or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Rong L. Families with older children China, February 2, 2014
Nice experience, excellent accommodation

breakfast buffet, fast response, friendly staff
9.7
Rachelle B. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
Value for money, paradise

Quality service, great location, value for money, paradise, near airport, nicce food
10
Its the best place that i have been to. Staff are very accommodating, can speak good english and friendly... Superb service, nice clean and clear water beach and sand. Clean resort, great location VALUE FOR MONEY.. What you see in their website is what you will get. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and relatives.
Rebecca E. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Nice hotel, relaxing surroundings and lovely beach

Beach, Pool, Relaxation
7.3
Relaxing hotel in beautiful surroundings. Pleasantly surprised at the affordability of meals/drinks vs. our expectation (could get a nice bottle of wine for 50 USD and the 25% off happy hour meant tapas was a very affordable meal). Beaches were lovely, snorkeling was good (although for experienced divers I imagine a bit boring) and during sunrise you can even spot small sharks in the shallow waters. However, there were a few gripes we experienced during our stay. For example being first off the plane but subsequently left to wait for 1 hour in burger king at the airport before our $150 USD transfer to the island and then discovering we were last on the air conditioned boat, or arriving to dinner at Sand and being advised we could not order from the menu we had specifically checked we could order from when booking. Plenty of room for customer service improvements. Suffice to say "the customer is always right" is not a motto endorsed by Velassaru Plenty of reviews mention the "rubbish island" which is in view of the resort, this really isn't an eyesore nor something we even noticed during our stay.
Rong L. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
Nice,relaxing,comfortable

the staff is considerate, the sea food is excellent, the ocean view and the beach is unforgetable
10
It's an excellent experience and a sweet memery for my family.
Toh C. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Marvellous

Good food, nice view of the surroundings, spacious room
9.3
Enjoyed myself there though it is a bit pricey. Would recommend friends and relatives to stay there.
Tzeseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Velassaru Maldives Resort

enjoy, nice to stay....romantic
6
Chi F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
This is one of the best resort hotel I stayed

Beautiful environment, friendly staff, modern design room
9.3
Highly recommended,will visit again.Everything is amazing !!
Leshel L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Heaven on earth!

Very attentive and friendly staff, relaxing spa and very beautiful island.
10
My husband and I go for holidays at least 5-6 times a year. All the places we have been come nothing close to Velassaru. We were there for 5 days and it's definitely too short! We had the time of our lives! The service was excellent, the villa was so beautiful and the food and drinks are good. We went to the spa twice and totally enjoyed it. Best Xmas we had, thanks to all the staff in Velassaru for making our dreams come true.
Amali K. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Amazing luxury hotel

What an amazing place to stay! Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and delicious food.
10
Vincent M. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2013
Worth every penny

Good food, awesome infinity pool, good beach
10
Awesome. Staff are very friendly and attentive. There is a dedicated staff per family/couple as soon as we arrive. The dedicated staff took us to our villa and gave us a walk through of the impt things we need to know about the resort. Pool was awesome. Food was awesome, teppanyaki is a must try, but be sure to book your reservations, beach is awesome. Make sure to wake up early for the sunrise and watch the little coral reef sharks and little fishes play so close to the shore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C02