or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vansana Riverside Hotel

Ban Sithan Neua, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Reception Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Reception Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Vansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Charles C. Business travelers France, July 25, 2014
Verydisapointing, far too expensive

only 1 the view on the river
3
bed sheet were dirty with some hairs, very low wifi connection, very poor breakfast, safety box was not working correctly to compare with one last year where I paid around half, It just the worst deal done the last é year in Asia; could be understandable if the price was under 30 USD, with clean bed sheets!
Mike C. Couples Switzerland, June 22, 2014
Wasn't the best hotel. Not so clean..

The view that it
4
1 night no wifi and no staff could answer me 2 cable of TV Brocken 3 not clean room
Anthony M. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
Always pleasurable

Location, views of The Mekong, food stalls on the banks of The Mekong
7.7
Always very pleasurable - tho they still need to improve the breakfast and wifi to rooms.
Jean S. Business travelers Canada, February 26, 2014
Never again

Location, location, location
3.3
Awful ! Almost eaten alive by mosquitoes every night. Should have read Agoda advices more carefully indeed... Dirty room and towels, very small pool and way overpriced for such a subpar establishment. If all Vansana hotels are like this one, they won't be there for long.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Dirty hotel, cold breakfast, uncaring staff

location, proximity to river, proximity to night market
4
The hotel was well located on the riverside, is easy walking distance of the night market, restaurants, and high quality outdoor barbeques. It’s a modern, well-designed hotel, but is badly managed. The cleaning of our room was poor. We spotted rat droppings on the widow sill next to the shower (the sill was filthy) and waited two days for it to be cleaned, and had to ask in the end. We also had problems with mosquitos, which were able to access the room via the poorly fitting bathroom window. The breakfast room was also always dirty – tables remained unwiped between sittings, and napkins littered the floor, and were still there when we went to use the pool later in the day. The cooked breakfast had been prepared hours before guests arrived, and left on unheated serving trays, so the fried eggs and bacon were cold and congealed – this was the case on all of the three mornings we were there. There were only two staff present at breakfast, but they just stood behind the bar doing nothing. The tour desk staff were useless. They didn’t speak good English, and were unable to give any help or advice. We booked a taxi at the front desk to go to the Buddha Park, and were seriously over-charged. All these issues amount to poor management, which is surprising considering this is one of a chain of luxury hotels. Tne only saving grace was that we were given a free transfer out, but since the hotel is only a mile from the airport, this was not a huge gesture.
Colin S. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
ordinary

location, free ride to airport,pool was ok
5.7
My stay at this hotel was just OK Breakfast was not the best , same same with not much choice. Old style hotel in need of maintanence. Our shower screen exploded and had several cuts.Management did not seem to care much. Several foodstalls are set up along the river at night by the locals.
John W. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
another poor value property in vientiene

good view over the mekong -
4
been to vientiane 12 times in the past 5 year - but now i have stayed in many hotels there and the proprietors to me are all greedy operators offer a poor standard for a high price - this one the proprietor showed a complete lack of interest - even passing over the room keys - the room good size - great timber floor - the bed good, linen very tied. the hot water great - but shower leaked to the small bathroom floor.. the aircon was very old and did its own thing, and was very noisy, the small tv had snow effect on the channels - one station in english - thai and lao and dw in german - an national geographic's in eng. the internet is a joke - its free - you can connect - maybe open hotmail - but press send it may take 5 mins to go..dont even think you can catch up on news on the internet. this hotel is the worse i have found in lao for breakfast -i am sure has a budget for breakfast of 20 cents. its a nice grubby place.. i wont be going back.
Andrew C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Family overnight

Pool, location, view
7.3
Scott N. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Acceptable

location location location
8
Great little hotel and amazing view of the Mekong river, more than pleased with my stay,
Rene S. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2013
Off-and-on WiFi, noisy aircon, boring breakfast

Nice riverview, wide room, conference venue
5
Passable. Not too bad nor too good as to be memorable. Hotel structure better than most hotels in Vientiane, but not customer-oriented or sub-par as an international hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vansana Riverside Hotel VientianeVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - BathroomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolVansana Riverside Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08