or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Varada Place

10 Ratchaphruek road.,Chang Puak, A.Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Varada Place Chiang Mai - Exterior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Business Center Varada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior
Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
William K. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Value for Money

Good price, clean and new, good support upon request
7.3
The room is clean and well equipped as home. Especially for long term stay. The manageress is busy but enthusiastic to render helping hand. The location is convenient after you have found it. I will stay again if I come
Joshua J. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
Unbeatable Value

Service, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Fantastic as always
Rhys T. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Lovely, exciting and comfortable

Clean Staff were very helpful Location slightly away from busier areas but set just off a main road where there's always tuk,tuks driving past
8.3
Lovely, clean and comfortable! Great value for money!
Kimberly M. Solo travelers Bermuda, May 6, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Friendly staff, good location and clean roomss
8.7
Great stay. Lots of restaurants nearby and shopping mall. Easy access to Old town Chiang Mai. Rooms were very clean and price very affordable.
Amirardavan A. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2014
Amazing hotel, very clean, best value comparably

Staff, Cleanliness, Attentiveness
10
First of all, this hotel is very clean for western standards. Staff are very professional and attentive, and will treat you like family. I got to Chiang Mai 3 weeks ago and booked the hotel based on reviews. Prior to arriving to Chiang Mai, I got into a bike accident with a lot of bruises. As soon as I checked in, the owner of the place Ms. Varada, right away took me to the hospital and everyday after she would use her own disinfectants, bandage, etc. to clean my wounds by her own hands. Whatever we needed, whether it was suggestions for a place to eat at, or tours, she would gladly arrange it for us right away at amazing prices. She's probably one of the nicest people I have met in my life. The rooms in the hotel are very clean, and the hotel is in a very safe area (Chiang Mai is very safe in general). It is close to a big shopping mall, and downtown markets are less than 100 baht with taxi. There's amazing food places close by; make sure to visit "Amazing Sandwiches" if you visit this place. Thank you Ms. Varada for being so amazing and helpful, I will definitely come back to visit you.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Friendly hotel clean good fors songkan

Good hotel
10
Yong Z. Groups China, March 27, 2014
great support given from the boss of Varada Place.

Supportive, informative
10
Jie F. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
Very clean and well managed place.

Cleaness; friendly owner; room layout
7.7
We stayed for only one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. The room is spotless and well-equipped. The owner Ms. Varada is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located outside of the old city but it's closer to Suthep mountain and nice restaurants and bars. We would definitely recommend this place to others.
Rebecca K. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Best budget accommodation I have ever stayed in.

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, good location
9.7
After travelling for 30 hours we arrived at varada place and where greeted by the friendliest security guard in the world! Check in was extremely fast they had everything ready for us then carried our bags to our room. The room was big with a huge bed that was so comfy and smelt amazing, there was a big fridge and microwave which is useful. Lots of wardrobe space and a tv with English movie channel. The bathroom was perfect. The whole place was spotlessly clean. I really can't say how nice this place was but I would 100 percent recommend and stay there again. Also the location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the old town, lots of nice restaurants around too. Seriously you should stay here !!!!!
Sharon J. Couples Australia, March 7, 2014
Budget, convenient and comfortable.

Varada, her knowledge and assistance. Price of room. Access to transport, eateries and shopping.
8.3
Our stay was comfortable and made easy by the communication with Varada. She answered all my questions quickly and gave great suggestions and ideas for activities and things to do. The restaurants nearby provided excellent food at really good prices as did the massage business below. Verada's husband (Abe)is a wealth of knowledge and is very helpful. We would gladly return and recommend the hotel to those travellers who were looking for a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Varada Place Chiang MaiVarada Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Business CenterVarada Place Chiang Mai - EntranceVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - LobbyVarada Place Chiang Mai - LobbyVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - EntranceVarada Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - Interior of double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Wardrobe and television facilitiesVarada Place Chiang Mai - Interior of double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Large double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance hallwayVarada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance hallwayVarada Place Chiang Mai - Large double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Twin roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Double en suite roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - En Suite bathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Fridge and microwave in the roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Shops and local facilities next to the hotelVarada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance hallwayVarada Place Chiang Mai - Exterior of property including local facilitiesVarada Place Chiang Mai - Interior of room showing en suite bathroom and balconyVarada Place Chiang Mai - MapVarada Place Chiang Mai - Map


AS-AGWEB-3B06