less choice for breakfast
Shopping Tip: 20 min drive to city centre and a lot of shopping place, good price
Karen H. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2011
Hotel is in urgent need of an upgrade.

Rooms are large.
4
This hotel is not near the countryside and is too far out from the City Centre. The individual staff are nice enough but they spend most of their time at the restaurant chatting and helping themselves to whatever they want. As a guest I felt as if I was intruding when I asked for anything. The breakfast was ok, but the rest of the food was awful. I would not recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are no decent restaurants in the area so you have to go to the city centre to eat.
Alejandro B. Couples Chile, February 12, 2008
Great swimming pool
4.7
I always try to book hotels near the center so I can walk around, but this hotel was so far away so it was impossible to do it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the hotel is the most important pagoda in Vietianne.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan VientianeVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - GardenVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - BathroomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - BathroomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - RestaurantVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Hotel Ban Phonthan Vientiane - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Vansana Hotel Ban Phonthan, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07