Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 517 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
May T. Couples Myanmar, June 29, 2015
Refresh ur soul

The service, privacy and nice programs
9
It was a perfect stay though quite short. I feel like I still need to go back and enjoy more. It definitely worth to go back .. explore more and yet meet the friendly and lovely staff again.
Yeow W. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2015
Wonderful stay!

Staff, location and accomodation
9.3
It was a near perfect honeymoon, other than the fact that there have been some small disturbances from a group of tourists from a particular country (well known for being one of the worst tourists in the world) that disturbs the atmosphere every now and then. I do know that this is not within Veligandu's control. Staff are polite and greet you everytime they see you. They make sure you are comfortable. Although it will be good if they build in an inner lock as i have had a few occasions where the housekeeping managed to enter without me knowing while I was still inside. Might not be a good idea to walk into guests changing. Nonetheless, wonderful experience and we love this place, very very much. Hope to visit it again!
Kenny K. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Excellent resort

Activities, location, high standard
9.3
This resort is excellent in terms of hotel standard and there are many activities organised for the guests. The free sunset dolphin cruise was the highlight! Food wise they have a huge spread of buffet but I wish there was another restaurant available for the all inclusive package. (we kept dining at the same restaurant for 5 days , kinda boring even though the food was good). I do not like the dress code for men (no singlet rule) in restaurant. It is a beach resort and this rule is troublesome for me.
Pauline K. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2015
Nice place but could do with nicer service

Mostly cleanliness
7.3
Nice, serene place to unwind. Very clean, with well kept rooms. Too bad toothbrushes were not included. And would have been nicer if staff there are as nice.
Ying L. Couples China, June 14, 2015
We enjoyed every minute here!

Environment, service
10
We had a fantastic time there! The view is really beautiful everywhere on the island. We loved the All Inclusive Package, there are lots of choices for drinks, we almost didn't feel hungry during our stay because the nice buffet. The activities also worth recommended, the crab race was full of fun! We joined the sunset dolphin cruise and saw so many dolphins, and rescued two turtles!
Mirza P. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
5 Star Veligandu! Look no further

Food, Staff and the Resort itself is simply outstanding.
10
We have looked for months where to spend our honeymoon in the Maldives, and trust me, look no further than Veligandu. It is simply outstanding, the food, the staff and the resort itself is perfect for couples and honeymooners. Value for money on the the all inclusive package on a jacuzzi sunset water villa is simply amazing, you will not go wrong. My wife is usually a picky traveler, but she had no faults at all. Thank you Veligandu, we look forward returning one day in the near future.
Khing J. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Paradise on earth

the friendly and helpful staff, the sun,sea and rich marine life, the food
10
Words cannot be used to described what I had experienced and seen in the last 3 days with Velingandu Island Resort & Spa. Met a lot of friends among the staff and the fellow travellers. It is not overcrowded and plenty of space of each traveller to marvel at the beauty of the nature this island has to offer. There are plenty of activities provided for swimmers and non swimmers. Excursions are aplenty. We stayed in the water villa and was upgraded to a room with jacuzzi. The view from the water villa was brilliant. With easy access to the water, we saw plenty of marine life even without entering the water. We took the all inclusive package which was totally worth it. The food was never boring during our 3 days there. My compliments to the chef and his team who kept the food interesting. Also enjoyed the Thundi Bar which was open 24 hours. The team who runs this resort is really wonderful and made us felt totally at home. It was the first time I left an island with tears in my eyes, wishing to stay on. Thank you Veligandu Island Resort Team for the hospitality and we will definitely be back!Till next time
Adam W. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
Perfection

Beauty, friendliness and well run
9.7
We had an AMAZING relaxing stay at veligandu, right from the transfer at the airport we felt welcome and valued. The staff were very friendly the whole time! Our jacuzzi water villa was stunning with gorgeous clear waters and brilliant sea life right at our doorstep. The food and beverages were lovely and we are still feeling full! Can't wait to go back!
Song L. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Great resort with a few buts...

Great service from the staff, Rooms were comfortable, cosy, clean, spacious. Resort din feel overcrowded except during meal times.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the resort with my wife. Food was abundant but there was a lack of variety at times. Could have had more cuisine from more cultures but most of the food was skewed towards western. Perhaps cos there were more Caucasians than others. But food quality was generally good except that I found the soup a little too salty for my liking. The room was great generally but there were a few hiccups. Some of the electrical sockets were not working and the tap in my room was slightly damaged. The was wash basins were made too low and I had to bend very low when trying to wash up. There were 2 wash basins so perhaps one could have been made higher. The drawback was also the fact that there weren't too many fishes to spot nearer to the island. You have to swim much further out to spot more. But I have to commend all the staff on their service. Never a moment did I feel that service was poor. Everyone did their best to make all the guests feel pampered. Would have been great if some snacks were also included in the All Inclusive package.
Kak L. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Everything is good..

Polite staff.. Good view. Very clean
8.7
So wonderful.. It is just a bit far from restaurant as we stay at sunset villa.. Otherwise all perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06