Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 24 reviews

368 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Gina R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Amazing place
6.7
Great food. Good wines. Well-maintained. I look forward to returning.
Report this review
Lynn G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2015
5-Star Service and Experience

Location, service, and space/privacy
9.7
Had a fabulous time over 4 days. Upscale pricing on lodging and food, but I got upscale service, facilities, cuisine, and experience to match. Although they appear to have a large capacity for 200 guests, it still felt large and spacey enough to have privacy and quiet time. Food options across the 6 restaurants provide sufficient variety, and the quality of food was excellent. Staff was consistently friendly, helpful and attentive. Dive shop provided skilled/experienced dive masters, and up to date and well maintained equipment. Dive sites were amazing. Resort facilities and lodging were all freshly maintained and amenities were quality. Would return in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Peter G. Solo travelers Ireland, June 28, 2015
Peaceful stay

Staff friendliness, variety of food, peacefulness
9.3
Wonderful - very peaceful which is what i needed after a hectic first 6 months of 2015. I'd recommend it to anyone - i went alone and found it hugely refreshing. I will be back
Report this review
Hyeonji Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 29, 2015
-

-
8.3
-
Report this review
Sarah C. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Beautiful location; great staff

Staff friendliness, location, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Was a magical experience to see such a beautiful part of the world, coupled with great staff and thoughtfulness. Wifi not so good and food over priced for mediocre quality, but that was expected. If only the activities were cheaper, the overall experience would have been even better!
Report this review
Lai H. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2014
Unforgettable stay

Nice staff, clean room, beautiful beach
8.7
Early check-in and complimentary late check-out for us until 4pm. We were surprised. Good for us because our departure speedboat reservation was at 5pm. My friend got cut during swimming in the pool. Staff brought her to the doctor and cleaned the wound. No extra charge applied. Most of the staffs were nice and helpful especially the one at pick-up counter. I didn't know his name but he really offered a big help for us as we made a wrong date for the reservation. He solved it for us immediately so that we could able to enjoy our stay in the island. Highly recommendation to stay at Velassaru.
Report this review
Pei L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Great experience

Room, poolside
9
It was all good
Report this review
Chi F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
This is one of the best resort hotel I stayed

Beautiful environment, friendly staff, modern design room
9.3
Highly recommended,will visit again.Everything is amazing !!
Report this review
Juliana R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2013
Real Paradise - what you see is what you'll get

Room, View, Sea at Doorstep
9.3
What you see on the photos/pictures at the website is the exact same view you get when staying in Velassaru. My water bungalow is located right at the end facing the vast ocean and going down to the sea is just a few doorsteps away. With the private pool and balcony, I had all the privacy that I need. Needless to day, this is the real paradise on earth! My only regret is not able to visit Maldives city for sightseeing due to political situation.
Report this review
Michele M. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
excellent service and food, sophisticated, value

attentive service, variety of restaurants, quick check in, close to airport
9.3
Excellent. I had requested a coffee expresso machine for my room which they supplied free of charge as an extra.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 552 reviews Next page
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows CeremonyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in the LagoonVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island EscapeVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Cinema Under the StarsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BBQ DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Full Moon Beach PartyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill Bar at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar at EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in TurquoiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Private PavilionVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dining at SandVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian Wine CellarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Live Cooking Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela Breakfast BuffetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving TripVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jets Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving in the Lagoon Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hydropool at SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa FootwashVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with Pool BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06