My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

K. Velassaru, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08350 (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - Private Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in Dinner Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Kayak Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski
Hotel Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Teh B. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2013
wonderful place to relax

quiet,peaceful for relaxation and wonderful place for snorkelling and diving.
8
wonderful place with nice food and crystal clear water which we can watch the fishes swimming around. there is a nice gym for worrkout as well. remember to book the restaurant in advance for dinner.the staff are friendly. very clean resort. it takes about 20 minutes to walk around the whole island.
Teh B. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2013
NICE PLACE FOR DIVING AND SNORKELLING

RELAXATION,SUN AND SEA
8
IT IS A PLACE FOR TOTAL RELAXATION, THE CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER, THE BEAUTIFUL BEACHES. THE BEACHES ARE VERY WELL MAINTAIN. THE RESORT SERVE NICE FOOD LIKE THE JAPANESE FOOD, WESTERN FOOD, MOROCCO FOOD. PIZZA AND NICE COCKTAILS.
Elmar V. Couples Germany, May 26, 2013
Just amazing experience!!!

Very friendly staff, very nice and clean hotel, super clean and beatiful beach.
10
This resort is simply a dream. Everything was perfect. Very friendly staff, very clean and luxury rooms, beautiful beach and sea. Perfect for a great and memorable honeymoon.
Alex T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Great weekend getaway

Clean, scenic, short transfer to and from airport.
7.3
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Relaxing

Privacy, Superb beach and sea...
7.3
Fhinel C. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2013
the perfect getaway!

romantic, elegant, very accommodating
9.3
I stayed with a girl friend at the resort and we were just in awe! It was very beautiful and we even saw a baby shark in the water! The staff were very friendly and they speak and understand English well so it's easy to communicate with them on the things we want. The great thing about the resort is the very wide sand bar, clear waters and the privacy you would want to gain. At night they also have movie screenings by the beach which is just perfect. We even got a complimentary 30 minutes professional photo session! :)
Tirdsak A. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2013
Lovely room with stunning view

Dining options, Water activities and Spa
9.3
Stayed for 3 nights in Water Villa, stunning ocean front with bay windows through and through, bathroom was partitioned into shower,hot tub and toilet with glass panel fronting the ocean. You'll never want to leave your room! Granted the rate is rather steep for 800 a night but that's pretty much what you expect to pay with this type of accommodation in Maldives anyway. Foods are awesome some of the best meal was at Teppanyaki restaurant, breakfast was up to what you'd expect from any 5 star resort. Fen bar was a great place to hang around just lazing your day away. Spent most of my day snorkeling around the reefs right by my Villa and came up for drinks once in a while. All in all, a great vacation experience indeed!
Yun-Chieh L. Couples Taiwan, May 4, 2013
Nice place but service is very disappointing

Ocean view, Quiet and nice room
6.7
The Velassaru Resort is a very much disappointing experience. We stayed at "Water Villa" for 2 nights. For the money we spent, we expect good service or at least standard...but since we arrived, found most staffs were lace of smile. Most horrible thing is you need to pre-booked everything one day before but how can we pre-booked when we just arrive the same day? So within the 3 days we were there, we could not get a proper spa or normal eating hour seat at the restaurants! All they can respond is "that's how it works here!" And if that's the case, don't they need to inform us before? So we can plan a bit and do the pre-booked as they request!
Haruyuki M. Couples Japan, May 4, 2013
Paradise

clean hotel and great service
10
Hotel with good location and a great service, staff with good humor, a beautiful place with crystal clear waters, a place where I come again
Tian C. Families with young children China, May 4, 2013
Very good

Design of hotel is good,nice place,fit for family
9.7
Washroom design is comfortable,not so much fish in water,swimming pool is good,my daughter live here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - Private PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Garden of Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A02