or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velassaru Maldives Resort

Velassaru Island, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Maldives Hotel
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - Exterior Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Bedroom Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View
Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Overview Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at Night Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool View
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Mun T. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Can be best & perfect but still lacking in service

Complete and power packed facilities , sports equipment, excursions technology . Resort facilities, restaurants, equipment was perfect.
10
We resort hopped for 10days, really regretted not keeping at least 2 days on Velassaru Resort Maldives! One day was just too short for us. Moving stuff was a hassle.. There are some things loved abt Velassaru, I loved the Locctiane range of shampoo n bath supplies, my husband loved the facilities of the overwater villa wif plunge pool. We had such a great time there. Only disappointed that it was my husband birthday during our stay. E guy whom I spoke to when I dailed 0 had promised me to book us on 9pm on Japanese Teppanyaki and inform someone to help served the birthday cake there. Wanted to give my husband a surprise! However , we reached at 9pm sharp but restaurant was still full. At 9.40 we finally gave up due to terrible hunger and we chose to eat at the main restaurant which cost usd$75+++ per pax. Plus a drink each cost us USD220 for the meal. E good was good, but the waiter/waitress started to come to my table and ask us to get our food fast as they will b clearing the food stations by 10pm!!! we just started eating only. In the end we left the restaurant at 10.05pm , half-fulled, and drank ourselves silly in the room wif a bottle of Champagne and wine given complimentary to us. It's one day b4 my husband birthday. And they gave us impeccable service n we felt overwhelmly-welcomed! Was super disappointed wif Velassaru at a further extend when the cake wasn't sent to restaurant nor our room since Teppanyaki was full till.....!!! Will definitely spend longer days with Velassaru our next trip but if I have a higher budget and want to feel pampered and deserving.
Sarah C. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Beautiful location; great staff

Staff friendliness, location, relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Was a magical experience to see such a beautiful part of the world, coupled with great staff and thoughtfulness. Wifi not so good and food over priced for mediocre quality, but that was expected. If only the activities were cheaper, the overall experience would have been even better!
Weng L. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2014
Paradise with good service and a hefty price tag

Good service from staff, Not very crowded, Food is good.
8.7
The stay was comfortable and relaxing. However, it was quite a walk to the restaurant for breakfast as our room is the last on the atoll. They only have one buggy. We didn't manage to get half/full board as breakfast is provided when we booked with Agoda.
Lun I. Groups Taiwan, September 21, 2014
comfortable stay but a bit expensive

nice room, good wifi and beautiful view
7.3
it was a nice stay, but we find it is a bit too expensive. it has nice pool and sea view. the restaurants are expensive and not many choices on menu.
Edward L. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Good environment

Clean and nice room, good staff, nice sands
9
Overall is satisfied. But the buffet for dinner could be more choice.
Lai H. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2014
Unforgettable stay

Nice staff, clean room, beautiful beach
8.7
Early check-in and complimentary late check-out for us until 4pm. We were surprised. Good for us because our departure speedboat reservation was at 5pm. My friend got cut during swimming in the pool. Staff brought her to the doctor and cleaned the wound. No extra charge applied. Most of the staffs were nice and helpful especially the one at pick-up counter. I didn't know his name but he really offered a big help for us as we made a wrong date for the reservation. He solved it for us immediately so that we could able to enjoy our stay in the island. Highly recommendation to stay at Velassaru.
Guang H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Heaven

Food, paronamic ocean view, spacious room
10
It was heaven for 4 days stay in Velassaru hotel. The food was great, the staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall unforgettable experience.
Shihchiun L. Couples Taiwan, August 29, 2014
Wonderful place

Food , dinrk and beach
9.3
Omana D. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2014
Velassaru Maldives Resort
7.7
Not so marvellous
Earl P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Best beach I've ever been to

Beach, spa and food selection
9
I stayed at Velassaru with my boyfriend and three other friends and we all agree that it was the most beautiful beach we've been to. The water is so clear and the island is really paradise. The room was ordinary and some parts of the resort need some updating. Most staff delivered WOW service especially the ones at Teppanyaki, Sand and Christopher from Vela.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - View Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Bungalow - ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool - PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island Aerial ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SandbankVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool OverviewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool at NightVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows CeremonyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Satay Dig-in DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in the LagoonVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Island EscapeVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dhoni at Sunset Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Cinema Under the StarsVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - BBQ DinnerVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Full Moon Beach PartyVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Chill Bar at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen BarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Fen Bar at EveningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Turquoise RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Breakfast in TurquoiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Private PavilionVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dining at SandVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Sand RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian DiningVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian Wine CellarVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Etesian RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Live Cooking Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki at SunsetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela Breakfast BuffetVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Vela RestaurantVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - YogaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving TripVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - KayakingVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Jets Ski Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Diving in the Lagoon Velassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Local Dance - BoduberuVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Dolphin CruiseVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - LibraryVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Hydropool at SpaVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Spa FootwashVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with Pool BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Bungalow with PoolVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa BedroomVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands -  Water Villa DeckVelassaru Maldives Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool

Customer Reviews - Velassaru Maldives Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C05