or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
10.0
Food/Dining
8.9
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Lai H. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2014
Unforgettable stay

Nice staff, clean room, beautiful beach
8.7
Early check-in and complimentary late check-out for us until 4pm. We were surprised. Good for us because our departure speedboat reservation was at 5pm. My friend got cut during swimming in the pool. Staff brought her to the doctor and cleaned the wound. No extra charge applied. Most of the staffs were nice and helpful especially the one at pick-up counter. I didn't know his name but he really offered a big help for us as we made a wrong date for the reservation. He solved it for us immediately so that we could able to enjoy our stay in the island. Highly recommendation to stay at Velassaru.
Chi F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
This is one of the best resort hotel I stayed

Beautiful environment, friendly staff, modern design room
9.3
Highly recommended,will visit again.Everything is amazing !!
Juliana R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2013
Real Paradise - what you see is what you'll get

Room, View, Sea at Doorstep
9.3
What you see on the photos/pictures at the website is the exact same view you get when staying in Velassaru. My water bungalow is located right at the end facing the vast ocean and going down to the sea is just a few doorsteps away. With the private pool and balcony, I had all the privacy that I need. Needless to day, this is the real paradise on earth! My only regret is not able to visit Maldives city for sightseeing due to political situation.
Michele M. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
excellent service and food, sophisticated, value

attentive service, variety of restaurants, quick check in, close to airport
9.3
Excellent. I had requested a coffee expresso machine for my room which they supplied free of charge as an extra.
Marcel H. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 7, 2012
One of the most beatiful Islands I have ever been!

Everything is great here!
9.7
My stay at the Velassaru was everyhting I needed to recharge my battery from a year of hard work. I can write a long review but I suggest you just go and see for yourself. Only remember that you need a big wallet because it is not cheap, but everything here is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit a local island to see some of the local Maldives culture.
Thien L. Solo travelers November 26, 2011
Pure paradise with all the bells and whistles

Privacy to do as much or as little as you please
9.3
5 out of 5 on every level - service, facilities...even the weather was stunning. There was a variety of eateries and activites to choose from and the staff were exceptional.
Restaurant Tip: To avoid dissapointment, make sure you make a reservation.
Ali A. Solo travelers Qatar, June 24, 2011
Lovely hotel

Privacy
8.3
i really enjoyed my staying in this hotel, they are smiling all time and the beach was really romantic
Jennie Z. Solo travelers China, December 19, 2013
无边泳池,无敌海景,赞!

酒店服务员素质高,服务好,客房设计现代,够宽敞,舒适。
9
总体来说各方面都不错,酒店服务员素质高,服务好,客房设计现代,够宽敞,舒适,客房配套齐全,免费提供熨衣板、救生衣、浮潜用具,卫生稍差,咖啡杯有污渍。
Ihan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 19, 2013
是個很令人放鬆的地方。但吃的就真的不便宜咯!潛水就比較沒達到期望

服務好,環境佳,價錢合理。
9.7
Yue H. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2013
阳光、沙滩、蓝天、白云

客服、酒店设计、酒吧
10
很好,我和闺蜜共六人,都非常喜欢这家喜欢,服务到位,又有中文服务生和中文菜单,晚上可以在星空下享受乐队的演春天,真的好棒。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C07