My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

K. Velassaru, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Evening Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Deck Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Yoga
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - Boduberu Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - Dhoni Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Restaurant Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Library Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Abdullah E. Groups Australia, July 7, 2014
Amazing

Food beach people
9.3
The best experience loved every minute of amazing
Clifford G. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Luxury, relaxing, expensive

Relaxing, service, beaches
8
Fantastic hotel and island, service generally good. Restaurants good but a little limited in variety. Very expensive, but I was expecting this. Snorkling good if you are ok swimming far out
Deslyn N. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2014
Felt like paradise

Amazing beach, many food options, lots of water activity choices
10
This place is amazing in almost every aspect. Stayed for 4 nights and I can honestly say it was not enough and wanted to stay for longer! My boyfriend and I went snorkeling everyday and managed to see quite a huge variety of marine life: butterfly fishes, unicorn fish, Moorish Idols, trigger fish, and many other colourful fish. It was beautiful. You could take snorkeling trips if you want to see more animals and turtles and rays. We also managed to do some water sports like wakeboarding and kayaking which were both really fun. Staff at the water sports center were all very nice and friendly people, in fact all the staff at the resort were the same - they were polite, friendly and very helpful and they definitely made our stay so much more pleasant. Food was also really good (vela, sand and teppanyaki) albeit it can be a bit pricey, plus you have to make reservations at least 2 days before beause they are always fully booked. At teppanyaki dinner we managed to watch a reef shark swim under where we were seated and were so excited. The infinity pool and private pools are lovely and even more so at night! The starry skies at night were incredibly breathtaking as well. The main bar was showing World Cup (other days it would be a movie) on the big screen so it was nice to just watch and chill there at night with drinks. Took the speedboat transfer and it wasnt as bad as i thought, and it was a pretty short 20 minutes ride. The beach deluxe bungalows we stayed in were very spacious with two nice outdoor garden and indoor showers, and had a nice split-level design. Minibar was well stocked. This stay was definitely worth every cent for the fun and enjoyment we had.
Ser H. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Fantastic experience!

Ambience, Food and Picturesque Sea
8.7
Simply put...the experience was fantastic...we loved it. As the resort is not exactly tailored for families with kids aged 12 and below. If you have more than 2 children, it will be difficult to stay in this resort. The only room type available to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids is the Beach Villa. So we can only opt for this accommodation. The rooms are spacious but I feel they should have simple dining tables and chairs in the beach villa itself to facilitate the convenience of in-room dining. Not sure about other room types but the TV's orientation does no facilitate watching in bed. But the resort is beautiful so if you like photography like me, you will just go wild clicking away! Thanks for the memorable holiday Velassaru!
Jessica O. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Excellent beautiful resort

Lovely overwater bungalow, friendly staff and nice sunset
7.7
Lovely experience from the start, greeted by friendly staff, the surrounding was clean.and beautiful. Overwater bungalow was spacious, lovely view. Snorkeling was good, saw marine life.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Fantastic and good services by the staffs

The resort staff are friendly. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The restaurant (sand restaurant) serves some very nice steak!
9.7
This is a ideally located resort in maldives which is just a 25mins boat drive away from the airport. My hubby and I were greeted warmly by the staff upon reaching. The water villa overlooking the lagoon that we'd stayed were fantastic and we had a fun time snorkeling around the villa. We had only tried 3 restaurants and sand restaurant served some very nice ribeye steak but it's a bit pricy. My hubby celebrated his birthday at this restaurant and we were pleased to be offered a private dinning seating and a complimentary cake by the resort. We strongly recommend this resort and will certainly come visit again!
Ekarat S. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2014
awesome

beach, facilities,services
9.3
Everything perfect....
Wei H. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Everything about this hotel was perfect except cos

Service, breakfast, corals
8.3
Very enjoyable, esp with the good service. But the food was really expensive. One main course would add up to 50usd including ++. Variety of dining options also limited
Chuong D. Groups Australia, June 14, 2014
Fantastic beaches, great resort, friendly staffs

Fantastic beaches, great resort, friendly staffs
8
Great experience overall, but dinner buffet at the Vela has rather less variety.
Qi J. Groups China, June 6, 2014
Nice stay and a very refreshing break

Convenient transportation from the airport Well maintained environment amd facilities Nice staff with good service
9.3
Fantastic experience with nice ocean view, beach, sunshinne, snorkling, good facility and nice service from the staff. Also easy transport from airport with only 20 mins waterboat. Variety food choice and good restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hydro poolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water skiing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise - DhoniVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - DivingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding VowVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Private DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SailingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - VillaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C03