Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Lai P. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
excellent service and nice view

service,location ,view
9
Stayed in this hotel for three nights (13-16aug) Really enjoyed the service by the hotel.the staff are doing their great job giving us a pleasant stay in this hotel. Everything was fine but only one thing to critic is their food... Personally think the food was overpriced.I and my husband went to some of the restaurant there (teppanyaki,turquoise and sand)and was quite dissappointed with the food prepared by the SAND restaurant. we was having a bbq buffet dinner which cost us around $120 dollars each but sad to say that the food are dissappointing us.seafood is not fresh .. Overall the experience was great and we did enjoy the stay in this hotel.definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Jessica O. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Excellent beautiful resort

Lovely overwater bungalow, friendly staff and nice sunset
7.7
Lovely experience from the start, greeted by friendly staff, the surrounding was clean.and beautiful. Overwater bungalow was spacious, lovely view. Snorkeling was good, saw marine life.
Qi J. Groups China, June 6, 2014
Nice stay and a very refreshing break

Convenient transportation from the airport Well maintained environment amd facilities Nice staff with good service
9.3
Fantastic experience with nice ocean view, beach, sunshinne, snorkling, good facility and nice service from the staff. Also easy transport from airport with only 20 mins waterboat. Variety food choice and good restaurants.
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Breathtaking view... Genuine and utmost service...

View, Service, People
9.7
Me and my girlfriends stayed in Velassaru few days back… What we have experienced was more than what we expected and the feeling is just overwhelming… The place is a paradise… The view was scenic and the staff was very nice and hospitable… Thank you Vela for assuring our stay would not be just worthwhile but worth remembering for a lifetime. Until we come back again.
Hii E. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
It is a fantastic hotel, polite staffs.

courtesy of the staff, sea view is nice, free snorkeling equipment .
9.3
I like this hotel so much. Although we arrived this hotel by 1230pm a bit earlier than the check in time 2pm,but they allow us to check in earlier without extra charge. Hotel staffs all can speak very well English,and when i cant find my sunglasses, the staff really help me to find it in my room. So responsible.And after i left the island, i found that i left behind 3 pairs slippers in a bag at the reception area but they ask their staff to send it over to me at the airport departure entrance before my flight. So good of them.
Aina F. Groups Japan, October 26, 2013
The experience was priceless.

The food was very good, rooms spacious and clean and very friendly happy staff.
9
The overall experience was something I and my friends will remember and talk about for years to come. We all hope to return in the near future.
Marcus Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Nice environment and awesome staffs!

Easy access from airport, clean room, well manner staffs! It's heaven!
10
Great attentive staffs! Relax and very enjoyable resort!
Chang H. Groups South Korea, April 28, 2013
dream come true

romantic fatastic new world
10
place to come before going
Eric C. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2013
Paradise on Earth

Staff, Facilities and Food
10
I had a very wonderful time at Velassaru Maldives,It is indeed expensive but totally worth it. The best staff, nice facilities, good food and I like everything about the resort.
Aileen R. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2013
Paradise!

Excellent service
10
Value for money! The hotel's staff were really nice and accomodating. Theyd go out of their way to please their guests. The island is so beautiful even if its near the city. The food was ecxellent as well. Would definitely reccomend this resort to my family and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07