Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 541 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Klinkaew S. Business travelers Thailand, February 6, 2015
I had a wonderful time at veligandu

Service activities and nice room
9.7
I had a wonderful time at veligandu
Report this review
Ong J. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2015
Nice Stay & Fantastic Resorts.

View, Dining & Room.
9
The resorts is Wonderful.The Housekeeper & waiter are friendly infact most of the staff are friendly with plenty of food served for the guest during the B'fast,Lunch & Dinner. Had some trouble with the reception staff but all in all is a Fantastic stay.We Would return if there's chance.
Report this review
Yong L. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2015
A dream vacation

Luxury, Clean, and Staff
10
Like many people, I compared with other hotels and decided on Veligandu based on other reviews. I was not disappointed. It was clean, great view, friendly staff, and worth the money. Like others, it is expensive but I highly recommend. I booked full board on the water and it was great. I think on the beach one is fine too. Water sports was great and food was 4 to 5 stars. We had a little issue with Scuba Diver staff's attitude but after talking to the manager, she compensated with apologizes and a free wine. Other water sports staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend.
Report this review
Min Y. Couples Myanmar, February 2, 2015
Perfect Escape

Water Villa, Jet Ski Ride and Snorkeling
9
Report this review
Pyae P. Couples Myanmar, January 26, 2015
Fantastic Honeymoon Choice

Room Service is fantastic. Perfect location of course! Almost all Staffs are nice and welcome us with greetings and smiles especially the guest service mamager"Kim" n the receptionist "Ibrahim Sunil"
9
Although We just came back from honeymoon, we are planning to go back Maldives. It sounds crazy but we will b most probably staying back at Veligandu again since we remember all the staffs we met, every pleasant moments and tasty food there. The all inclusive plus benefits are value for the money with free flow of alcohol n snacks at the bar, minibar beverages and unforgettable excursions to the nearby islands, essential sea lessons and a sunset punch cruise. We spent fair abit for our honeymoon in Veligandu but definitely worth it. The executive Chef was very nice and friendly. The guest service manager Kim will take your feedbacks seriously. The location and the experience there was really fantastic. The spa is nicely located on the sea n the staffs were skillful. You don't want to get up from the bed :D. staffs are well disciplined and friendly Overall I will rate 9.5 out of 10!
Report this review
Irene U. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2015
Amazing beach, friendly staff, nice room

beautiful beach, clean, delicious food
9
amazing!
Report this review
Pauw T. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2015
Fantastic stay. Superb island. Great food.

top 3: 1. the beautiful island 2. The jacuzzi watervilla 3. The food
9.7
I am a Dutch backpacker who stayed with his girlfriend for 4 days and 3 nights at Veligandu. We wanted to splurge, and we succeeded. Wow.. It was fantastic. Perfect beach, sharks and rays swimming underneath your water villa, chilling in your own jacuzzi with terrific views of the ocean. Of course, you will have to pay for it (a lot actually.. But everything in the Maldives is pricey), but of you can afford it, do it!!
Report this review
Leigh W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Maldives New Year

Location, over water villa, privacy
8.3
5th Stay in the maldives, this was the best, room, location, marine life first class but food needs improvement
Report this review
Cho L. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Nice room but

view, spacious room, beaches
7.7
In short, it's fine, the buffet is sort of the same everyday, 3 meals a day. The island itself is big enough, beaches is great, water villa is amazing. Just the staff is not so happy and cheerful like Maldives should be
Report this review
Robert G. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
not good staff.

location barman. clear water
5.3
My wife was asked for her email address by one of the staff so he could contact her when he went to our country and i was away. She was devastated and i very angry .spoilt our holiday. All the staff all men look the woman up and down constantly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01