or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Velidhu Island Resort

Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalows Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalows Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalows - Exterior Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalows - Exterior Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Living Area Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Living Area Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Terrace
Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Exterior Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Exterior Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Iruara Restaurant Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Light House Bar Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Shebin L. Couples India, May 15, 2014
Enjoyed the short stay. Great memories

Water villa is superb, food is good, nice beach
6.7
Enjoyed the stay. It was fun except once you enter the island you are cut off from the rest of the world. No free wifi and cannot use mobile phone.
Efosa O. Couples Nigeria, January 12, 2014
A lovely hotel with great value for money

1. No wifi in the rooms 2. Great gardens 3.seaplane transfers
8.3
My stay was as expected. The only issue is to know that transport to vehlidhu from male is by seaplane and I had to pay for excess luggage just like any other local flight. So have some money on you at all times. The hotel staff were good and the good was really nice. Water sports however where not much as majority of them where sports for experienced people like sailing and water skiing.
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Fabulous relaxing holiday

Location, service, luxury accomodation
9.7
Perfect in every way. It was an ideal honeymoon resort, good food, great beach, great service
Mohit B. Families with young children India, October 15, 2013
quite comfortable stay

Hospitable staff,
8
It was a nice and comfortable stay, the staff especially the GM- Uday is a great gut and manages things quite well. He took good care from the time we booked till the time we flew out of the resort. One thing that cane be added is internet in the resort...other wise a lovely maintained resort
Preben S. Couples Denmark, January 17, 2013
Exotic

Food and reef outstanding
8.7
Best food selection on a vacation ever. Gained 3 kg in one week.
Preben S. Couples Denmark, January 13, 2013
Great place - just what we were looking for!

Restaurant - especially dinner selection, house reef, manta safari
8.7
Excellent service, excellent food, quite windy sometimes (on the side of the water bungalows), house keeper in water bungalow VERY tip-oriented - not very friendly, generally beautiful location and views, and fine marine life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Manta safari highly recommended
Mariia K. Couples Ukraine, February 4, 2012
Not true Maldives

Food
5.3
This was not our first time in Maldives and after reading various positive reviews of Velidhu we expected it to be as good as previous visits. Unfortunately it was not. Good food; overcrowded island (on the beach you will feel like in Turkey or Egypt in big hotel); you would not want to sit on the terrace as they are facing path where people are walking all the time; interior or the bungalow is terrible and screaming for renovation; snorkeling is slightly below average.
Ken M. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
a good location but needs renovation

good snorkeling along reef and fantastic swimming with manta rays. Food was good and drink prices were reasonable.
8
Bungalows along the windward side of the island ()had small beaches and less privacy than on the windward side (). The water bungalows were large. Select odd numbers for best sun exposure on your deck.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the manta ray site for snorkeling with them. Arrange for a small boat from the sport center for only $5 more that the 22 person excursion from the reception.
Agnes K. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2011
Affordable paradise

Tranquil
7.7
I thought this was one of islands with the more affordably priced water villas around. At approx. USD500 a couple for half board, I thought it wasn't so bad. My villa was the one furthest out at sea. My ritual at night is to sit at the balcony to star gaze before going into the villa to view the fishes swimming under the living area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not much activities to do - no snorkelling trips, no island hopping, but I was happy with the house reef n the diving trips I went for.
Saima S. Families with young children Pakistan, October 30, 2011
Great Service! Great Resort! Excellent Staff!

The water villa views, the resort's very own reef, great staff and excellent food!
9.3
We stayed in Velidhu for 5 days with our two boys and it was absolutely phenomenal! Our water villa was gorgeous and the reef underneath had tons of fish schools and various kinds of beautiful fishes. The service and staff was extremely friendly and the food was fabulous. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the Manta Ray and Dolphin Safari -- it was breathtakingly beautiful! The beaches was gorgeous and awfully clear and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Velidhu has pretty much everything to offer -- from manta rays to dolphins to catching a glimpse of sting rays and reef sharks! The glass floor in the water villa is extremely entertaining. We could sit there with a cup of tea and watch fishes play at night! Swimming with the Manta Rays was an exciting experience - not to be missed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Velidhu Island Resort Maldives IslandsVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowsVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowsVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalows - ExteriorVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalows - ExteriorVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows Velidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Living AreaVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - Living AreaVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - TerraceVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - ExteriorVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalows - ExteriorVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Iruara RestaurantVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Light House BarVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - GardenVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel SignVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVelidhu Island Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03