or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Fantastic Experience

Fishes, Sun and the Sea!
8.7
Stay there for 5 nights at overwater villa. Love every minute of it. Great food at restaurants, beautiful scenery.
Mohamad R. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Spectacular

Beautiful beach, Beautiful sandbank, House Reef with great wildlife
9.3
Excellent with many key highlights. The small island is perfect for a more personalize service feel and with not many people crowding. The house reef and the jacuzzi water villa brings many 'guests' below it every day. Sting Rays, Eagle Ray, Shark, beautiful fishes, storks and even two squids. Amazing. The only improvement is the 'WIfi' needs to be better. That needs to improve. Other than that, perfect. Thanks. ridwan
Mathys S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing time, the food is excellent

Friendly staff, great service and quality entertainment
10
Is was a great stay, the guest relations manager Kim was fantastic in helping me with the activities and excursions and making sure everything was in place.
Prapat K. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2014
can't wait to go back

beach bar pool
10
Pavlo S. Couples Ukraine, June 4, 2014
Relaxed holiday in a Maldivian paradise

Superb stuff performance, stunning nature&wildlife, relaxed lifestyle
9.7
The island is very small, only around 90 villas most of which are over-water. Beach villas are lost in the lush gardens, so it looks very green. If you're looking for some privacy, this is the place. "No news, no shoes", you feel totally relaxed - we haven't put our slippers on a single time! Rooms are well-equipped with all you might need with some slight signs of wear (but we did see some renovation works). Still everything works well, big TV helps during bad weather. Room is cleaned twice a day. Dining is ok. Could be better in terms of variety for main course, but you get plenty of fruits and desserts all day long (ice-cream twice a day), so I'd give it solid 4 out of 5 for its price. Water sports are quite limited, but there's a pretty good house reef where you can spend hours snorkeling. This is the first place we've seen so many moray eels, dog face puffer fish and octopus. Enjoyed snorkeling every day! Stuff deserves all the good words, both for friendlyness and attentiveness. Hands down, Veligandu team was the best stuff we ever met at Maldives yet! Including our room-boy Moosa, who did an amazing job every day keeping our Villa fresh and cleaned. Thank you for making our holiday so special! All in all, this is our first island in Maldives we're actually planning to return soon. Room tips. For the low season, west side is more windy and shaky at night, but you get some fresh breeze cool for afternoon sunbathing. East side is calmer and totally quiet, with almost no breeze so gets too hot by noon and you might feel some unpleasant smells because its windless and still water. High season is vice versa, I suppose. Lagoon is better on the west side, you get lots of clear waters with rare corals and the best access to the reef. We stayed in JWV #165 which was perfect for both swimming and snorkeling, as most of 155-174 villas should be. But the reef is deeper on the east side (edge of atoll) where bigger sharks and other rare species are.
Vince V. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
Don't tell anyone. PERFECT HONEYMOON RESORT.

Small and secluded BEAUTIFUL JACOOZI BUNGALOW WITH DECK FACING THE SUNSET
10
Perfect and awesome. Don't tell anyone. I want it for myself.
Benjamin M. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
Best Hotel for Honey Mooners

Comfort, Restaurant and Snorkeling
9.3
We couldn't have wished for better resort. We can't make comparison with others hotels, but the value for money was way above our expectations (and we are picky). The food was great with a lot of dishes and each day different choices, western and asian food alike. Staff are great, always here to help with a smile and they show how great Maldivian people are. Snorkeling was also amazing, flourishing wild life and transparent water. The beaches are clean with thin white sand. The most impressive for us was the stars night sky, just amazing. Sunrise and Sunset are of course not to be missing. Was there in end of May, would recommend East side villas as west wind are quite strong at this time of the year. Sunset can still be watched for the bar and is as much enjoyable. Don't think twice book now! We know we will again :-)
Neil S. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Idyllic Beach Resort Paradise

The Whole Ambience, The Quality, The Staff
10
It's all been said before, but to reiterate; Excellent service by an excellent staff, in an idyllic white sand beach resort surrounded by crystal clear ocean. Lovely and well furnished resort villas overlooking these views and sandy tracks leading to indoor and outdoor entertainment, restaurants, and cocktail bars. Beware the expensive seaplane flights to any resorts and budget for those also! But don't let that put you off visiting.
Chua J. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2014
relaxing, and pleasant stay, nice beaches

Food, friendly staff and good facilities
8.7
We found that we might be over charge for the sea plane because it's a low season time and our flight charges shown in the invoice was $855 plus $105 entered at two different date. Please clarify.
Sehman S. Couples India, May 18, 2014
Beautiful location and well maintained resort!

Water villa Buffet Good for quiet honeymoon
9.7
Excellent! Very relaxing with buffet food, spa, few water activities and plenty of time to spend on the beautiful beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B06