Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 544 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Yun Z. Couples China, June 30, 2015
awesome!

shark+food+facilities
10
No need too many words for the feedback description,as everthting is AWESOME! Highly recommend Veligandu!
Report this review
May T. Couples Myanmar, June 29, 2015
Refresh ur soul

The service, privacy and nice programs
9
It was a perfect stay though quite short. I feel like I still need to go back and enjoy more. It definitely worth to go back .. explore more and yet meet the friendly and lovely staff again.
Report this review
Yeow W. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2015
Wonderful stay!

Staff, location and accomodation
9.3
It was a near perfect honeymoon, other than the fact that there have been some small disturbances from a group of tourists from a particular country (well known for being one of the worst tourists in the world) that disturbs the atmosphere every now and then. I do know that this is not within Veligandu's control. Staff are polite and greet you everytime they see you. They make sure you are comfortable. Although it will be good if they build in an inner lock as i have had a few occasions where the housekeeping managed to enter without me knowing while I was still inside. Might not be a good idea to walk into guests changing. Nonetheless, wonderful experience and we love this place, very very much. Hope to visit it again!
Report this review
Kenny K. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Excellent resort

Activities, location, high standard
9.3
This resort is excellent in terms of hotel standard and there are many activities organised for the guests. The free sunset dolphin cruise was the highlight! Food wise they have a huge spread of buffet but I wish there was another restaurant available for the all inclusive package. (we kept dining at the same restaurant for 5 days , kinda boring even though the food was good). I do not like the dress code for men (no singlet rule) in restaurant. It is a beach resort and this rule is troublesome for me.
Report this review
Pauline K. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2015
Nice place but could do with nicer service

Mostly cleanliness
7.3
Nice, serene place to unwind. Very clean, with well kept rooms. Too bad toothbrushes were not included. And would have been nicer if staff there are as nice.
Report this review
Raechel H. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2015
Heaven on Earth! and more...

Friendliness and kindness of the staff, the snorkeling, the luxury bedding and linens! Unsurpassed views and location
10
Our stay was everything and more than we expected. Anything in the least complained about in older reviews were corrected when we visited. There was plenty of soap (lol) The food choices included lots of vegetarian, local, international & European dishes with fresh fruit, fresh breads, and beautifully presented desserts. Breakfast just delicious and more choices than even on a cruise ship! Good thing the snorkeling is so good, to balance out the buffets 3 times a day. We ran into two fine gentlemen from Germany, Hello Joseph, and many other couples in their 40's and 50's. There were several families with older tweens and teens too. Of course there were quite a few honeymooners as well. Watch for sharklets around the island early in the am (before 9:30 am) and at dusk and dark. They are cool to watch. All of the snorkel boat excursions are highly recommended. The snorkel sites were amazing. I have been all over the world for amazing beaches but Veligandu takes First Prize!!! I still have to decide if the 31 hour ride to get there was worth it! I would highly recommend this particular resort as the overall value is amazing for what you get. Love you Veligandu! It was hard to leave!
Report this review
Raechel H. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2015
Absolutely Fabulous!

The beds & linens, the snorkeling, the entire island scene & vibe
10
Our stay was most excellent.
Report this review
Ying L. Couples China, June 14, 2015
We enjoyed every minute here!

Environment, service
10
We had a fantastic time there! The view is really beautiful everywhere on the island. We loved the All Inclusive Package, there are lots of choices for drinks, we almost didn't feel hungry during our stay because the nice buffet. The activities also worth recommended, the crab race was full of fun! We joined the sunset dolphin cruise and saw so many dolphins, and rescued two turtles!
Report this review
Mirza P. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
5 Star Veligandu! Look no further

Food, Staff and the Resort itself is simply outstanding.
10
We have looked for months where to spend our honeymoon in the Maldives, and trust me, look no further than Veligandu. It is simply outstanding, the food, the staff and the resort itself is perfect for couples and honeymooners. Value for money on the the all inclusive package on a jacuzzi sunset water villa is simply amazing, you will not go wrong. My wife is usually a picky traveler, but she had no faults at all. Thank you Veligandu, we look forward returning one day in the near future.
Report this review
Khing J. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Paradise on earth

the friendly and helpful staff, the sun,sea and rich marine life, the food
10
Words cannot be used to described what I had experienced and seen in the last 3 days with Velingandu Island Resort & Spa. Met a lot of friends among the staff and the fellow travellers. It is not overcrowded and plenty of space of each traveller to marvel at the beauty of the nature this island has to offer. There are plenty of activities provided for swimmers and non swimmers. Excursions are aplenty. We stayed in the water villa and was upgraded to a room with jacuzzi. The view from the water villa was brilliant. With easy access to the water, we saw plenty of marine life even without entering the water. We took the all inclusive package which was totally worth it. The food was never boring during our 3 days there. My compliments to the chef and his team who kept the food interesting. Also enjoyed the Thundi Bar which was open 24 hours. The team who runs this resort is really wonderful and made us felt totally at home. It was the first time I left an island with tears in my eyes, wishing to stay on. Thank you Veligandu Island Resort Team for the hospitality and we will definitely be back!Till next time
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02