Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Yan W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
it is great place to visit . very relax

it has quiet beach and nice sea view ..
9.7
Mi H. Couples South Korea, May 26, 2014
Fantastic sea view.

Beautiful sea view Snorkelling Good interior
7.3
Overall very nice. But once it rains. Nothing much to do. Maybe they can develop some program during bad weather.
Jacson F. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Felt cheater for our stay in Deluxe Bungalow

Pool, beach and chill area.
5.7
Booked Deluxe Bungalow. Room given is a semi detached with a connecting room. Very disappointing. On top of that, our open concept bathroom is right beside the island main generator. Noisy humming sound through out the stay.
Mi H. Couples South Korea, May 24, 2014
Nice and Great! Good relaxing!!

Enjoy Beach, Water Activities, Relaxing
8.3
Nice and Great! Good relaxing!!
Ivy N. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2014
"twas amazing

easy access to the airport, great staff, offers a few selection of international menus and the beach is clear, clean and calm.
8
It was really great.. everything is good. the only thing we can comment is the time we checked in which took a while but we were entertained by the staff.
Nawaf A. Couples Kuwait, May 21, 2014
was good but 2 years ago was better, stuff not fri

location, food, attivity
7
Gerard L. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Very chillaxed and lovely ...

Service Beach Rooms
9.7
Wonderful experience .. Lovely place for couples and families.
Cristina D. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2014
Very relaxing and ideal location

The Chill Bar, Teppanyaki restaurant, very accommodating staff
9
Our stay at the Velassaru was very good. The resort was very relaxing and the staff were very good. You could have your own private spot outside your own room if you were having a beach bungalow which was really nice. The distance to the airport is less than 30 minutes which is very convenient.
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Beautiful, Surreal and Pure Relaxation

The staff gave a superb service, were very tentative and would always say hello or evening everytime they saw you, The variety of restaurants and the VIEW
9.3
If you are looking for chilled time, relaxation, stunning views and amazing food then this place is ideal! We were picked up by the hotel for a speed boat transfer, where the staff were extremely tentative and made sure we had everything we needed. On arrival we were greeted by the reception and Our room was not available so we had to wait two hours, because of this delay (when really we had arrived earlier than the scheduled check in time) they provided us with a couple of free drinks each in the bar. We were staying for 5 days and had the Water bungalow with a pool. It was sunrise facing and very well equipped. The pool was cleaned twice a day along with the rest of the bungalow which was excellent. The bed was extrememly comfy and the room service variety was superb. Everyday you are given a newletter which lets you know the various activities going on across the day. The waterbungalows were situated near the sunset 'Chill' bar and had a daily happy hour with light tapas food. The 'Fen Bar' was really chilled and pleasent with a nice vibe throughout the day and night. In the evening they put on events such as jazz bands, open roof cinema night and local musicans. They also had a happy hour and with your drink little nibbles were provided. The restaurants were all excellent. I would recommend the Sand restaurant, the buffet at Vela and the private dining experience if you can, but to be honest the food was excellent everywhere, even the breakfast, which changed everyday so you didnt get bored. Finally the location, stunning, surreal and pure relaxation. I have travelled to a lot of places, but the pure remoteness and tranquility was deafening, in a good way. It takes around 15 minutes to walk around the island, but the views are that incredible it probably takes more like an hour! Snorkling is highly recommended but you can see a lot of the fish etc just from being in the sea as it is very clear. Excellent customer service from start to finish.
Edin C. Couples Bosnia and Herzegovina, May 9, 2014
very good

location, staff,
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03