My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

AA. Veligan'du, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 09180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bathroom Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner
Hotel Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Christian W. Solo travelers Germany, October 4, 2013
not on this planet! Just Paradise

the food, room, dive school
9.3
It was just amazing. The place to be when you want to relax and enjoy. Thanks for the awesome stay but on All inclusive plus fresh juices and milkshakes as well fresh coconut should be included.
Tim P. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
WOW!!!

service, location, setting
9.7
we were on our honeymoon and being 2 people who have travelled extensively we have seen many photos of places we were visiting only to arrive and they photos shown were obviously the best ones available. On arrival I turned to my wife and said well, this actually is the same as the photos and from then on it was the most memorable honeymoon we could have wanted. From the time we arrived the service was exceptional, food great and the setting/feel of the resort was simply paradise! The reef off the isand needs particular mention it was basically like swimming in an aquarium! Thankyou Velingandu
Siriporn K. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
Very nice and pleasant place to stay

Superb ocean view, high standard service, peaceful
9.7
We love this place. Everything is so good, e.g. staff service, clean and nice room, never-bored foods, superb beach and ocean view, peaceful atmostphere, etc. Our journey was so smooth. There were staff welcoming us in every step starting from getting off the plane at international airport until getting into the room. No confusion at all. Very good process of service. Sunset boat trip was so impressive. We can see dolphins swimming along with our boat. It was once in a life time to have this experience.
Inbal D. Couples Israel, September 27, 2013
paradise, a dream honey moon

very beautiful resort, excellent service, all inclusive
9.3
it felt like paradise, very beautiful and clean resort, the staff is amazing, I've never seen such good service and friendly staff before take only all inclusive jucuzzi water villa is the best excellent resort buffet is good (no excellent)
Mathan K. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2013
Excellent resort, All-inclusive was the best!

well kept rooms, great service, great food
9.7
This hotel is definitely value for money,staff were friendly and did not expect tips! All inclusive package covered almost everything, like boat trips, snorkeling, complimentary SPA. Most importantly, we could take alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks from the mini bar at no extra cost! The view from the water jacuzzi villa is great with crystal clear water!Would definately recommend other couples to go there! Its a couples paradise!
Hieu K. Couples Vietnam, September 22, 2013
great experience

great food, friendly staff, romance, value
9
was perfectly good except the transport is bit annoy, my flight arrived male later than 4pm so i have to wait until 3pm in the following day to get in a seaplane and go to resort.
Tapas D. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Awesome - paradise on earth

Crystal clear water with fine white sandy beach, great food, personalized service
9.7
It was one of our most memorable holidays. The island is small and cosy with crystal clear blue water ocean and white find sands. The staffs are very friendly. The food was great. The room deco, furnitures, fittings were well designed for comfort and luxury. We enjoyed every moment. The only negative thing was that there was no wi-fi in the room. But you can use wi-fi in the bar area, even though the signal was weak. But again this can be a good thing for many. When you don't have wi-fi, you get to enjoy the place more rather browsing emails and Internets all the time.
Richard T. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Relaxing & Romantic Holiday

1. quality of service, 2. quality of the food & 3.
9.3
You could not fault the quality of the service and the food. The island had a calm and easy approach which made it instantly endearing (all staff smiled and were welcoming). The environment is also fantastic, with white sandy beaches, crystal clear sea and beautiful sealife, within easy swimming distance of the beach. Very slight minuses were the expensive prices for drinks (water in the restaurant wasn't free) and some of the decour/furniture needs to be replaced due to general wear and tear. However, overall a fantastic holiday for my wife and I and a place we will be returning to in the future
Joanna P. Couples Indonesia, August 26, 2013
Superb

Friendly staff, Amazing Service, Good food
8.7
The staffs are very friendly and warm hearted. The service is excellent. The food for breakfast, lunch, dinner are delicious and has a lot of variety.
Shilan Z. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Amazing hotel - paradise - like the postcards

food, room, diving
9.7
Amazing - food was excellent, as vegetarians - we were very well looked after. The room (jacuzzi water villa) was beautiful - surrounded by turquoise waters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach VillaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WatersportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Offers Swimwear Sundries CraftsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Offers Gemstone JewelryVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty


AS-AGWEB-3B08