or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vatican Holiday

36 Via Andrea Doria, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Entrance Vatican Holiday Rome - Interior Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Interior Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom
Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Guest Room Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom Vatican Holiday Rome - Bathroom
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Mak H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
10 mins walk to Vatican City

Affordable, Good location & Close to Metro
6.3
2 nights there, pretty good experience in Rome. Just not too bad.
Alan B. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
It was a good place to stay, but not breakfast.

Close to Metro , Vatican and local shops and restaurants.
6
Had problems getting in, a lady had to come from the Hotel annexe (five minutes walk ). When we pressed the entry button on the street it was hard to hear what was being said, as it is a noisy street. Then we were told there is no breakfast , as the holiday season is over. Over in August ? We were told we would not be charged City Tax to compensate.
Jarl H. Couples Denmark, August 15, 2013
Very low budget

Nothing at ALL !
3.7
Friendly host, worst breakfast ever, cold coffee and dry crosaint. Shower was´nt working properly, ONLY Italian TV. Could´nt flush the toilet at night?? Very very slow WI-FI and no network on our phone etc etc. You know... all the small details becomes anoying, but the host was friendly and did the best he could. Way way to expensive for a hard bed and nothing else. Remember to refuse to pay the 2EUR a night "city tax"
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
Proximity

Near metro, near Vatican City, great location
7
You take one min and you can take metro to anywhere in Roma. Just a 10-min walk and you can enjoy the magnificent churches and museum of Vatican. Great price and convenience of transport is a key advantage.
Hooi E. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2013
small room for 3 people

nothing to describe
6
Patricia W. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Terrible Hotel with no service, no nothing

none
2.7
No sign, no lobby, no front desk, no service, no manager! When we finally found a manager he was impossible to reach. Should have included breakfast, and paid for it, but it did not = did not include anything. Had to find my own towels in a closet in the hall. No TV that worked. All in all it was a terrible experience. Would not stay there again. Worse hotel ever been in.
Brooke E. Groups United States of America, November 6, 2012
perfect location, nice rooms

close to vatican city and 2 minute walk to metro station
6.3
the hotel itself is in an apartment style building which is different, and the rooms are very nice. the owner was very nice and helpful but there is no 24-hour reception. perfect area-- a few blocks to Vatican city and the metro is across the street. BUT it says breakfast is included and there is no breakfast
Reynaldo G. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Total Rip Off!

Located very close to the Vatican.
3.7
It was a nightmare you could not begin to imagine! We were told that the hotel had plumbing problems and so they needed to relocate us to another "hotel". That turned out to be completely false! we were transferred to a "Bed & Breakfast". and what was worse was that we were asked top pay for some local taxes which the landlady insisted was not part of the taxes we already paid Agoda! We had to fork up an additional 120 Euros for those taxes. (Agoda, do I get a refund for those?)
Travel tip: Stay away from this hotel !!!
Asanka A. Couples Sri Lanka, October 11, 2012
conveniently located

the rooms were very clean, friendly staff
7.3
The vatican holiday which had no star rating was something more than i expected, since it was my first time to the vatican i was not sure what to expect from the hotel since there was no star rating, but to my liking . The hotel was centrally located and the room was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly too. If i would be travelling again i would deffinitely stay there. For the price i paid it was very worth it .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very centrally located
Kylie C. Groups Australia, September 1, 2012
Don't expect too much with this price

Nil
5
we did not expect the main entrance of the hotel to be like this, without any sign and indications, we spent around 5 mins in the front door to make sure it was the entrance! we went up and nobody was answering the door (it was in the afternoon). we have to call the owner and ask her to come. though the entrance and the staff was not welcoming at all, the room was quite pleasant. another thing is that our booking has the breakfast included but on the day of the arrival, the person in charge told us she is going to give us back 2euro per person because there will not be breakfast provided! all in all, it is more like a guest house than a hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vatican Holiday RomeVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - EntranceVatican Holiday Rome - InteriorVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - InteriorVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - Guest RoomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - BathroomVatican Holiday Rome - InteriorVatican Holiday Rome - InteriorVatican Holiday Rome - InteriorVatican Holiday Rome - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06