Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
651 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Robert J. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Great food, too

Salads, sun and snorkeling
8.3
Super relaxing. Great buffets with superb selection of salads for lunch and dinner. Breakfast could have been a bit more varied, though. Sunset facing water villa was lovely, and very practically laid out too, with lots of space. Snorkeling on the reef was so good I did not even bother to go scuba diving. Oh, and the coconut mojitos were delicious...
Report this review
Srikant S. Couples India, January 8, 2016
Lovely time

Beach, Serenity, Food
10
Excellent stay. Lovely beach. Great Food, and good water sports selection if that is your thing. If you are looking for a peaceful place for adults, you cannot go wrong here. The fact that it is a relatively small island makes it that much nicer, and the service and attention to detail enhanced. A fairly generous all-inclusive package, which might be the best way to go if you plan to eat and drink through the day. Would definitely go back, and strongly recommend it to first-time travelers there as we were.
Report this review
Leijun Z. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2016
hotel staff is pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable.

Great services, the staff always smile and say hello to the guests when meet. The room is clean & comfort. The staff is always willing to answer to guests' questions and it is in a professional manner
8.7
It's a great experience. In general the food is good but the Asian is not as good Western except Indian. It's not a complaint just thinking they can do better.
Report this review
Siang A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Paradise

The room, the food and the sun!
9
It's an ultimate experience! Simply the best!
Report this review
Oleg G. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Airline transport from Male is horrible!

Water, beach, people at scuba services
7.7
its ok, nothing special; they claim to jave sauna and a steam room but i have necer seen it.
Report this review
Jeremy T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
Perfect for Honeymoon

Food, room and friendiness
10
Stay was perfect and it was really a good improvement. Cashless transaction and all inclusive package not includes drinks during meal.
Report this review
Lileth C. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2015
Perfect place to escape from stress. Great place!

1. The staffs were accomodating. 2.The place is wonderful and safe, with nice and clean villas. 3.The food is great!
9.3
The whole experience was fun and we enjoyed a lot! We r looking forward to come back again and njoy our holiday there. Although we only stayed there for 4 days we really had fun and it was amazing. All the staffs were polite and always smiling, we njoyed the spa also. The food was great. Although souvenir items were costly but all in all the place is spectacular. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Marcelo A. Couples Brazil, December 12, 2015
Relaxing time

Amazing food, quiet and relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff
9.7
It was our second time in veligandu, first was in 2012 and everything was exactly the same as the first time. Nice atmosphere create by the friendly staff. Restaurant and bar with very good selection and amazing food every lunch and dinner. Very nice place to go...
Report this review
Chon H. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2015
The best resort I have ever stayed so far

Staff, all-inclusive Jacuzzi Water Villa, value for money
9.7
My wife and I stayed in the Jacuzzi Water Villa for honeymoon. The resort arranged an early am seaplane (it seems the only way to get to the resort but definitely it was a very good experience to try) to pick up from the Male airport to the resort and arrived in the resort at 9am. They were very kind to serve us breakfast before checking in the room in the morning. The room is cozy and spacious. The Jacuzzi is good for 2 persons and we tried it every night bofoere we sleep. The room is just a little bit far away from the receiption and the restaurent as it takes around 15mins walk but it was ok. It was pity that my wife got an accident when she walked down the stairs to the sea, though the staff told us the stairs is slippery. We appriciated that the staff was very supportive and take good care of my wife especially the medical doctor Ms. ASIF!. My wife is fine now. Thank you! I was also impressed with the effectiveness of the staff that they put some non-slippery cover on the stairs when we come back to the room. The all-inclusive JWV is definitely value for money, food was good and all you can eat and drink whole day. They also include us some activities like windsurf class, sunset dolphine cruise FOC which is good. Our return flight was at midmight at Male and the staff managed to arranged us the last seaplane back. We can still enjoy the lunch at the restaurent and drinks at the bar after checking out. Overall I can say it is the best resort I have ever stayed so far and I hope I would come back for our anniversary in the future.
Report this review
Vanessa R. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2015
Paradise indeed!

Food, staff, beach
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 407 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04