or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Varada Place

10 Ratchaphruek road.,Chang Puak, A.Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Varada Place Chiang Mai - Exterior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Bathroom Varada Place Chiang Mai - Business Center Varada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Guest Room Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior
Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Interior Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Varada Place Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Denise G. Groups United States of America, November 10, 2014
Seriously great value & CLEAN.

Location, Cleanliness, Value
9.7
Clean, simple rooms and super cheap! Varada Place is walking distance to the temple district and pretty much everywhere we wanted to go, and scooter distance to everything outside of town (sticky waterfall, etc)! At $12/night, I couldn't recommend it more. The rooms were SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. Cold, quiet A/C. A balcony to hang out wet things. Clean shower. They have a night guard, too (though the neighborhood felt super safe and we walked all over night and day - but I guess you never know). WIFI works great. There are food vendors and local food restaurants & bars nearby, Euro/American food across the street and down at the end of the block, the worlds largest Moo Kata walking distance if you're particularly adventurous, bag coffee a couple blocks away, great massage and juice stand next door, a laundry on the corner, scooter rental at the end of the block - we lived here for 5 days and it was perfect. I don't think taxi drivers would have much trouble finding it, but I did screenshot a GPS map and that was definitely helpful. Its right off a main highway.
Christopher R. Families with young children United States of America, November 5, 2014
Very satisfied

Rooms have microwave, large fridge, TV, hot water, desk/workspace and internet. Very clean, close to Central shooping Mall
9.7
Very satisfied. The Varada is excellent value for money.
Charlie Y. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2014
Clean, Friendly and great value for money

The hotel condition/Cleanliness, comfort, internet speed!
9
This place is the jackpot for low cost accommodation. We spent 10$ a night per person, to sleep in a twin room. The beds were comfortable, clean and had a high standard of linen. The bathroom was clean, shower was hot (although not particularly powerful) This place is a little hard to find as its not situated inside the "old city" in Chiang Mai, so it is helpful to bring a little map of where it is to show the taxi or tuk-tuk drivers. Its about a 10 minute walk from then entrance of the Old City so location wise its as good as it needs to be. The only incident we had was that we left the "do not make up room" tag on our door as we had lots of stuff all over the room as we were trying to organise our bags, however on our return we discovered that our room had been made up and a lot of our stuff had been looked through, notably the draw we locked that had our money, valuables and electronics in had been unlocked, however in saying this nothing was actually taken so we were a bit bemused by the incident. All in all it was a really nice place to stay with a very nice (good english speaking) owner who helped us book our cooking class and other activities.
William K. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Value for Money

Good price, clean and new, good support upon request
7.3
The room is clean and well equipped as home. Especially for long term stay. The manageress is busy but enthusiastic to render helping hand. The location is convenient after you have found it. I will stay again if I come
Joshua J. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
Unbeatable Value

Service, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Fantastic as always
Rhys T. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Lovely, exciting and comfortable

Clean Staff were very helpful Location slightly away from busier areas but set just off a main road where there's always tuk,tuks driving past
8.3
Lovely, clean and comfortable! Great value for money!
Kimberly M. Solo travelers Bermuda, May 6, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Friendly staff, good location and clean roomss
8.7
Great stay. Lots of restaurants nearby and shopping mall. Easy access to Old town Chiang Mai. Rooms were very clean and price very affordable.
Amirardavan A. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2014
Amazing hotel, very clean, best value comparably

Staff, Cleanliness, Attentiveness
10
First of all, this hotel is very clean for western standards. Staff are very professional and attentive, and will treat you like family. I got to Chiang Mai 3 weeks ago and booked the hotel based on reviews. Prior to arriving to Chiang Mai, I got into a bike accident with a lot of bruises. As soon as I checked in, the owner of the place Ms. Varada, right away took me to the hospital and everyday after she would use her own disinfectants, bandage, etc. to clean my wounds by her own hands. Whatever we needed, whether it was suggestions for a place to eat at, or tours, she would gladly arrange it for us right away at amazing prices. She's probably one of the nicest people I have met in my life. The rooms in the hotel are very clean, and the hotel is in a very safe area (Chiang Mai is very safe in general). It is close to a big shopping mall, and downtown markets are less than 100 baht with taxi. There's amazing food places close by; make sure to visit "Amazing Sandwiches" if you visit this place. Thank you Ms. Varada for being so amazing and helpful, I will definitely come back to visit you.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Friendly hotel clean good fors songkan

Good hotel
10
Yong Z. Groups China, March 27, 2014
great support given from the boss of Varada Place.

Supportive, informative
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Varada Place Chiang MaiVarada Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - BathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Business CenterVarada Place Chiang Mai - EntranceVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Guest RoomVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Double BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - Standard Twin BedVarada Place Chiang Mai - LobbyVarada Place Chiang Mai - LobbyVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - InteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - EntranceVarada Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - ExteriorVarada Place Chiang Mai - Interior of double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Wardrobe and television facilitiesVarada Place Chiang Mai - Interior of double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Large double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance hallwayVarada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance hallwayVarada Place Chiang Mai - Large double roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Twin roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Double en suite roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - En Suite bathroomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Fridge and microwave in the roomVarada Place Chiang Mai - Shops and local facilities next to the hotelVarada Place Chiang Mai - Entrance hallwayVarada Place Chiang Mai - Exterior of property including local facilitiesVarada Place Chiang Mai - Interior of room showing en suite bathroom and balconyVarada Place Chiang Mai - Map


AS-AGWEB-3B01