Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Tung H. Groups Hong Kong, May 23, 2015
Good at services, relax all the time. Food is good

Upgrade to owner island because of no beach villa.
8.3
Foods is good but the day to day choices is not enough. I almost tired to eat after 3 night stay, for most of the food are the same.
Win P. Couples Myanmar, May 18, 2015
Location, Staff

Location, Staff
8
Dict K. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Best resort.... Great location 👍🏻👍🏻💪🏻

Good view, great location.
8.7
Punnada S. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2015
Wonderful maldives

Food, beach , staffs
9.7
Chotikrit L. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2015
Nothing to say... Awesome

Staff Friendly, Nice meal
10
Atin G. Couples India, May 5, 2015
From India

Room, Beaches, Island, Service
10
Awesome and Perfect place to Stay.
Wei T. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
slice of heaven

I can't decide!
9
Veligandu is simply wonderful! My husband and I had a fantastic wedding anniversary, and the complimentary room floral decoration was a lovely touch. The All-Inclusive Plus package was great value, with all-you-can-drink cocktails and complimentary excursions (I definitely recommend the dolphin-watching Sunset Punch Cruise!). We only planned on visiting Maldives once, but I think the breathtaking beauty of Veligandu changed our minds! A big thank you to all the staff for the excellent service, and making this holiday so memorable.
Nicholas P. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Excellent

Beautiful location, excellent food, accommodation
10
Excellent short break
Duong N. Couples Vietnam, May 2, 2015
Wonderful holidays in heaven

Services, Ocean and Water villa
9.7
It's really worth staying in Veligandu with the All inclusive plus package. After checking out at 12pm, still enjoy free drink, lunch and all facilities until 5.30pm, then leave at 5.45pm by seaplan. The stay was enjoyable and relaxing with reasonable price. The ocean is fantastic with clear and crystal blue water, which completely win my heart and soul
Kristine M. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2015
Lovely Resort, but areas for improvement

Pool, Beach, Staff
8.3
First off, I was not on my honeymoon, and was traveling with my best friend. We booked 3 night all inclusive in a water bungalow and 2 nights in a beach bungalow full board. As per our booking we expected to have 2 twin beds. In fact, this was the primary reason we booked this resort. Upon arriving there was 1 King bed in the room, and they were going to put an extra bed (cot) in which would've taken up all the extra room. We wouldn't have been able to use the couch. We were naturally bummed as this wasn't what we had paid so much money for. We spoke with Kim the manager and we was able to upgrade us to a larger bungalow for the entire time. So we moved into a jacuzzi water bungalow. With a King bed and a cot. They tried to fix the problem, but I think its important to realize that not everyone is on their honeymoon, and that when I'm paying $500-600/night I'm not expecting to be sleeping on a cot. The other bummer of it was that originally we were on the sunset side, but were moved to the opposite site of the island, so our upgrade wasn't really an upgrade. The resort is beautiful, the staff are very friendly. I was happy with the food, although there was hardly an seafood which was surprising to me. There is internet, but it's not especially great. But then you're on an island paradise so there's lots to do. The all inclusive didn't include everything. My friend wanted a malibu and orange juice and it wasn't covered, yet she could have a pina colada.....which includes malibu and orange juice. Strange. We switched to full board the last 2 nights. This includes no beverages at all. No water at meals. Nothing. This should be changed as it really takes away from it being such a fancy resort to have to pay for a bottle of water when the meals are included. Despite a few issues we did very much enjoy our stay. The pool is amazing, the views are beautiful. We saw a ton of dolphins on the sunset tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C01