Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Apple S. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2014
Excellent! We really loved our stay here!

Really the best choice for our honeymoon. Rooms were very nice and well kept, water was clear and the beach was pristine, reef was nice and most of all the customer service is really excellent.
9.7
We really really enjoyed and loved our stay at Veligandu. Can't really wish for more, we made the best decision staying here for our honeymoon. The place was really amazing, the island was really beautiful perfect for water lovers like us, the house reef was also good, saw mantas, lots of schools of fish, sharks and dolphins while snorkeling on the house reef alone. Rooms we're amazing especially the water villas with jacuzzi, it was nice waking up to the clear blue waters every morning, rooms were very clean, complete and well-kept. Lastly, excellent customer service! They have a very attentive and accommodating staff! We we were upgraded to our own island (owners villa) on our last night, making our honeymoon really memorable. It is really worth every dollar that we spent. Highly recommended for honeymooners and couples :)
Nok T. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
I had a wonderful time in hotel the hotel

Nice sea view, nice staff,good service
8
The hotel was wonderful and i seriously had a good time there.
Desmond Y. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Beautiful Island Great Hotel

Great Island, Great Buffet and Nice View (Water Villa)
9
Generally a near perfect holiday. We stayed at a Water Villa facing the West side. Beautiful view all day long. Snorkelling sites just at our doorstep and we could literally swim out from our room to snorkelling sites. The quality (and variety) of food at the Buffet was really good. The Dive Center (although expensive like everything else in Maldive) was professional and took us to some great dive locations and we managed to see lots of sharks and manta rays.
Moira O. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Perfect for couples & honeymooners!

Friendly staff, cleanliness of the overall resort & good selections of buffet every day!
8.7
Exceed our expectations for a first timer in Maldives! Relax at the dedicated lounge (tea coffee water and some soft drinks are complimentary, incl internet) before boarding the seaplane to the resort. Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival (cold towel & fresh cocktail or fresh coconut at reception before checking into villa). Have your own villa cleaning boy, twice daily, in the morning and evening. They only replenished your 2 complimentary 1L water in your villa if it is empty. If you don't need any cleaning for that day but need replenishment of your nespresso capsules (2 daily) and water, just give them your empty bottles and take whatever you need for your villa from your cleaning boy. We had the Full Board (FB) package and the drinks are reasonably priced (eg. $10.50 for cocktail, $6-7 for beer, $8 for 1L pellegrino sparkling water, $8-12 per glass for red/white wine and 1 bottle of wine can costs ard $30-50). However, there is a happy hour daily at the bar and you get 30% discount on all drinks at the bar. Besides that, you can order a bottle of wine during the happy hour (get 30% discount) then consumed during dinner buffet, that's what we did on the first day. Muthu, the bartender of Arithi Bar is very friendly, he told us about the discount on our first day there. You also can check the daily excursions and nightly bar entertainment outside the reception. However, if you are on FB package, we would advise not to do any of the Rashdhoo/Kurumathi Island tour ($35 pp), not worth it! The must try "Full Moon Indulgence Spa For Couple" - $378, all spa rooms are overlooking the sea. As we stayed for 6D5N for our honeymoon and in celebration of our 1st wedding anniversary, we were given as a surprise in our villa, a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Last but not least, the resort also invite guests to a weekly complimentary sunset cocktail welcome and get to know the management team.
Ozan Y. Couples Turkey, March 26, 2014
Fantastic Trip

Nice beaches and reefs, great for snorkeling. Friendly and helpful staff. Luxury accommodation for value for money compared to other resorts
9.7
Very friendly and helpful staff from reception to housekeeping. They've extended our All Inclusive package until our late night flight even before we asked for it. Beautiful beach surrounding the island and two very good locations for snorkeling. A lot of different fish to see including many reef sharks all through the day, especially in the evenings, We stayed at a beach villa which had an open air bathroom and jacuzzi. The room was very comfortable, surrounded with tropical trees and flowers and with a beautiful view. Food variety could haven been better, but still there were many options from different cuisines which were quite tasty. They even made a birthday cake for my wife without us asking for it. Overall it was one of the best holidays we had. Great place to relax, enjoy the sun and the sea.
Michael N. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Nice and relaxing stay

Friendly staff, clean rooms, fantastic diving sites
8.3
Great place to go for a relaxing vacation with plenty of activities such as snorkeling, catamaran sailing, wind surfing and diving. There are a lot of nice dive sites. Excursions are also available to nearby islands such as the local village Rasdhoo. The staff is very friendly as well. However, one negative point to highlight was that the WIFI signal was not very good in my room although it is good in the reception and bar areas.
Rami A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 15, 2014
wow

staff, romantic , room , jauzi
9.3
We really really enjoyed and loved our stay at Veligandu. Can't really wish for more, we made the best decision staying here for our honeymoon. The place was really amazing, the island was really beautiful perfect for water lovers like us, the house reef was also good, saw mantas, lots of schools of fish, sharks and dolphins while snorkeling on the house reef alone. Rooms we're amazing especially the water villas with jacuzzi, it was nice waking up to the clear blue waters every morning, rooms were very clean, complete and well-kept. Lastly, excellent customer service! They have a very attentive and accommodating staff!
Amal H. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Felt like a dream.

Resort was beautiful with amazing food. Service was excellend.
10
I would highly recommend Veligandu Island Resort & Spa. It is a perfect destination for a relaxing holiday at the beach.
Juehong W. Couples China, January 29, 2014
Very good experience

Staff, beach,price
8.7
It is a nice honeymoon trip for me and my husband.
Andreas P. Couples Greece, January 27, 2014
Relaxing!

beach, food, room style
8.3
donwside: No internet in the rooms (even not ethernet connection as advertised). nice sandy beach, good room configurayion, good food variety. good snorkelling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08