My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

K. Velassaru, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Cristina D. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2014
Very relaxing and ideal location

The Chill Bar, Teppanyaki restaurant, very accommodating staff
9
Our stay at the Velassaru was very good. The resort was very relaxing and the staff were very good. You could have your own private spot outside your own room if you were having a beach bungalow which was really nice. The distance to the airport is less than 30 minutes which is very convenient.
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Beautiful, Surreal and Pure Relaxation

The staff gave a superb service, were very tentative and would always say hello or evening everytime they saw you, The variety of restaurants and the VIEW
9.3
If you are looking for chilled time, relaxation, stunning views and amazing food then this place is ideal! We were picked up by the hotel for a speed boat transfer, where the staff were extremely tentative and made sure we had everything we needed. On arrival we were greeted by the reception and Our room was not available so we had to wait two hours, because of this delay (when really we had arrived earlier than the scheduled check in time) they provided us with a couple of free drinks each in the bar. We were staying for 5 days and had the Water bungalow with a pool. It was sunrise facing and very well equipped. The pool was cleaned twice a day along with the rest of the bungalow which was excellent. The bed was extrememly comfy and the room service variety was superb. Everyday you are given a newletter which lets you know the various activities going on across the day. The waterbungalows were situated near the sunset 'Chill' bar and had a daily happy hour with light tapas food. The 'Fen Bar' was really chilled and pleasent with a nice vibe throughout the day and night. In the evening they put on events such as jazz bands, open roof cinema night and local musicans. They also had a happy hour and with your drink little nibbles were provided. The restaurants were all excellent. I would recommend the Sand restaurant, the buffet at Vela and the private dining experience if you can, but to be honest the food was excellent everywhere, even the breakfast, which changed everyday so you didnt get bored. Finally the location, stunning, surreal and pure relaxation. I have travelled to a lot of places, but the pure remoteness and tranquility was deafening, in a good way. It takes around 15 minutes to walk around the island, but the views are that incredible it probably takes more like an hour! Snorkling is highly recommended but you can see a lot of the fish etc just from being in the sea as it is very clear. Excellent customer service from start to finish.
Edin C. Couples Bosnia and Herzegovina, May 9, 2014
very good

location, staff,
9
Svetla N. Families with young children Bulgaria, May 6, 2014
all was perfect!

beautiful island, friendly stuff, romance
10
best vacation
Hui H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Amazing experience

service, room, food
10
It was an amazing stay for us. Everything was perfect except that the management allows children under 12 years old to stay in the over-water accomodation. Was a bit annoyed by the playing noise from the children but we didn't let this dampen our holiday moods. We will definitely go back again.
Evgeniya K. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2014
AMAZING

Velassaru is true luxury and made me feel like a princess
10
Our stay at Velassaru was absolutely amazing. The resort is only a 25 minute boat ride from the airport which allows you to maximize your stay. The staff were all courteous and friendly. We tried a different restaurant each night - the Maldivian tuna at Sands is something out of this world. I'd go back to Velassaru just for that. We also did the dig in the sand dinner which was a truly unique experience. The beach and water were sensational. Even though the resort was at over 90% occupancy during our stay, we always felt like we were on our own private island.
Anne G. Families with older children France, April 19, 2014
Great Diving and Sport Team

Diving, Water Sports, Beach,
9.7
Great Hotel. Friendly staff. We returned to this hotel as we liked all, especially the Sport and Dive center team. Really great for kids and grown ups. A special thanks to Sebas and to Javier.
Yaojing S. Couples China, April 12, 2014
It's wonderful stay and fall in love it

White sands and Nice Swimming Pool with great service
9
Everything perfect in Velassaru. There are white sands with crystal water. We stayed in water lagoon with pool villa, so it's easy to access the lagoon to snokeling. The room is spacious and clean. It provides L'occitane amenities in the bathroom. We had tried three specific restaurants, but the tasty is just so so if you compared with W hotel in Bali. The breakfast do not have much selection. Maybe it could be improved a little bit. The service there is quite good, we could complain anything. Overall, we are satisfied with this hotel.
Stephanie W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
Romantic hotel, great restaurants

Romantic atmosphere, infinity pool, great restaurants
9
A very romantic hotel with nice foods and in villa dining provided. wonderful infinity pool with nice beach. Quiet surroundings with two bars in the resort. Complimentary photography tour and one conplimentary photo will be given. Staying for 4 consecutive nights will be complimentarily given a candle light dinner which is in french style and it is very nice! It is not suitable for family as no child playground or other facilities. It is good for honeymoon couples. The price is really high. But you would pay for it for the experience you have once in a lifetime.
Stephanie W. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2014
Romantic and relaxing honeymoon

very good quality of foods, relaxing and enjoyable
8
The bungalow was georgous with private pool in the room. Easy to access to snokelling. Very high quality of foods served. Beautiful infinity public pool. The complimentary candle light dinner in its French restaurant was good for every 4 consecutive nights stay. But the price is very high which i think not that value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B01