or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
403 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Glen P. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
Great beach resort hotel

Good food, great service, good amenities
8
Overall stay was great. Staff service was good, and overall dining was well provided. Location and resort was good with nice, white sandy beaches
Deborah T. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
good review

clear waters, excellent service and rich marine life
8.3
Aisyah M. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
Heaven on Earth

Friendly and warm staff, beautiful water, and cosy resort
9
Veligandu met and exceeded our expectations. It's everything that you see in photos and more.
Christian C. Couples Italy, November 1, 2014
amazing

food, jacuzzi water villa, staff
10
Great could not be better
Hassan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
excellent gateway, highly recommended

hotel, reef, staff
10
the resort has beautiful location, only 20 mins by sea plane from Male airport, but dont worry the hotel reps will take care of everything from the moment you land in Male. It has amazing house reef and it was one of the reason we chose it. We stayed in the water villas and it was excellent choice. The restaurant buffet was excellent, high quality of food, extensive choice and variety everyday. And more importantly, the quality of service is really impressive. it is a small resort, therefore, it is great for people who want just to unwind and relax. the bar by the beach is really amazing. the staff are so helpful and friendly, everybody was going the extra mile to help make the holiday the best you can have. the most thing i enjoyed is watching various colorful fishes and Manta ray fish swimming by our villas in the night, almost like an aquarium. I highly recommend this resort.
Dan X. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Great resort for honeymoon

Value for Money, Beautiful island, big and nice villa
10
It's rare to have hotels actually looking better than the photo in Agoda. But this is one of them. The rooms are actually more modern looking/newer than the photo, and very large and comfortable. We had a Jacuzzi water villa facing sunset, very beautiful scene from the room. The Jacuzzi is also good! We did snorkeling, kayaking almost everyday. The water is super clear, and got to see beautiful corals and fishes. The sunset cruise was also great! Beautiful scenery, and we were lucky to see lots of dolphins, and huge Manta rays. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves so much on the island. It's a small island, so it's quite and private. Just what we want. From price wise, it's quite affordable. Of course, it's my first time to Maldives, so no basis for comparison; but based on my talk with my friends being to other islands of Maldives, this could be one of the best choices. We'll be coming back again.
Caley W. Couples Canada, October 24, 2014
Amazing

The staff, the beauty of the villas and the food
9.7
My husband and I stayed at Veligandu for 5 days for my husband's birthday. It far surpassed any of our expectations. The staff were so attentive and kind and our villa was stunning. We stayed at a jacuzzi water villa on the lagoon side. There were only 10 villas on this side and it was so peaceful. The water was so clear and the beaches were soft white sand. We stayed at the resort where it was at full capacity and you hardly ever saw anyone. I would love to go back!
Wong W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 23, 2014
Paradise

clean, valuable, nice staff
10
Staff are nice. Variable kinds of food and nice chef. Hotel is very clean and changed towels 2 times per day. Nice view and relax at in-room jacuzzi with free champagne. Should go there every year.
Barak K. Couples Israel, October 19, 2014
Above and beyond expectations

Excellent food, Scenery, Clean and well maintained
9.7
We knew how beautiful the place is since we saw the pictures in advance. What we didn't expect was the amazing food which is really out of this world! The quality and the selection of courses at lunch and dinner was outstanding with just the right mixture of oriental and western cuisine. Other than that the staff is very attentive and the island is extremely clean and beautiful with close attention to every little detail. Great vacation and great value for money.
Tanvir I. Couples Bangladesh, October 15, 2014
Perfect in all sense

Location, Water Villa, Food
10
Nothing to complain except very few concerns: 1. Seaplane transfer cost is very high. Seaplane timing very poor. Never on time. 2. Excursions choices are very limited. Everyday different activities. If you dont stay 1 week then you have to privately arrange which is very expensive. Like in our All inclusive Package Kuramathi/Rashdoo Island Trip was included. They do Kuramathi only on Saturday and Rashdoo only on Monday. As we arrived Sunday so we didnt have any other choice but to visit a local boring village Rashdoo. We were more interested for Kuramathi. That we had to arrange privately which is very expensive. Kuramathi is a nice island and should be in schedule for everyday. 3. No hand spray in toilet. It can be considered as an improvement. 4. Jacuzzi water villa stay is must. Select 160-174 any villa for best sunset view and snorkelling. 5. Evening entertainment in THundi Bar can be improved. 6. Awesome Jacuzzi Water Villa, superb view, crystal clear water, great clean island, fantastic food variations in Buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A01