or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool View
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
409 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Edmund Y. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2014
heaven on earth!

WONDERFUL VIEW, CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL ISLAND
10
HAD SPENT VALENTINE'S DAY AT THIS RESORT. THE VIEW IS BREATH TAKING. ONE OF THE BEST ROOM I HAD EVER STAYED. GREAT FOOD AND WIDE RANGE TO CHOOSE FROM. VERY IDEAL FOR COUPLES AND FAMILIES TOO.
Jan-Christian R. Couples Germany, February 9, 2014
Beautiful location, great rooms, exceptional food

Exceptional food, beautiful pool and mind blowing vista
9.7
We travelled with two couples and we were all blown away at how beautiful this place was. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow and the rooms were very big, the bed fantastic. I have stayed in a couple of hotels on the Maldives before but never have I had such good food. It was excellent no matter at which of the restaurants we ate. I highly recommend the Salt restaurant with its grilled fish, and the tepanyaki restaurant for its sashimi. There are so many beautiful places to relax, you don't know where to spend all your time. The pool is great and the ocean breath taking.
Fanny C. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Amazing

clean,comfortable & luxury
7.7
Staff is very friendly,great breakast,fantasic view! highly recommend for those ppl plan to go honeymoon.
Anne G. Families with older children France, February 3, 2014
Great Resort with kind staff.

Rooms, Beach, Sport Center
9.3
Our stay was really great. Island is beautifull. Rooms are great (even the base rooms ). Sea sport center has a very diverse choice of activities (motorized and non motorized). We are thinking to go back soon.
Rong L. Families with older children China, February 2, 2014
Nice experience, excellent accommodation

breakfast buffet, fast response, friendly staff
9.7
Rachelle B. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
Value for money, paradise

Quality service, great location, value for money, paradise, near airport, nicce food
10
Its the best place that i have been to. Staff are very accommodating, can speak good english and friendly... Superb service, nice clean and clear water beach and sand. Clean resort, great location VALUE FOR MONEY.. What you see in their website is what you will get. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and relatives.
Rebecca E. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Nice hotel, relaxing surroundings and lovely beach

Beach, Pool, Relaxation
7.3
Relaxing hotel in beautiful surroundings. Pleasantly surprised at the affordability of meals/drinks vs. our expectation (could get a nice bottle of wine for 50 USD and the 25% off happy hour meant tapas was a very affordable meal). Beaches were lovely, snorkeling was good (although for experienced divers I imagine a bit boring) and during sunrise you can even spot small sharks in the shallow waters. However, there were a few gripes we experienced during our stay. For example being first off the plane but subsequently left to wait for 1 hour in burger king at the airport before our $150 USD transfer to the island and then discovering we were last on the air conditioned boat, or arriving to dinner at Sand and being advised we could not order from the menu we had specifically checked we could order from when booking. Plenty of room for customer service improvements. Suffice to say "the customer is always right" is not a motto endorsed by Velassaru Plenty of reviews mention the "rubbish island" which is in view of the resort, this really isn't an eyesore nor something we even noticed during our stay.
Rong L. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
Nice,relaxing,comfortable

the staff is considerate, the sea food is excellent, the ocean view and the beach is unforgetable
10
It's an excellent experience and a sweet memery for my family.
Toh C. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2014
Marvellous

Good food, nice view of the surroundings, spacious room
9.3
Enjoyed myself there though it is a bit pricey. Would recommend friends and relatives to stay there.
Tzeseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Velassaru Maldives Resort

enjoy, nice to stay....romantic
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows CeremonyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in the LagoonVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island EscapeVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Cinema Under the StarsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BBQ DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Full Moon Beach PartyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill Bar at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar at EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in TurquoiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Private PavilionVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dining at SandVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian Wine CellarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Live Cooking Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela Breakfast BuffetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving TripVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jets Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving in the Lagoon Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hydropool at SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa FootwashVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with Pool BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03