Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Alhussain D. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 30, 2015
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Activists, staff, location
9.3
Gorgeous
Report this review
Kristine M. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2015
Lovely Resort, but areas for improvement

Pool, Beach, Staff
8.3
First off, I was not on my honeymoon, and was traveling with my best friend. We booked 3 night all inclusive in a water bungalow and 2 nights in a beach bungalow full board. As per our booking we expected to have 2 twin beds. In fact, this was the primary reason we booked this resort. Upon arriving there was 1 King bed in the room, and they were going to put an extra bed (cot) in which would've taken up all the extra room. We wouldn't have been able to use the couch. We were naturally bummed as this wasn't what we had paid so much money for. We spoke with Kim the manager and we was able to upgrade us to a larger bungalow for the entire time. So we moved into a jacuzzi water bungalow. With a King bed and a cot. They tried to fix the problem, but I think its important to realize that not everyone is on their honeymoon, and that when I'm paying $500-600/night I'm not expecting to be sleeping on a cot. The other bummer of it was that originally we were on the sunset side, but were moved to the opposite site of the island, so our upgrade wasn't really an upgrade. The resort is beautiful, the staff are very friendly. I was happy with the food, although there was hardly an seafood which was surprising to me. There is internet, but it's not especially great. But then you're on an island paradise so there's lots to do. The all inclusive didn't include everything. My friend wanted a malibu and orange juice and it wasn't covered, yet she could have a pina colada.....which includes malibu and orange juice. Strange. We switched to full board the last 2 nights. This includes no beverages at all. No water at meals. Nothing. This should be changed as it really takes away from it being such a fancy resort to have to pay for a bottle of water when the meals are included. Despite a few issues we did very much enjoy our stay. The pool is amazing, the views are beautiful. We saw a ton of dolphins on the sunset tour.
Report this review
Melissa Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2015
Stunning location, Fantastic Resort

Over-water villas, spa, location
8.7
Fantastic stay at Veligandu in a Jacuzzi, over-water villa. Well appointed, comfortable and spacious villa, with private deck and stairs down to the water. Great spot for early morning coffee (nespresso machine in room) while watching the fish, sharks and rays swim by, as well as watching the stunning sunset. Large bathroom with great rain-head shower. Jacuzzi on separate deck off the bathroom, open to the sky for star gazing at night. Resort is on the small North Ari Atoll, with stunning white sand beaches. Private location results in a quiet and relaxing stay (not too many people). Spa visit was lovely, had an amazing Balinese massage. Staff is welcoming and helpful and the food at the buffet is really quite good. Great desert bar. Note that if you book Full Board instead of All Inclusive, you pay for all beverages including water/juice etc., not just alcohol. Great snorkelling in the area at several near-by reefs.
Report this review
Thomas C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 14, 2014
Shortest & Best 'Escape' Holiday!

Location, Natural Beauty (Marine life/Flora), Quietness
8
Though very short time at the resort (1 night/2 days), it was just what I needed to chill out and get my thoughts together!
Report this review
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
The best way to forget about work.

Seclusion, friendliness, value for dollar
10
To say epic is an understatement. Great diving with new equipment and great staff. Go all inclusive and relax!
Report this review
Lau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, GREAT DEAL.

Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, Worth staying
9.3
The stay is awesome! I love this kind of small island(walking from one end to the other takes less than 10 mins), but you hardly see other travelers around. It's very tranquil and you can just enjoy your time being with your loved ones. I stayed in the water villa with Jacuzzi (sunset side); the room is super. But the only problem is, the current of the lagoon on that side is quite strong during this season (JUN - AUG), you can hear the wave banging the villa during night time and a bit of vibration as well. It is very strong when it comes to windy and rainy night, quite scary though. Other than that, the room is very nice. We booked the all-inclusive plan, which is highly recommended, as you can enjoy all the drinks as well all day long. There are only 2 restaurants in the island. Those with full- board and all-inclusive plan eat in a designated restaurant throughout their stay but don't worry, there is a variety of food and desserts and the chefs change them on every single day! The other restaurant which charges opens only at night and advanced booking is needed. We enjoyed our stay very much and would like to stay there again next time we visit Maldives.
Report this review
Mathys S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing time, the food is excellent

Friendly staff, great service and quality entertainment
10
Is was a great stay, the guest relations manager Kim was fantastic in helping me with the activities and excursions and making sure everything was in place.
Report this review
Rajesh K. Solo travelers India, April 23, 2014
Amazing experience

Excelent service, courteous staff, beautiful location
10
Our stay was quiet relaxing and wonderful, we had great time, staff is courteous and do all things possible for your comfort, food amazing
Report this review
Christian W. Solo travelers Germany, October 4, 2013
not on this planet! Just Paradise

the food, room, dive school
9.3
It was just amazing. The place to be when you want to relax and enjoy. Thanks for the awesome stay but on All inclusive plus fresh juices and milkshakes as well fresh coconut should be included.
Report this review
Sharine C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2013
You want to do this every year.

Romantic, relax and beautiful
9
We spent 4 beautiful nights in our jacuzzi water villa (sunrise) words cannot describe how amazing it feels waking up every morning to the soft waves and to watch sunrise from your bed through the private sun deck. The turquoise crystal clear water greets you every morning with little fishes swimming. First day of arrival we were given complimentary fruit basket and a bottle of wine as our honeymoon treat. The guide showed us around the room and of course the open air Jacuzzi was awesome. You can almost imagine immediately dipping into the Jacuzzi while looking out to the clear blue sea or gazing up at the stars. The buffet spread was quite nice since we came from Malaysia the spices and the curries were just nice to our taste buds. There were many varieties of dessert and tropical fruits which can be quite fascinating for those who came from non-tropical countries. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were served at the Dhonveli restaurant. As we arrived on the day of my birthday we were given a complimentary birthday cake served to us during dinner. The dinner setting is always beautiful and romantic along the beach. Another surprise was on the second day, they decorated our bed with beautiful hibiscus and ferns with another complimentary fruit basket. As for the sandy white beach it was perfection; as the island has a long white stretch of sandy beach we find plenty of palapas for you to rest and relax. The good thing about this island is the occupancy is exclusive with only 81 rooms therefore you have plenty of private time, quiet time, plenty of sea and no rushed at all. At times less is more. Of course the resort has an infinity pool not too deep, not crowded good place to relax if the sun is too much for you. We took up the Sunset Dolphin Cruise. The cruise was beautiful the dolphins were playful and attracted to clapping and whistles. We watched the sunset from the sea looking back at our resort is postcard scenery very good for pictures taking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06