or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
440 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (440)
Sort by:
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Great honeymoon!

Privacy, Spa and Ice Coffees
8
Despite the resort being fully booked, you never noticed, it felt very secluded and private and the staff are all very nice and helpful. The all inclusive package is excellent and includes a lot but if you want to purchase extra items/ activities they are very expensive. A great honeymoon!
Charles W. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Paradise

The landscaping of the island, the layout of the island designed was designed to always feel private and the ability to go snorkeling directly off the back deck off the bungalow.
9.7
The only aspect of the island and service that we were expecting not to be of the highest standard was the food choices and quality. Those issues regarding the cuisine obviously have been corrected. The food staff was the best of any resort we have visited. The choices and quality were exceptional. The entire experience was magical, romantic and the closest to paradise that can be imagined. The island is very small but the design allows for couples to feel alone and to experience private times while at a resort. Then there are areas of gathering if you feel the need to mingle with other couples.
Wei X. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2014
Best getaway to relax and enjoy nature

Friendly staff, awesome water villa, many excursion which you can take part in
10
Tricia C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
Cozy and nice crowd

Fantastic Food, quiet atmosphere
8
The food is certainly of quality and exceeded my expectation on an included buffet. House pours included on all inclusive in my opinion can be better. Certainly for a little bit more on cost, the quality on house pour can be much improved. It will be nice if sparking wine can be included in the all inclusive. Also, not sure why drinks like latte and capricino are excluded. Little things like that which seemingly doesn't jerk up the cost too much can provide a more rounded experience for guest. Otherwise, really felt rested and chillax at Veligandu. Will hope to return soon.
Jonathan C. Couples France, September 23, 2014
Great for honeymoon! Sad about the buffet!

House reef, jacuzzi water villa, location
8.7
We greatly enjoyed our honeymoon at the Veligandu resort. The JWV (ours 162) was beautiful and good value for money as these are usually more expensive but this was a great compromise. Very clean rooms, cleaned twice a day by a staff that is always ready to serve. So the room was great. The location is amazing and the housereef was beautiful, especially in front of our villa. It was filled with a huge amount of fish, sharks and rays. The only thing i was dissapointed by was the restaurant. The fish stand always had the same fish (tuna/white fish), the meat guy only had one type of meat per evening (you're out of luck if you don't eat pork!). The warm dishes are 90% curry which was frustrating. Ik now we aren't far from India but come on everyone at this hotel was either european or chinese/korean. The morning breakfast was great though, but the frustrating thing was the fruit juice. When you pay 3 grand a week you expect to have pressed orange juice, not a chemical/fake drink. The dive center was helpful and had good gear/staff. Shame about the extremely high prices (Padi OW costs twice as much as in Paris). Finally my wife fell ill and the doctoc was very useful and had a good stock of medicine. So overall a great hotel with good staff. But they should change their buffet, no question about it. Still it's a great place to go to so give it a go.
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Relaxing stay at Veligandu

Cleanliness, responsiveness and friendliness from the staff
8.7
It was a wonderful and relaxing stay at the resort. Staff responded promptly to emails on booking and arrangement for seaplane. The resort was maintained very well and clean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Although some staff could not speak English very well, they tried hard to communicate and make my stay a pleasant one.
Muhammad T. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
Veligandu Perfect for Honeymooners

Food, Service, Location
10
Our experience was a wonderful one.Every other island in the Maldives are known for its crystal blue waters and white sand but we were looking for something else a resort would and could offer. It is known for its food as I have read other reviews on this site and boy, I wasn't disappointed! The location in my opinion is perfect because it is only a 20mins sea plane ride from Male. Considering how you can get air sick from this low-lying air craft , me and my wife felt its not too far or near from Male, just right. The resort is a 15 an above only resort so it is truly private , we felt like we were the only couple in the resort most of the time except meal times. I have to take my hats off to the German chef, his Sri Lankan Sous Chef and their team for consistently bringing a variety of delicious meals every single meal time while we were there! going to breakfast , lunch and dinner was a joy to us because you never what dishes they might prepare for you without compromising on taste and quality. I would also like to mention the other service staff there like Kim our customer relations manager , Kelly and the others for making us feel sooo welcomed there. We were also lucky to have made the acquaintance of Eka who used to be the spa manager there and the spa experience is one you should never miss - Honeymoon Indulgence. My wife and I would highly recommend this resort to any honeymooners out there for its service, food and shall I say SERVICE.
Jyn T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
4d3n stay for honeymoon

Spa, service staff at restaurant, staff at dive centre
7
We made booking for water villa, however upon check-in we were told that we will be given beach jacuzzi villa for the first night, then water jacuzzi for the second night. The shift was quite disrupting to us even though the resort termed it as an upgrade for our honeymoon. 1. The bellboys deliberately waited for tips. Hence we had to tip them during check-in and check-out. We were ok to tip however we find the act too deliberate. 2. The location of the water jacuzzi villa was at the end of the island, we had to walk 20-30mins to the restaurant for meals which was made worse by the heavy downpour. 3. Upon room change to water jacuzzi villa, the jacuzzi were not working ( but the maintenance staff came promptly) 4. Our room blacked out in the middle of the final night stay. Only some lights and aircon were recovered. The tv and fridge didn't work till we check out. 5. Food was not bad, could have had more variety. On a positive note, the spa experience was great. The staff was very friendly, non pushy. We took up the honeymoon spa and paid ard 248usd for 105mins after 50usd discount. Overall, the trip was not as relaxing as we thought that it would be.
Loundy K. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Awesome bungalows, beaches and food!

Awesome bungalows, amazing beaches, beautiful food, helpful and friendly staff, immaculate island!
10
My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in the over water spa bungalow. We had an amazing time. It was pretty much perfect. Everything worked out so well for us even the weather when it was supposed to be wet season. I never rained once. We recommend ppl get the ALL INCLUSIVE package because it's worth it and you save so much. All you can drink and eat, excursions, mini bar, snacks and many more. We had the time of out lives here and was able to relax and unwind. Very peaceful little island that was always clean and looked after. PERFECT!!! We'll be back here every 5 years for our anniversary! Can't wait!
Nadiah S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great Honeymoon Place!

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Excellent Villa
10
It was a perfect honeymoon place for us. Totally recommended for those looking for a relaxing and romantic place to stay in Maldives. Would definitely want to come back again next time! Still can't get over how gorgeous the place is.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C02