Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
wonderful stay in this hotel

large n comfort room, nice restaurant, good hotel
9.7
the hotel just 20-25 mins from airport by speedboat. my room was 318 water banglo with pool, however the view from the room isn't that nice cause u see other hotel from other island infront of the view, n u can see the capital Male too (i prefer only ocean view). pool is small but ok, room is large n comfort. there r few restaurant in the hotel so u won't get boring (the tepanyaki is very good). overall is a very nice n relax hotel.
Arlaine D. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2013
Great, Great, Great Place to Go!

Beach, Swimming Pool, Internet
8.7
It was a great experience. Can't wait to come again!
Hii E. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
It is a fantastic hotel, polite staffs.

courtesy of the staff, sea view is nice, free snorkeling equipment .
9.3
I like this hotel so much. Although we arrived this hotel by 1230pm a bit earlier than the check in time 2pm,but they allow us to check in earlier without extra charge. Hotel staffs all can speak very well English,and when i cant find my sunglasses, the staff really help me to find it in my room. So responsible.And after i left the island, i found that i left behind 3 pairs slippers in a bag at the reception area but they ask their staff to send it over to me at the airport departure entrance before my flight. So good of them.
Chris P. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Relaxing break on the beach

Staff were great, Diving is fab., beach was lovely !
8
Resort was fantastic - just what the doctor ordered ! The staff were absolutely brilliant and very helpful on email weeks before I arrived to ensure everything was perfect she we got there. Beware though : the food is quite pricey (but as Maldives is a collection of remote islands, I suppose that's to be expected!). The upgrade to the Experience package may be worth while looking at on arrival depending on how much you are thinking of eating / drinking at meal times.
Houssam A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 3, 2013
wonderful

Amazing, amazing, amazing
8.7
unforgettabl and highly recommend to everyone everything is well organized and the staff performance was excellent the resort is costly for the food and room
Kai J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Beautiful resort

Dining, water excursion
7.7
Great dining experience. Breakfast served is nice. Snorkeling around home reef, beware of trigger fish, i met few. Night fishing was fun, managed to get 8 fishes for the lunch. Totally enjoyable moment.
Clemens P. Couples Germany, October 27, 2013
great romantic resort

breakfast, room, island
9.7
a great resort on beautiful island. Room: super comfortable bed, 2 showers, 2 TV's. Nice design and spacious. Food: great breakfast, various choices. For lunch and dinner there are 5 restaurants but costly, around 40$ per dish. We liked the taste in 'Vela' most. Drink: cocktails are nice (but sweet!) , $10++. happy hour from 9-10pm. Activity: hang out at the infinity pool and enjoy lounge music all day. The also have watersports - surf, ski, dive and a spa. Transport: check for cheaper boats from Male. Hotel own boat is expensive, just for a 10min ride.
Aina F. Groups Japan, October 26, 2013
The experience was priceless.

The food was very good, rooms spacious and clean and very friendly happy staff.
9
The overall experience was something I and my friends will remember and talk about for years to come. We all hope to return in the near future.
Juliana R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2013
Real Paradise - what you see is what you'll get

Room, View, Sea at Doorstep
9.3
What you see on the photos/pictures at the website is the exact same view you get when staying in Velassaru. My water bungalow is located right at the end facing the vast ocean and going down to the sea is just a few doorsteps away. With the private pool and balcony, I had all the privacy that I need. Needless to day, this is the real paradise on earth! My only regret is not able to visit Maldives city for sightseeing due to political situation.
Li H. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Best choice

Water, room, view
8
Excellent service provided by the resort staff who try their best to cater to your needs.. Room was well maintained and comfortable.. Needless to say the view was marvelous.. Food at teppanyaki was finger licking good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C08