My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

AA. Veligan'du, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 09180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bathroom Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner
Hotel Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Moira O. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Perfect for couples & honeymooners!

Friendly staff, cleanliness of the overall resort & good selections of buffet every day!
8.7
Exceed our expectations for a first timer in Maldives! Relax at the dedicated lounge (tea coffee water and some soft drinks are complimentary, incl internet) before boarding the seaplane to the resort. Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival (cold towel & fresh cocktail or fresh coconut at reception before checking into villa). Have your own villa cleaning boy, twice daily, in the morning and evening. They only replenished your 2 complimentary 1L water in your villa if it is empty. If you don't need any cleaning for that day but need replenishment of your nespresso capsules (2 daily) and water, just give them your empty bottles and take whatever you need for your villa from your cleaning boy. We had the Full Board (FB) package and the drinks are reasonably priced (eg. $10.50 for cocktail, $6-7 for beer, $8 for 1L pellegrino sparkling water, $8-12 per glass for red/white wine and 1 bottle of wine can costs ard $30-50). However, there is a happy hour daily at the bar and you get 30% discount on all drinks at the bar. Besides that, you can order a bottle of wine during the happy hour (get 30% discount) then consumed during dinner buffet, that's what we did on the first day. Muthu, the bartender of Arithi Bar is very friendly, he told us about the discount on our first day there. You also can check the daily excursions and nightly bar entertainment outside the reception. However, if you are on FB package, we would advise not to do any of the Rashdhoo/Kurumathi Island tour ($35 pp), not worth it! The must try "Full Moon Indulgence Spa For Couple" - $378, all spa rooms are overlooking the sea. As we stayed for 6D5N for our honeymoon and in celebration of our 1st wedding anniversary, we were given as a surprise in our villa, a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Last but not least, the resort also invite guests to a weekly complimentary sunset cocktail welcome and get to know the management team.
Ozan Y. Couples Turkey, March 26, 2014
Fantastic Trip

Nice beaches and reefs, great for snorkeling. Friendly and helpful staff. Luxury accommodation for value for money compared to other resorts
9.7
Very friendly and helpful staff from reception to housekeeping. They've extended our All Inclusive package until our late night flight even before we asked for it. Beautiful beach surrounding the island and two very good locations for snorkeling. A lot of different fish to see including many reef sharks all through the day, especially in the evenings, We stayed at a beach villa which had an open air bathroom and jacuzzi. The room was very comfortable, surrounded with tropical trees and flowers and with a beautiful view. Food variety could haven been better, but still there were many options from different cuisines which were quite tasty. They even made a birthday cake for my wife without us asking for it. Overall it was one of the best holidays we had. Great place to relax, enjoy the sun and the sea.
Michael N. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Nice and relaxing stay

Friendly staff, clean rooms, fantastic diving sites
8.3
Great place to go for a relaxing vacation with plenty of activities such as snorkeling, catamaran sailing, wind surfing and diving. There are a lot of nice dive sites. Excursions are also available to nearby islands such as the local village Rasdhoo. The staff is very friendly as well. However, one negative point to highlight was that the WIFI signal was not very good in my room although it is good in the reception and bar areas.
Amal H. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Felt like a dream.

Resort was beautiful with amazing food. Service was excellend.
10
I would highly recommend Veligandu Island Resort & Spa. It is a perfect destination for a relaxing holiday at the beach.
Andreas P. Couples Greece, January 27, 2014
Relaxing!

beach, food, room style
8.3
donwside: No internet in the rooms (even not ethernet connection as advertised). nice sandy beach, good room configurayion, good food variety. good snorkelling
Zahir F. Couples Oman, January 9, 2014
cool calm and butiful

clean larg room and good service
10
wonderful clean good service larg rooms nice view from the room, close from the airport
Shaun S. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
the gangsters of maldives--nothing is as it seems!

beach, food
5
i had written a very comprehensive report on veligandu, however it was longer than 2000 characters and lost once submitted. essentially, worst service, totally overpriced, a terribly nightmare experience. book at great risk!! all inclusive is a joke, completely useless staff, rude, amenities are of a motel quality...biggest mistake i have ever made when booking a resort.
Jason O. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
absolutely amazing!

totally relaxing. excellent staff. wonderful diving.
10
our stay was amazing. this was our one year anniversary/delayed honeymoon, and it was wonderful. everything about veligandu was perfect. we took the all inclusive deal, and the food was fantastic. the inclusive bar selection was basic, but we managed. we were not interested in staying at a pretentious resort and this was not. the perfect amount of luxury without all the snobbiness . i booked my wife for an introduction scuba dive, and she loved it so much that she did her basic certification. the dive staff was excellent. we can't wait for our next dive holiday. i can't imagine complaining about this place. i don't know what happened to the complainers, but wow...can't even imagine it. one issue to watch out for would be the weather. i think you have to keep in mind that the resort has no power over that. with that said the weather was perfect for us, but the previous week it had rained the whole week and as you imagine people were not happy. i think the place still would have been beautiful, the food still would have been excellent, the diving would still have been amazing, and the jacuzzi villa would still have been just as romantic. have an awesome holiday!!! please don't walk on or touch the coral reef!!!!! you know who you are!!!!
Jagjeet G. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
memorable holiday experience

view, rooms and the beach
9.3
A bit expensive but money well worth spending, fantastic view from the room and plenty of activities to keep you occupied. Friendly staff and great view around the island. Great place for couples
Inn C. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2013
Great resort, average service

Clean, comfortable room, good food
8
We enjoyed the stay, but waiters at the restaurant can be very rude and unapologetic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BathroomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach VillaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WatersportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Offers Swimwear Sundries CraftsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Offers Gemstone JewelryVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty


AS-AGWEB-3C01