or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool View
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Earl P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Best beach I've ever been to

Beach, spa and food selection
9
I stayed at Velassaru with my boyfriend and three other friends and we all agree that it was the most beautiful beach we've been to. The water is so clear and the island is really paradise. The room was ordinary and some parts of the resort need some updating. Most staff delivered WOW service especially the ones at Teppanyaki, Sand and Christopher from Vela.
Lai P. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2014
excellent service and nice view

service,location ,view
9
Stayed in this hotel for three nights (13-16aug) Really enjoyed the service by the hotel.the staff are doing their great job giving us a pleasant stay in this hotel. Everything was fine but only one thing to critic is their food... Personally think the food was overpriced.I and my husband went to some of the restaurant there (teppanyaki,turquoise and sand)and was quite dissappointed with the food prepared by the SAND restaurant. we was having a bbq buffet dinner which cost us around $120 dollars each but sad to say that the food are dissappointing us.seafood is not fresh .. Overall the experience was great and we did enjoy the stay in this hotel.definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Jessica O. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Excellent beautiful resort

Lovely overwater bungalow, friendly staff and nice sunset
7.7
Lovely experience from the start, greeted by friendly staff, the surrounding was clean.and beautiful. Overwater bungalow was spacious, lovely view. Snorkeling was good, saw marine life.
Qi J. Groups China, June 6, 2014
Nice stay and a very refreshing break

Convenient transportation from the airport Well maintained environment amd facilities Nice staff with good service
9.3
Fantastic experience with nice ocean view, beach, sunshinne, snorkling, good facility and nice service from the staff. Also easy transport from airport with only 20 mins waterboat. Variety food choice and good restaurants.
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Breathtaking view... Genuine and utmost service...

View, Service, People
9.7
Me and my girlfriends stayed in Velassaru few days back… What we have experienced was more than what we expected and the feeling is just overwhelming… The place is a paradise… The view was scenic and the staff was very nice and hospitable… Thank you Vela for assuring our stay would not be just worthwhile but worth remembering for a lifetime. Until we come back again.
Hii E. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
It is a fantastic hotel, polite staffs.

courtesy of the staff, sea view is nice, free snorkeling equipment .
9.3
I like this hotel so much. Although we arrived this hotel by 1230pm a bit earlier than the check in time 2pm,but they allow us to check in earlier without extra charge. Hotel staffs all can speak very well English,and when i cant find my sunglasses, the staff really help me to find it in my room. So responsible.And after i left the island, i found that i left behind 3 pairs slippers in a bag at the reception area but they ask their staff to send it over to me at the airport departure entrance before my flight. So good of them.
Aina F. Groups Japan, October 26, 2013
The experience was priceless.

The food was very good, rooms spacious and clean and very friendly happy staff.
9
The overall experience was something I and my friends will remember and talk about for years to come. We all hope to return in the near future.
Marcus Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Nice environment and awesome staffs!

Easy access from airport, clean room, well manner staffs! It's heaven!
10
Great attentive staffs! Relax and very enjoyable resort!
Chang H. Groups South Korea, April 28, 2013
dream come true

romantic fatastic new world
10
place to come before going
Eric C. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2013
Paradise on Earth

Staff, Facilities and Food
10
I had a very wonderful time at Velassaru Maldives,It is indeed expensive but totally worth it. The best staff, nice facilities, good food and I like everything about the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows CeremonyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in the LagoonVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island EscapeVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Cinema Under the StarsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BBQ DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Full Moon Beach PartyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill Bar at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar at EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in TurquoiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Private PavillionVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dining at SandVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian Wine CellarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Live Cooking Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela Breakfast BuffetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving TripVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkellingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jetski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving in the Lagoon Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hydropool at SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa FootwashVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with Pool BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C05