or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 30, 2014
Great Place to relax and diving

Large Rooms, white sand Beach, friendly Staffs
9
Prefect for Relaxing and scuba Divings.
Kakoijeffrey K. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Awesome resort in paradise!

Very friendly staff, good clean and well kept resort, exquisitely private location
9
Veligandu Island Resort is located at the exquisite North Ari atoll. This small island feels private with low density of guest. The villas are in well maintained condition and clean. In fact the whole Veligandu island is clean and well kept. Food selection during the daily buffet styled meals are of high quality with good selections. Drinks are adequate. Water sports and diving activities are available and interesting underwater spots surround the island. Definitely well worth the stay!!
Kam P. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Great place, clean and tranquil.

Good service and nice staff.
9.3
Norminda C. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2014
best vacation ever

the staff were very friendly and accomodating. the food was excellent! lastly the excusrions and activities definetly made our stay memorable
10
No words could express how satisfied we were on our 5 day stay in veligandu. Everything was perfect. Their villa are well kept. Cleanliness was always maintained eventhough the resort was packed. Eco friendly with segregation of trash. The food was simply divine. Their buffet provides only the freshest ingredients and well cooked meals. I would recommend to try their pastry and desserts. The staff are very efficient and accomodating. We would defiently come back soon.
Martin H. Couples Denmark, July 22, 2014
Excellent place - staff needs more can-do-spirit

View, food, cleanliness
8.7
Great place! We would definetely come again. The diving was not as good as advertized and the staff in general could need some can-do-spirit and be more flexible.
Jayanti P. Families with older children India, July 22, 2014
Excellent location,Nice staff,comforts and cocktai

Location comforts cooperative staff
10
Excellent location especially water villa,great comfort and nice sea shore,very cooperative staff and nice food with cocktails.Great value for money.Great ambience for relaxing holidays.For honeymoon couple it is very nice place.Sea sport activities are satisfactory
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
A perfect stay in paradise

Beautiful island, great white sandy beaches, good friendly and efficient service
10
We found our entire stay to be excellent. The jaccuzzi water villa we stayed in was excellant and a real treat. There was a great variety of food catered for all and was excellant with good service and with the majority of staff exceedingly friendly. The beaches are fabulous, although the house reef is not exactly at your door it is a beautiful one with great snorknelling, the dive centre and team very friendly and helpful with some great dives. All in all this is an excellant resort and felt very good value for money.
Ann N. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Veligandu the great Maldivian Experience

Exclusive, Quiet and Private
10
Welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival and personalise service which is a good touch. Wifi alittle weak throughout the island but at reception and villa it was good enough to do a quick check of emails, whatsapp messages and make a viber call home. Its a holiday, so some wifi is good enough. Taking up the all inclusive package is worth as that gives you access to 3 buffet meals a day, free flow all day cocktails and mocktails and finger food at the café. Our villa came with a good selection of tea, coffee and a nespresso machine. The buffet meals has a good spread of food and cuisine. There are hot station that serve eggs and waffles in the morning and grill fish at lunch and dinner as well as pasta. A good spread of indian, Chinese and western cuisine. The package comes with a dolphin sunset cruise which is worth going for, we saw over two dozen friendly wild dolphins. Awesome There is an Indonesia spa, Padi dive centre where you can learn to dive with certification, a gift shop, clinic, tailor and a water sports centre that allow you to rent kayak and life jacket for free. You could also rent diving and snorkelling gears for a small fee. Will I recommend you to go? YES. Is the all inclusive package worth? YES How many days is good? A minimum of full 5 days is just about right, 1 week will be awesome. I will go back because the villa is clean and well maintain, the only thing that I didn’t like was the bed has sharp edges and i bumped into it many times on the first day and went home with two 5 cm bruises, the all inclusive package experience was worth it as it made this trip what it was and most importantly the people who worked so hard to make us smile. Chaminda, Sarawanan, Hussien, Zoohor, Muthu, Samee, Adam, Shifaqq and Hussien from water sports centre thank you very much, because of you people I will choose Veligandu all over again. SHUKURIYYAA
Ann N. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Veligandu - A great Maldives experience

Private, exclusive, friendly staff in all departments (except Anna the front office staff, Abdullah the housekeeping, and the bell boy),
10
Welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival which was a good touch from a long trip in. The villa is clean and looks nice and new but the bed has sharp edges and i bumped into it many times. We took the all inclusive package which allows you to 3 buffet meals a day (food was good and nice selection), free flow cocktails and mocktails, house wines and beers, fingerfood, coffee and tea at the sand bar. There is free flow inroom mini bar with a good selection of teas and coffee and we had a nespresso machine and capsules. The all inclusive gives us a free trip to a nearby island and a dolphin sunset cruise where we saw more than 2 dozen friendly wild dolphins. The water sports centre that rents kayak and life jacket for free as well as teaches you to snorkel, windsurf and organized fishing trips. There is a dive centre run by Padi professionals and you could pick up diving at reasonable rates, diving gear for rent too. You could rent snorkel gear for USD9 for mask, snorkel and flippers for 24 hours, wet suit at USD12 for 24 hours making this a hassle free vacation. (Price accurate at time of writing) Snorkeling is a must but the reef are very small and they are not very colourful but we saw some interesting fishes. Water is crystal clear and clean and the sand is fine and nice There is also a gift shop, tailor, clinic, gym and an Indonesian spa. I will go back to Veligandu because of the people who worked so hard to make us smile. Chaminda, Sarawanan, Hussien, Zoohor, Muthu, Samee, Adam, Shifaqq and Hussien from water sports centre thank you very much, because of you people I will choose Veligandu all over again. Veligandu = The great Maldives experience. SHUKURIYYAA
Annup V. Couples India, July 20, 2014
Best Birthday gift ever!

Food , staff and Snorkelling
10
This was a surprise birthday gift from my wife and a great one. Maldives was as expected super beautiful, clean and well maintained. Everything about Veligandu was pleasant right from the smooth pickup at airport, welcome lounge, seaplane transfer, reception briefings, resort tour, etc. The Resort staff were the best and most pleasant I have witnessed in my life, the food menus were diverse and wide variety and great taste too. Service was always prompt, rooms were super clean including jacuzzi. Snorkelling equipment rental was very convenient at 9usd per day. Spa was expensive but nice, beaches were awesome and well maintained. Really loved the place and would surely go back again. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08