arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 567 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 567 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

10 CECILIA C.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Clean, Friendly Staff and Beautiful Resort
The resort is magical turquoise lagoon. Its super stunning, The resort is super well kept its cleanliness & all staffs are super friendly and very attentive and I love how they engaged us on asking how they would make our day better. I love the housekeeping as well where they keep our room clean twice a day, what a BLISS! I love love love teppanyaki restaurant. And I love how every night they have side entertainment for the guests of the resort. I had a fun movie under the stary night with COMPLIMENTS of popcorn! I would love to go back again !

9.2 Alexander Q.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
Food
Should improve more on food. The charges on food is so expensive for few dishes served during dinner.

10 DUNG H.
Vietnam
April 26, 2016
NICE ROOM
LOVELY ROOM :)

8.8 Joseph B.
United States
April 26, 2016
Loved this place
Great resort convenient to Male airport. Just a 20 minute boat ride and you are there. The staff is amazing and super friendly. Food is very good, the breakfast was excellent. Be prepared to pay a lot for meals and activities, but it's the Maldives not Cancun.

9.6 joanna U.
Philippines
April 22, 2016
enjoyed our stay
we enjoyed our stay there. all the staff were very accommodating and hospitable. there were a lot of things tthat can be done in the resort. the food was a bit pricey, but the taste was great.

8 Dinh D.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Good locations, near Male airport
Close to Male airport, 25 min speedboat. Reasonable price.

9.6 Rachael S.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Velassaru
Loved every second of our Maldivian experience at Velassaru. The food was amazing but very expensive. Smokers were encouraged and that was the only negative for us.

9.2 Larissa A.
United States
April 06, 2016
Fantastic place for vacation
Great place for relaxing. Very clean with super friendly staff. Wish they had more snacks available for purchase other than what the restaurants have. We loved our over water bungalow!

10 Abdulmohsen B.
Saudi Arabia
April 01, 2016
Perfect Escape!
Little part of paradise.

10 Jeniffer H.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Excellent place for honeymoon and couples alone, well trained and awesome service !
i love the beaches !