Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 733 reviews

458 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Frances K. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2016
Fascinating!
6.7
We had an amazing staycation!
Hamidah A. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Value for money
6.3
Lovely staff and good food in restaurant .. very good location.... beautiful sea... . i would stay there again 😘
Nadia A. Solo travelers Kuwait, May 20, 2016
Value for money
5.7
I'd like to mention first that we made an "all-inclusive plus" reservation which provides you with a lot of value for your money. Food - Probably the aspect most deserving of praise. The food here was absolutely stellar, in terms of both variety and flavor. I have to hand it out to the chef and kitchen staff, you've done a great job! Staff - The staff here were very friendly and serviceable, I haven't had any problems with any staff members. Location - The island is small, but that isn't a problem to us. The water on our side of the island (where reception is located) was a little rough, especially when it gets windy. Luckily, the calmer waters are located on the other side of the island and are generally more suitable for swimming and snorkeling. Cleanliness - The island is mostly clean and nearly mosquito free. I'm a mosquito magnet and luckily I've only received a few bites on my legs and ankles. The island is sprayed once a week every Friday. Unfortunately, I found several bottles (glass & plastic) on the beaches and while I personally attribute that to the negligence of some of the guests rather than the staff, some have managed to lay on the beaches for several days prompting some of the more courteous guests to pick them up and drop them in the nearest bin. The lack of trash bins around the island is also frustrating. I ended up having to carry a bottle almost halfway across the island until I managed to find a recycle bin near the reception, and speaking of recycle bins why isn't there one for glass? Also, on my last night I managed to find a long strand of hair in the mustard pot at the dinner buffet. Room - The room we stayed in (Jacuzzi beach villa) was very comfortable, spacious and mostly clean. I say mostly because we found a couple of insects here and there but it's nothing major, and they do leave a bottle of insect killer spray in the bathroom. The villa is literally only a few steps away from the water. It's quite nice to hear the sounds of t
Ta T. Families with older children Vietnam, May 18, 2016
Worst customer service ever in Maldives
4
I have been to Maldives several times and this is by far the worst experience with regard to customer service. Firstly, I booked an over-water villa way in advance, however, only upon arrival I was noticed by the staff that we couldn't get it until the next day. They however did give me the equivalent rate room but on the beach, yet it was nowhere near the quality of an over-water villa. Secondly, we felt that the staffs were not treating us equally compared to other customers. At one point, my wife got told off by a waiter instead of helping her at the restaurant. They were not friendly and rather distractring (joking, laughing with colleagues) away from their work. There wasn't enough attention paid to customers, considering the rate and the quality of the resorts itself that they were supposed to achieve. Lastly, they were not reliable upon my checkout. We asked to come back to Male on an earlier flight as there were circumstances that people missed their flight home from Male due to bad weather. However, the staffs were not particularly helpful in providing us the assistance for the best way not to miss our flights, instead they kept trying to make us stay at the resort until the last flight which highly risk us the chance to miss our flight home that night. This incident did actually happen to my friends who were supposed to come back a day earlier. However, the location and the hotel itself is amazing. Facilities were great, the water and surrounding scenary were absolutely beautiful. There were lots of activities that you can do during your 4-days stay. However, because of customer service, I would not come back here again.
Mohamad N. Couples Qatar, May 18, 2016
Excellent experience
6.7
Everything was perfect. From the jacuzzi water villa to the huge variety of food and the incredible staff. Go for the "all inclusive plus" plan.
Detchana K. Couples Thailand, May 15, 2016
You should visit once in a lifetime.
6.3
This place is a heaven on earth, we stayed 3 nights on Jacuzzi Water villa with AIP package, this was the greatest treatment, we had great days. I recommend to everyone not to miss jacuzzi water villa , this gives you the real leisure.
Ferdinanto W. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2016
9.2
6.7
A piece of heaven on earth. Love it...
Roland L. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2016
worthy of its ratings
6.7
Excellent place to stay however do note that excursions do not take place everyday, some are wed and sun only so do request for their itinery in advance so that your activities can be planned
Prapat K. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2016
Can't wait to return
6.7
this place is heaven. beautiful beach with crystal clear water. the JWV is also fantastic. friendly staffs and very good service. not too from Male'. lots of activities so you won't get bored.
Alex W. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2016
Incredible value for money
6.7
My partner and I enjoyed 5 nights at Veligandu in a JWV - the only real negative I can come up with is that I left 10% heavier having eaten an excessive amount of food at the wonderful buffet! The resort, its staff, the setting and the incredible value for money made it an experience to remember! Highly recommended for couples wanting the high end Maldives experience at a very affordable price
1 - 10 of 458 reviews Next page
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05