or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool View
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Syed U. Couples Canada, December 22, 2014
The Perfect resort for a memorable vacation

Excellent service, privacy, resort amenities
10
Velassaru was an amazing experience. The experience was better than we expected! The beach villa with pool was the perfect room, absolutely loved it. Food was great and the staff service was excellent! We would recommend this resort for couples and families, it's a once in a life time experience which we hope to experience again soon. We can't wait to go back!!!!
Su M. Couples Myanmar, December 17, 2014
Great stay but room for improvement

short speed boat ride from airport. Infinity pool. Spa.
8
We chose velassaru cos it's very near to the airport. We stayed there for a few days as a honeymoon couple at water bungalow with pool. Upon arrival, the friendly staff from resort came to pick us up at airport. The resort itself is very small only 20 mins if u walk around the whole island. Our bungalow is quite far from reception area, pool and spa. I emailed to the resort saying that we were on honeymoon but when we reached our room, there was no flower arrangement on the bed. Just not so fresh looking fruits on the table. Considered we stayed at bungalow which cost us 1200$ plus per night, we expected at least bit of surprises but no. My friends showed off how the resorts they stayed really wowed them by arranging flowers on bed or in bathtub for arrival/departure etc. I was a bit sad. Not all the staffs are friendly. Some went extra miles while a few staffs just entertain Caucasian guests. We dined at sand bar on our last day. Food was good but expensive. Infinity pool is awesome. The spa is great too. The whirlpool is super great. I love it. Other than that Maldives itself is so beautiful that u won't regret visiting. Just that velassaru doesn't really provide 5-star service as there is no extra service provided. Doesn't really wow me.
Ooi W. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
nice restaurant and beach

nice beach and many restaurant selection
6.7
The room is old with reasonable facilities and some of staffs are not so pleasant especially asking for some room services.
Hieu N. Couples Vietnam, December 7, 2014
Good

Good
10
Tuyet voi
Jessica A. Couples Sweden, December 7, 2014
Luxury lounge hotel

Luxury lounge hotel in a paradise setting close to the Male airport (20 min by boat)
10
Excellent! Food was amazing, staff very friendly & rooms and bar/restaurant ambiance top of the line. This is not a luxury hotel where you wear tie and suit to every dinner but a place where you can kick off your shoes and lounge in a relaxed but luxurious atmosphere.
Sheikh N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Awesome

1. Freindly staff
9.3
Fawzieh A. Couples Jordan, November 23, 2014
Very pleasant staff and beautiful location

Staff, location, and privacy
8.3
Jaydeep S. Couples India, November 16, 2014
Vellasaru resort

It was my second visit to maldives but compared to previous resort these resort was pretty good.. Maldives itself is the heaven and these resort makes it a more beautiful..
9.3
Bettina A. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Weekend Away

Location, Rooms and Staff
9.7
Absolutely Fabulous … We had a beautiful Villa on the Beach with a private pool and there is nothing I would change ...
Sandra T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2014
Fantastic stay ... Wonderful staff

Cleanliness, Food and Staff
10
4 of us stayed at the Velassaru for 3 nights in 2 deluxe bungalows on the sunrise facing side of the island. It really was the perfect luxury vacation from start to finish. The staff were friendly and welcoming from start to end. The bungalows were well equipped and there was always a sense that they go the extra mile. On the first night we ate at Etesian Restaurant. The food was Mediterranean and we learnt that a new Italian chef had just started work there. The ambience is romantic with softly lit tables. On the second night we ate at Sand, the seafood restaurant where the catch of the day was delightfully fresh. We were thrilled at how authentic the Indonesian fried rice which accompanied our main course was, and were happy when we learnt that the sous chef, Alvin who prepared it is from Singapore. On the third night, we ate at Teppanyaki, a lovely restaurant built over the water. The lights from Male twinkled in the distance and all four of us pretty much agreed that the food was exquisite. Who can forget the showmanship of the chef as he seared the beef tenderloin and scallops to perfection. The wine list at the Velassaru is impressive and worthy of fine dining in a major capital city. What a treat to have such a selection in this turquoise paradise. Activities wise, snorkels and fins were provided for free for the duration of our stay and renting kayaks to go round the island was fairly easy. My only advice is 3 nights was probably too short and I can see why some would spend an entire week at Velassaru.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows CeremonyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in the LagoonVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island EscapeVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Cinema Under the StarsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BBQ DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Full Moon Beach PartyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill Bar at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar at EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in TurquoiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Private PavilionVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dining at SandVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian Wine CellarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Live Cooking Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela Breakfast BuffetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving TripVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jets Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving in the Lagoon Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hydropool at SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa FootwashVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with Pool BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B07