or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Dennis M. Business travelers China, October 14, 2014
overpriced

Quiet, clean, and small
6
it is overrated and overpriced, F&B is acceptable, generally, this is a fairly good hotel if u dont have too much expectations. no late check out , not good for the return frieght at night, seaplane too expensive
Mohamed H. Couples Egypt, October 14, 2014
Pleasure & Enjoyment

Excursions, SPA, Snorkeling
9
I've booked the hotel as Jacuzzi water villa all inclusive package for my honeymoon trip, the accommodation was very comfortable for us me and my wife were enjoyed being there the only problem was the activities in the island itself not more to stay more than 5 or 6 nights otherwise we have enjoyed with everything sea view, pool, romantic dinners, jet ski, excursions outside the island, staff performance, good hospitality, SPA, finally the villa itself was fabulous. As well as the weather in that time at October was fantastic.
Trudi G. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2014
Great Island Holiday in Maldives

The Location ; The staff ; The food
9.3
Very enjoyable and relaxing break. Everything was outstanding. As a recommendation, the water villa that we stayed in, requires an upgrade. Thanks to everyone who made this a memorable visit.
Ye S. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Honey Moon

The sea is fabulous & the customer service by the staff is superb
9.7
I went to veligandu with my wife for our honeymoon. The whole stay in veligandu was fantastic. The villas were huge. The staffs were very responsive to our requests. The beach was so clean that fishes are everywhere. We really enjoyed the stay in Veligandu. The only disappointment is when we were on our way home, we waited for more than half an hour for the bus transfer from the SeaPlane port to the airport. We were asked to sit at the lounge and I believe the Seaplane port's staff totally forgot about us. We had to keep reminding them on our existence. I really hope that Veligandu can assign someone at the seaplane port to better facilitate on transfer.
Rushdi S. Couples Lebanon, October 6, 2014
What a Great Experience!!

Staff Hospitality, Accommodation, Good food
9.7
Jason B. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
The reviews were right. We loved it at Veligandu.

Secluded feeling, staff performance, location, and very few kids! (ok, 4 best things)
9.3
Once we landed at the resort, we were greeted the moment we got off the plane, escorted to reception, and given a welcome drink while we were oriented to the island. Aseel, our representative, was excellent. He walked us to our water villa, and after a snag with the door key, we were in our over water villa. This is the ONLY way to go at Veligandu. The beach villas are nice and have direct access to the water, but the over water villas are really special, with a staircase directly down to the water, so you can start snorkeling right away. We booked a regular water villa, and wanted to upgrade to a jacuzzi water villa. The front desk asked if we wanted to stay one night at the nearby Kuramathi Resort, and then return to a jacuzzi water villa at Veligandu, for no extra charge. We gladly agreed, and it was worth it. The house reef at Kuramathi was amazing. we swam with sharks, rays, and every kind of fish. Veligandu has a half-day trip to Kuramathi, and I would recommend going there for the reef snorkeling. The food at Veligandu was very good. There were a lot of curries and local dishes, but enough international cuisine to keep everyone happy. There is no doubt that you should do the All Inclusive Plus plan. Otherwise, it is going to cost you as much or more. Best is to book it the all inclusive, then you don't have to worry about it. There were enough food options at the meals, and there was also a 24-hour "afternoon tea" that you can get at the Thundi Bar, which was passable. The dive centre was amazing. We went for an hour on a private boat going reef snorkeling with Sea Doo motorized snorkel assistance devices. We were taken out to the middle of the water and given these motorized devices, and it allowed us to get all the way around that reef in no time. It was truly amazing. For a truly memorable Maldives experience, Veligandu is the place. There are very few kids, and you feel at times like the island is your own. We will definitely go back to Veligandu.
Arda I. Couples Turkey, October 6, 2014
Honeymoon in paradise

Beatiful nature, accomodation, friendly staff
9.3
We went Veligandu for our honeymoon. Our room was a jacuzzi water villa. The room was good, clean and large. Jacuzzi has a ocean view which is fantastic. Staff was kind and friendly. The food was ok. Excursions were very good. It was a perfect honeymoon. I definitely recommend this paradise.
Kylie R. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Simply amazing!

Beaches, food and accomodation
10
Fantastic
Peter U. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
What a wonderful stay

Location location location
9.3
Our stay at Veligandu was excellent. To wake up with the waves lapping at the stairs of our villa was a blessing. We started everyday with a swim in the ocean with the sting rays and reef sharks. The snorkeling was amazing. The abundance of marine life was beyond belief. If you stay take an under water camera and learn to dive down to the reef as the colours are incredible. This resort provided great value for money and is a place we will visit again I am sure. The "All Inclusive" package is definitely the way to go. I highly recommend this resort.
Jong W. Couples South Korea, October 3, 2014
clean, good staff

sights, ocean, massage
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05