Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 837 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Mercedes B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Picture perfect
We never got used to how beautiful this place was. Apart from the view, the marine life was extraordinary. A few feet from where we lived, I swam with manta rays, saw a shark and a unicorn fish, and marveled at so many others (I mean, where else can you see a heron, a manta ray, turtles, a moray eel, and so many fish at a jetty?). The food is fresh and delicious. The internet is erratic and generally unsatisfactory, but in a place like Veligandu, who cares? We agree that the All-Inclusive package is worth it (although the drinks are a distant second to the food). We had several days, but never had time to do all that we wanted. Perfect reason to return.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Sebastian S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great location and friendly staffs
The island is a great choice for couples that enjoy their privacy and want to spend time on the beach. Even though it was almost fully booked it never felt crowded. There are plenty of activities (snorkling, diving, windsurfing, jetski, etc.) for reasonable prices. The buffet offers a decent variety of different cuisines and meals at an exceptionally good quality. Besides there is a second restaurant that you can book in advance for private occasions like a private beach bbq. I'd recommend taking a water villa instead of the beach villas. Overall we enjoyed our time and can highly recommend the resort.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

chong S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Beautiful island
our villa was too far away from the restaurants...food is general nothing special...otherwise beautiful island and people
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Gokhan C. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great Honeymoon Resort
Yes it is a little island with not too many rooms but that is what makes it perfect :) Their Jacuzzi rooms are great pleasure to have... Staff cares about thing that we do not care about(we got a bottle of wine with an apology letter for the delay of seaplane, which was just a small delay that we did not care). Downsides are, my wife didnt like the food choices that much and most common cocktails are not included in all-inclusive...
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Chit L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Friendly staff and great service
The staffs are very nice and they provides great service! Compare to the other resorts in Maldives, the All inclusive plus package provided by Veligandu is value for money. The water is crystal clear and the beach is exceptional. I am extremely satisfied during my 5 days and 4 nights stay.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Cesar M. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing
Everything was amazing Staff are so friendly
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Chit L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
No regrets to choose Veligandu
We stayed 5 days and 4 nights on the Island, we really enjoyed the day and night there. Definitely 5 days is not enough for us.All the staffs of the resort are very polite and i can see their smile on the face. I believe that they are treating the guests with heart. I felt really warm staying in Veligandu. The beach is stunning, the sands look as small as flour. The sunset view of Jacuzzi Water Villa is exceptional. The sunset dolphin excursion is fantastic. We saw many dolphins jumped up and we took many pictures. You can do a lot of activities on the island if you like playing sports. There are some free snorkeling lesson and windsurfing lesson. In addition, you can borrow the kayak if you want without charge. Overall, i strongly recommend this resort as it is value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Fadhil A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Fabulous
Fabulous from all aspects. Worth the money which you will spend. Beautiful beach and water for snorkeling.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Yassin N. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Value Great Food Friendly Staff
Beautiful little island. A perfect couples getaway or honeymoon. Execellent value for money
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Han N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
excellent staff and service.
friendly and helpful staff, great view from bar and comfy room
Reviewed August 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: