or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Paradise

Incredible service, amazing views, total quality
9.7
Stayed 5 nights in water villa, 1 night in new ocean water bungalow with pool. Both rooms have incredible views, comfortable bed, large bathroom and direct access via steps directly into the ocean. Staff are attentive and friendly and go above and beyond, for example learning your name from a booking sheet (without you telling it to them) and greeting you by your name each day. Rooms are made up twice daily. Great snorkelling particularly closer to water bungalow - fish everywhere. Plenty of activities organised by the resort. Great variety of restaurants and huge number of spa treatments available. Food and spa both fairly pricey but not unreasonable for a 5 star resort in the Maldives. Highly recommend staying at Velassaru.
Michael T. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Unforgettable experience!

beautiful island, nice design room and great facilities!
9.3
It was a wonderful experience staying in Velassaru. Everything is so great about this hotel-the white sandy beach, the environment, the facilities, the friendly staff, the nice design room and etc. They provide good breakfast. Excellent service everywhere, at the library, gym, restaurant or the water sport centre. Great pool with a view to die for!
Chong S. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Velassaru Maldives Resort

Conveniently near the airport. Snorkeling is very beautiful, fair prices, highly recommended
7.3
Beautiful hotel with hospitable and very friendly staff. The hotelrooms are equipped with everything. They covered it all. Well done! Wish I could go back soon
Hui-Ju H. Couples Taiwan, September 16, 2013
wonderful place to visit

Friendly staffs, beautiful beach, comfortable room
8.3
Nice place with beautiful beach and view. The room is clean and comfortable, i like the design of the layout. Feel much relax in our duration. Hope to visit again soon....
Mohammad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 3, 2013
Paradise on Earth

Staff - Pure Nature - relaxation
7.7
Yu L. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Amazing resort with fantastic food and service

Food, Service, Location
9
We can't say enough good things about our stay in Maldives and at Velassaru. The resort and Maldives is absolutely gorgeous. The service was impeccable - we were greeted at the airport, greeted and welcomed back after every excursion every day and also was sent off right to our gate by the Velassaru staff! The food was excellent especially for island standards whereby food is normally very mediocre. There is variety of food with 4-5 different restaurants, all of them was of great quality and had great standards! We would definitely recommend Velassaru to any of our friends who want to go to the Maldives. And we will definitely recommend Maldives as a holiday destination to anyone!
Holly W. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Amazing!!

Beautiful beaches, great food, friendly staff
9.7
My husband and I stayed at Velassaru for 4 nights and loved it! This was our second trip to the Maldives and thanks to this amazing resort our second visit was even better than the first. The beaches are so beautiful and the calm waters make swimming, snorkeling, kayaking etc all really enjoyable. Our room was really spacious, and I loved the outdoor bathroom. The staff were just so lovely and always provided really great service. The food was delicious too, and the Teppanyaki restaurant was particularly good. Be aware though, the restaurants are fairly pricey. I would really recommend this resort to anyone looking for a romantic, relaxing, beautiful holiday!
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Great hotel, nice room, clear blue water

Great hotel with very nice water villa and the water is super clear and blue
9.3
We loved this hotel. The sand is white and fine and the water is crystal clear. We used to stay somewhere else before that we had to take a seaplane and it was such a hassle. This one is only 20 mins from the airport by speedboat. We landed, cleared immigration, customs, met with the representative, got on the speedboat and reached the hotel in less than an hour. Staff were lovely. The only complain would be breakfast. It was nice but just not much fresh vegetable options.
Chin G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Most Perfect Hotel in My Life

The food is awesome, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the water villa is the best
10
This is the best resort I have ever stayed in. The view in the water villa is simply amazing. My children and I enjoyed snorkeling near our villa, from morning to afternoon. The water is crystal clear and it's in turquoise colour. The pizzas from the Pizzaria are really delicious. I would like to recommend Special G and Salmon Pizza. The staffs are really friendly and nice. They will greet and smile at us and offer help whenever they could. There was once I lost my room key and one of the staff actually came and returned it to us at our doorstep. The breakfast is very good too, they changed the menu slightly everyday. We definitely hope to come back again.
Bruno S. Couples Brazil, July 19, 2013
Espectacular

Staff, food and beach
10
The staff are Very very friendly, all of them speak good english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C07