or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Madhan K. Couples India, September 3, 2014
Confused and Undecided?.Go for IT

Staff, Location and food
8.3
This is my first visit to Maldives and Veligandu. Me and My wife enjoyed every moment of our stay at the resort. The staff were polite and always ready to help the guests. The What impressed me the most is the dedication of the staff in serving the guests. When we went on sunset cruise the ferry staff tried until last moment to show us dolphins.Despite of bad weather luckily we were able to watch the dolphins. The water sports staff were good especially Mr sharif. Little let back is more seaplane trips could have been arranged as we have to wait 2hrs while going to the resort and leave 2 hrs early. Overall iam satisfied with service and facilities provided by veligandu team. I was unsure about the All Inclusive plan at first. But i made a good choice by opting All inclusive plan which is highly recommended. The resort gave a surprising gift as it was our honeymoon trip. Before visiting the resort i felt that vacation to maldives is expensive. But after my stay i feel that the service is worth every penny. Only draw back is hotel could have arranged boat trips just outside of the lagoon as it is hard for non swimmers like us to reach there.
Grant S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Best Holiday Experience Ever

Above Water Vila Size of the island Snorkeling on the island reef
9
We will be back and stay for a longer holiday.
Leng C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Little Gem in Indian Ocean

This is a perfect vacation for couples especially newly wed who looking for unforgettable moments. The buffets are superb and the water villa with jacuzzi is another pro.
9.7
Jeremy L. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay in Veligandu

Nice ambience of the room, warm and friendly staff, nice food
10
Veligandu Island Resort and Spa is one of the best beach resort i have stayed. Even though my partner and i encounter torrential rain on the first day and second day morning, we managed to receive sunny weather for the rest of our trip. We did snorkelling and evening cruise to watch dolphins.
Yuji K. Couples Japan, August 22, 2014
Housekeeper/Gardener 5* and Dinning staffs 1*

Room Clean with lots of housekeeper's efforts. Hotel facility maintantain well.
5.3
Overall this resort hotel is NOT WORTH for money and time at all. Front desks and Dinning staffs need to know the hospitality and customer service which is most important thing which they need to know. Day and night they are encountering guests. And many people may good compliment of food, yet personally nothing special, very average...
David H. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Unbelivable honeymoon!

Food, staff, island
10
This place is amazing and good value for the Maldives. Biggest surprise was the food which was fantastic! Only thing I'd say is make sure you are on all-inclusive otherwise I dread to think the bill you would rack up! Short hop from Male by sea plane. Even that part is cool! We went in off-season for 2 weeks. Maybe 3 days of not great weather but otherwise hot. Not many other guests around which was good. Veligandu haven't sold themselves as well as they could. For example: in all inclusive you can choose from all cocktails and not just cocktail of the day as they advertise. Food is top level. WiFi is all across the island. Shop is reasonably priced. I could go on. Thoroughly recommend Veligandu. We will return one day!
Cha A. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Good and enjoyable stay with this resort.

Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
8.3
It was a very enjoyable stay at Veligandu, although somehow upon arrival no one came to pick us up, it was still ok as we manage to ask around for some help in getting bus to seaplane. The Veligandu counter sign was not found, instead it was another company signboard, we asked the next counter and was told to proceed to buy bus ticket to seaplane station. Ayeash was at the reception to welcome us, she was a very friendly and polite lady. Kim and others was very friendly as well, with smiles and helpful tips for our trip. The team for the buffet was very professional, tasty food and lots of choices. Will go back to this resort again next year.
Li J. Couples China, August 13, 2014
Jacuzzi Water Villa

nice view,kind staff,awesome jacuzzi
10
The water villa has a very nice view, got different kinds of fish in the sea, even have baby shark. The jacuzzi is awesome,face to a huge window towards the sea. The snorkling is amazing!
Issac H. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
beautiful

crystal water
9
On the last day at Velingandu we did the snorkeling trip, this was a nice thing to do with the exception of the people running the boat.Hussein, Moosa and Adam. These 3 did not want to be there and did not know how to smile. Luckily nothing happened to any of the snorkelers, I doubt that they would have helped.Most unhelpful People at the resort and could've done without them and their attitude. Veligandu itself is beautiful, the staff are amazing and made our trip very memorable. The resort is run exceptionally well and everyone is very helpful. Would definitely recommend
Kyo I. Families with young children Japan, August 8, 2014
Comfortable staying at heaven in the world

Great food, comforable staying at Villa and friendly staff
8.3
This is the 2nd time we stay at Veligandu. Wow, we really really enjoyed at staying there this time as well. We really love its great and much varienty of foods at restaurant, drinking at bar with much relax mood, comfortable staying at villa, unbelievable beautiful ocean and very frinedly and lovely staff. We studied local language a little bit from staff at restaurant and bar this time also. We will definitely return to Veligandu in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A07