arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 754 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 9.1

9.6 THI D.
Vietnam
June 07, 2016
Friendly staffs and amazing island
We do enjoy our time in Veligandu island so much. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. They always tried to give guest best service Resort location is perfect. It seems a heaven on earth We definitely recommend it for our friends and will comeback soon

10 Varun P.
Australia
June 07, 2016
Heaven on earth
Unbelievable!! The staff take care of you like their own relatives. They surprised me on my birthday with flower bed decoration and made me emotional. Didn't make me feel like I was from home. Lovely!!

8.8 pratit S.
Thailand
June 06, 2016
Beatiful resort; value for money!
It is a very nice resort. The service is not the very best, but quite good! The food is good, but not superb. The atmosphere is great! The Jacuzzi water villa is very nice; not very big, but not small at all. The cocktails depend very much on who fix them for you; the very same cocktails do differ a lot depending on who the bartender is. Corals are damaged a lot; but new fresh ones are springing up; spotted a few black tip sharks and a turtle up close while snorkeling. The island has good greenery and very clean. The all inclusive plan is not bad at all; it does include most of the basic items in the minibar. Basically, it is a good little resort; you get more than what you pay for!

10 Angus A.
Qatar
June 04, 2016
Superb Holiday
The whole Island is beautifully maintained, the staff are genuinely friendly and could not be more helpful. Great facilities including a very flexible and experienced dive centre. It felt at times that we had the whole island to ourselves. Amazing place - loved it!

9.6 edward Y.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
pay 4 star u get 5 star
we love this island so much ,everything is perfect ,good stay good food good staff ....I will back

10 frances S.
Philippines
May 29, 2016
Fascinating!
We had an amazing staycation!

9.6 Hamidah H.
Malaysia
May 27, 2016
Value for money
Lovely staff and good food in restaurant .. very good location.... beautiful sea... . i would stay there again 😘

8.4 nadia A.
Kuwait
May 24, 2016
Value for money
I'd like to mention first that we made an "all-inclusive plus" reservation which provides you with a lot of value for your money. Food - Probably the aspect most deserving of praise. The food here was absolutely stellar, in terms of both variety and flavor. I have to hand it out to the chef and kitchen staff, you've done a great job! Staff - The staff here were very friendly and serviceable, I haven't had any problems with any staff members. Location - The island is small, but that isn't a problem to us. The water on our side of the island (where reception is located) was a little rough, especially when it gets windy. Luckily, the calmer waters are located on the other side of the island and are generally more suitable for swimming and snorkeling. Cleanliness - The island is mostly clean and nearly mosquito free. I'm a mosquito magnet and luckily I've only received a few bites on my legs and ankles. The island is sprayed once a week every Friday. Unfortunately, I found several bottles (glass & plastic) on the beaches and while I personally attribute that to the negligence of some of the guests rather than the staff, some have managed to lay on the beaches for several days prompting some of the more courteous guests to pick them up and drop them in the nearest bin. The lack of trash bins around the island is also frustrating. I ended up having to carry a bottle almost halfway across the island until I managed to find a recycle bin near the reception, and speaking of recycle bins why isn't there one for glass? Also, on my last night I managed to find a long strand of hair in the mustard pot at the dinner buffet. Room - The room we stayed in (Jacuzzi beach villa) was very comfortable, spacious and mostly clean. I say mostly because we found a couple of insects here and there but it's nothing major, and they do leave a bottle of insect killer spray in the bathroom. The villa is literally only a few steps away from the water. It's quite nice to hear the sounds of t

9.6 DETCHANA K.
Thailand
May 23, 2016
You should visit once in a lifetime.
This place is a heaven on earth, we stayed 3 nights on Jacuzzi Water villa with AIP package, this was the greatest treatment, we had great days. I recommend to everyone not to miss jacuzzi water villa , this gives you the real leisure.

10 Mohamad N.
Qatar
May 22, 2016
Excellent experience
Everything was perfect. From the jacuzzi water villa to the huge variety of food and the incredible staff. Go for the "all inclusive plus" plan.