Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Lai H. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2014
Unforgettable stay

Nice staff, clean room, beautiful beach
8.7
Early check-in and complimentary late check-out for us until 4pm. We were surprised. Good for us because our departure speedboat reservation was at 5pm. My friend got cut during swimming in the pool. Staff brought her to the doctor and cleaned the wound. No extra charge applied. Most of the staffs were nice and helpful especially the one at pick-up counter. I didn't know his name but he really offered a big help for us as we made a wrong date for the reservation. He solved it for us immediately so that we could able to enjoy our stay in the island. Highly recommendation to stay at Velassaru.
Guang H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Heaven

Food, paronamic ocean view, spacious room
10
It was heaven for 4 days stay in Velassaru hotel. The food was great, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall unforgettable experience.
Shihchiun L. Couples Taiwan, August 29, 2014
Wonderful place

Food , dinrk and beach
9.3
Omana D. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2014
Velassaru Maldives Resort
7.7
Not so marvellous
Earl P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Best beach I've ever been to

Beach, spa and food selection
9
I stayed at Velassaru with my boyfriend and three other friends and we all agree that it was the most beautiful beach we've been to. The water is so clear and the island is really paradise. The room was ordinary and some parts of the resort need some updating. Most staff delivered WOW service especially the ones at Teppanyaki, Sand and Christopher from Vela.
Stella S. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2014
Great resort

Great resort for snorkeling, honeymoon and family. The facilities are great and they have all water sport facilities. The food also great and the staff as well
10
Wonderful stay at this resort
Lai P. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
excellent service and nice view

service,location ,view
9
Stayed in this hotel for three nights (13-16aug) Really enjoyed the service by the hotel.the staff are doing their great job giving us a pleasant stay in this hotel. Everything was fine but only one thing to critic is their food... Personally think the food was overpriced.I and my husband went to some of the restaurant there (teppanyaki,turquoise and sand)and was quite dissappointed with the food prepared by the SAND restaurant. we was having a bbq buffet dinner which cost us around $120 dollars each but sad to say that the food are dissappointing us.seafood is not fresh .. Overall the experience was great and we did enjoy the stay in this hotel.definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT LOCATION, EXCELLENT VIEW
9
They can provide good service (e.g. help customer take lugguage; staff polite, friendly to help customer), They provide a Loccitane Shower gel, shampoo. Location is not far, it is 25 mins speedboat only.
Tianqi D. Couples China, August 2, 2014
beautiful island

near male, nice staff, beautiful view
10
Cy T. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
excellence

comfort, food and clean
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C03