Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 550 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (550)
Sort by:
Sang H. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2015
Paradise!

Location, cleaniness, staff.
8.7
Great! Highly recommend this resort, but prepare to spend money.
Report this review
Jessica M. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
The best holiday paradise ever!

Nice beach, clear waters, beautiful nature
9.3
Everything at this island were very well-organised except speedboat transfer incident. We were informed that the staff would pick us up after our Male City tour but no one was at the counter when our city tour ended. The staff arrived slightly late at the jetty and gave us in the unfriendly tone, informing us that the boat would depart in estimated 3 hours time. We did not bring anything to kill our boredom at the airport for almost 3 hours. My advice to guests: 1) Please bring a book or ipad in case of the speedboat transfer delay and 2) Book a Male City tour in advance to avoid disappointment. We stayed at the Beach Villa for two nights. The atmosphere was very great because it felt really good to bath at outdoor shower area. It is just few seconds to the beach where you can relax on the sunbed and soak in the clear waters. Highly recommended. For the next two nights, we made another reservation for Water Villa but our stay were upgraded to Water Villa with Pool prior to the speedboat transfer incident. It was very thoughtful of the staff to ensure satisfaction in ourselves. The Water Villa with Pool was very awesome where we could simply relax and laze all the times! The weather was very hot and we were happy to soak in the pool to cool ourselves down. It is very easy to snorkel or swim as the water level is not more than 1.6m but for those who cannot swim, shall wear life jacket provided at the Water Villa. If we go there again, we will definitely be happy to book Water Villa with Pool again! The dinner is very expensive at Sand, Teppanyaki and Etesian but overall, very nice except Southeast Asian food. Lobster at Sand tastes great! The price for the finger food at both Fen and Chill Bars are reasonable for late lunch afternoon or tea time when you need to relax. Of all, the staff management at Velassaru are very friendly and helpful! They made everything possible for us despite of speedboat transfer incident. We are grateful to them for brightening our stay.
Report this review
Karim S. Couples Lebanon, November 20, 2015
Velassaru u never stop amazing Us

White Sand beaches , turquoise amazing sea , incredible food
9.7
it is my 2nd stay at Velassaru and i cordially want to thank them for the very well needed romantic time my wife and I got. 1. 25 minutes from the airport 2. Early check in 3. Believe it or not they gave us the same room we stayed in 2012 4. Bubbly and fruit basket in room 5. Room ideally clean 6. Vela Amazing food no words is enough to describe from all corners of the earth jut amazing 7. peace and quiet 8. 17:30 Chill bar sunset very romantic as well as the chill music all over 9. Spa ,,,Balinese massage 10.romantic surprise 11.Late check out 12. a very warm good bye again i want to thank you that you made our holiday so romantic see you soon
Report this review
James P. Groups United Arab Emirates, November 2, 2015
Birthday getaway with family

Social life, entertainment, staff friendliness
9.7
Lot's of fun and great experiences. Very supportive and friendly staff, lots of nice restaurants & activities like happy hour with free wine, DJ nights and movie nights. Not far from airport. However, due to on island generator, disel smell can be smelled at times.
Report this review
Rita H. Couples Hungary, October 26, 2015
Fantastic resort with lovely staff

Staff, ambience, quality
9.3
It's a fantastic resort, we booked a bungalow and loved it (especially the open shower). Staff is very nice, they're always there if you need anything but don't become too much. Food was really nice, tried all restaurants - the only comment I'd have is please have more vegetarian options in the Teppanyaki and Sand restaurant as it's very limited although everything we ate was delicious. Also great that you take care of other special dietary requirements such as having dairy free and some gluten free options. And the old-school underwater camera in the room to purchase is awesome!
Report this review
Yujie H. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Alice

Food/View/Everything
10
It was a great experience in this resort. Definitely good value, food is amazing.
Report this review
Joel A. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2015
Great location. Good for couples and family

Awesome and helpful staffs, Great food and wonderful island
9.7
Awesome! We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The island was wonderful, a lot of very nice views, really great for taking pictures. No breakwater to ruin your views. The staffs are very helpful. Food was great too. There are several resto to choose from. We'll definitely recommend this island resort. Only 20mins away from the airport.
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2015
Comfort and Excellence

The staff are friendly, rooms are clean with 2 cleanings done every day. We had a pleasant stay.
9.3
Very good. We like it very much.
Report this review
Christine O. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2015
Wonderful paradise

Nice environment, wonderful sea view, good accommodation
9.7
Really wonderful trip ever..romantic place.. Full sky of star if the weather is good..the beach just outside of the house..clear sea and able to see through under the water..
Report this review
Christine O. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2015
maldives paradise

beach outside of the room, clean, wonderful sea
9.7
very clean, they have 2 times room cleaning in a day. All staffs very polite and nice.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 367 reviews Next page
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows CeremonyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in the LagoonVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island EscapeVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Cinema Under the StarsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BBQ DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Full Moon Beach PartyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill Bar at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar at EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in TurquoiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Private PavilionVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dining at SandVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian Wine CellarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Live Cooking Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela Breakfast BuffetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving TripVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jets Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving in the Lagoon Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hydropool at SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa FootwashVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with Pool BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04