or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Tricia C. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
Cozy and nice crowd

Fantastic Food, quiet atmosphere
8
The food is certainly of quality and exceeded my expectation on an included buffet. House pours included on all inclusive in my opinion can be better. Certainly for a little bit more on cost, the quality on house pour can be much improved. It will be nice if sparking wine can be included in the all inclusive. Also, not sure why drinks like latte and capricino are excluded. Little things like that which seemingly doesn't jerk up the cost too much can provide a more rounded experience for guest. Otherwise, really felt rested and chillax at Veligandu. Will hope to return soon.
Jonathan C. Couples France, September 23, 2014
Great for honeymoon! Sad about the buffet!

House reef, jacuzzi water villa, location
8.7
We greatly enjoyed our honeymoon at the Veligandu resort. The JWV (ours 162) was beautiful and good value for money as these are usually more expensive but this was a great compromise. Very clean rooms, cleaned twice a day by a staff that is always ready to serve. So the room was great. The location is amazing and the housereef was beautiful, especially in front of our villa. It was filled with a huge amount of fish, sharks and rays. The only thing i was dissapointed by was the restaurant. The fish stand always had the same fish (tuna/white fish), the meat guy only had one type of meat per evening (you're out of luck if you don't eat pork!). The warm dishes are 90% curry which was frustrating. Ik now we aren't far from India but come on everyone at this hotel was either european or chinese/korean. The morning breakfast was great though, but the frustrating thing was the fruit juice. When you pay 3 grand a week you expect to have pressed orange juice, not a chemical/fake drink. The dive center was helpful and had good gear/staff. Shame about the extremely high prices (Padi OW costs twice as much as in Paris). Finally my wife fell ill and the doctoc was very useful and had a good stock of medicine. So overall a great hotel with good staff. But they should change their buffet, no question about it. Still it's a great place to go to so give it a go.
Jyn T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2014
4d3n stay for honeymoon

Spa, service staff at restaurant, staff at dive centre
7
We made booking for water villa, however upon check-in we were told that we will be given beach jacuzzi villa for the first night, then water jacuzzi for the second night. The shift was quite disrupting to us even though the resort termed it as an upgrade for our honeymoon. 1. The bellboys deliberately waited for tips. Hence we had to tip them during check-in and check-out. We were ok to tip however we find the act too deliberate. 2. The location of the water jacuzzi villa was at the end of the island, we had to walk 20-30mins to the restaurant for meals which was made worse by the heavy downpour. 3. Upon room change to water jacuzzi villa, the jacuzzi were not working ( but the maintenance staff came promptly) 4. Our room blacked out in the middle of the final night stay. Only some lights and aircon were recovered. The tv and fridge didn't work till we check out. 5. Food was not bad, could have had more variety. On a positive note, the spa experience was great. The staff was very friendly, non pushy. We took up the honeymoon spa and paid ard 248usd for 105mins after 50usd discount. Overall, the trip was not as relaxing as we thought that it would be.
Nadiah S. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great Honeymoon Place!

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Excellent Villa
10
It was a perfect honeymoon place for us. Totally recommended for those looking for a relaxing and romantic place to stay in Maldives. Would definitely want to come back again next time! Still can't get over how gorgeous the place is.....
Nadir K. Couples Pakistan, September 9, 2014
jacuzzi water villa

room, cleanliness and staff
8.7
we stayed 4 nights in jaccuzi water villa. the room was amazing and the staff was very friendly and cooperative. Bit of let down was the food which we thought could have improved alot. apart from that the crystal clear water, the staff , cleanliness was amazing.
Abdulkareem G. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 9, 2014
Drinks on the full board are not free on the meals

Food , location and calmness
9.7
Very good but they charge me on my check out with some bills are not mine, its a very low amount of money but we're talking about manners
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
The best way to forget about work.

Seclusion, friendliness, value for dollar
10
To say epic is an understatement. Great diving with new equipment and great staff. Go all inclusive and relax!
Tavee G. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2014
Honeymooners approve

Unimaginable views, the staff and the food
10
My husband & I went to Veligandu for our honeymoon. I was excited about it from the beginning but my husband wasn't so thrilled.The 35 hr airplane ride didn't make him so happy. However once arriving to the island his excitement quickly rose.The island is beyond beautiful & the staff works extremely hard to keep it clean. I woke up at 5:30am to sit on the beach & watch the sunrise while the workers would rake the sand.The public bathrooms were spotless I was extremely impressed.Even though there was a buffer for all our meals we never had a problem with it.We were aware of a restaurant that was Al a carte however with the all inclusive package & the amazing food at the buffet it would've been silly for us to pay to eat there.There was such a variety at the buffet from Indian, Asian, fresh fish, exotic fruit, etc which were all seasoned (excluding fruit of course) so well.The all inclusive package is definitely the way to go! We were able to drink (alcohol & non alcohol) at all hours of the day, eat at the buffet & enjoy certain items in our mini bar all w/o paying any extra. If we didn't have the package we would have to pay for all that including water! Believe me the prices aren't cheap so you definitely gets your money's worth. I would say take advantage of the watersports.We went snorkeling (saw reef sharks), wind surfing, kayaking, & jet skiing. We were the first to ride the jet skis since the island switched water companies on Sept 1st & it was so fun.If you get the all inclusive package it comes with a complimentary sunset cruise however if you don't I would say purchase that excursion.We saw so many dolphins while on the cruise.Lastly, the staff is amazing!They're all so friendly & go above & beyond to make your stay perfect.Since leaving we've kept in contact with 1 of the security & the guest service manager Kim. Unfortunately, my dog ate all my souvenirs & after contacting Kim they're sending me replacements.Talk about amazing right?! Can't wait 2 go back
Chadi A. Couples Lebanon, September 5, 2014
A paradise on EARTH

Simply Everything without exceptions
10
Perfect. Cannot ask for anything better. We're coming back soon.
Shu J. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2014
Wonderful honeymoon experience in Veligandu!

Beautiful Jacuzzi water villa, cleanliness of resort & friendliness of staff
10
Overall a very good and smooth experience (from arrival to departure from Male) though the weather wasn't good on some days during our stay. But even so, we could do some indoor activities and snorkel a bit in front of our water villa. The staff were very friendly making us feel at home and well taken care of. Would recommend anyone to Veligandu if you are looking for a great experience in Maldives!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games Room

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A02