or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Yiu M. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good choice

Quiet, Comfort, Nice
9.3
The service of this resort is excellent. We stayed at JWC type, the room are new furnished and the Jacuzzi is good! The food has variety of choices & different every day!
Norminda C. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2014
best vacation ever

the staff were very friendly and accomodating. the food was excellent! lastly the excusrions and activities definetly made our stay memorable
10
No words could express how satisfied we were on our 5 day stay in veligandu. Everything was perfect. Their villa are well kept. Cleanliness was always maintained eventhough the resort was packed. Eco friendly with segregation of trash. The food was simply divine. Their buffet provides only the freshest ingredients and well cooked meals. I would recommend to try their pastry and desserts. The staff are very efficient and accomodating. We would defiently come back soon.
Ann N. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Veligandu the great Maldivian Experience

Exclusive, Quiet and Private
10
Welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival and personalise service which is a good touch. Wifi alittle weak throughout the island but at reception and villa it was good enough to do a quick check of emails, whatsapp messages and make a viber call home. Its a holiday, so some wifi is good enough. Taking up the all inclusive package is worth as that gives you access to 3 buffet meals a day, free flow all day cocktails and mocktails and finger food at the café. Our villa came with a good selection of tea, coffee and a nespresso machine. The buffet meals has a good spread of food and cuisine. There are hot station that serve eggs and waffles in the morning and grill fish at lunch and dinner as well as pasta. A good spread of indian, Chinese and western cuisine. The package comes with a dolphin sunset cruise which is worth going for, we saw over two dozen friendly wild dolphins. Awesome There is an Indonesia spa, Padi dive centre where you can learn to dive with certification, a gift shop, clinic, tailor and a water sports centre that allow you to rent kayak and life jacket for free. You could also rent diving and snorkelling gears for a small fee. Will I recommend you to go? YES. Is the all inclusive package worth? YES How many days is good? A minimum of full 5 days is just about right, 1 week will be awesome. I will go back because the villa is clean and well maintain, the only thing that I didn’t like was the bed has sharp edges and i bumped into it many times on the first day and went home with two 5 cm bruises, the all inclusive package experience was worth it as it made this trip what it was and most importantly the people who worked so hard to make us smile. Chaminda, Sarawanan, Hussien, Zoohor, Muthu, Samee, Adam, Shifaqq and Hussien from water sports centre thank you very much, because of you people I will choose Veligandu all over again. SHUKURIYYAA
Ann N. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Veligandu - A great Maldives experience

Private, exclusive, friendly staff in all departments (except Anna the front office staff, Abdullah the housekeeping, and the bell boy),
10
Welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival which was a good touch from a long trip in. The villa is clean and looks nice and new but the bed has sharp edges and i bumped into it many times. We took the all inclusive package which allows you to 3 buffet meals a day (food was good and nice selection), free flow cocktails and mocktails, house wines and beers, fingerfood, coffee and tea at the sand bar. There is free flow inroom mini bar with a good selection of teas and coffee and we had a nespresso machine and capsules. The all inclusive gives us a free trip to a nearby island and a dolphin sunset cruise where we saw more than 2 dozen friendly wild dolphins. The water sports centre that rents kayak and life jacket for free as well as teaches you to snorkel, windsurf and organized fishing trips. There is a dive centre run by Padi professionals and you could pick up diving at reasonable rates, diving gear for rent too. You could rent snorkel gear for USD9 for mask, snorkel and flippers for 24 hours, wet suit at USD12 for 24 hours making this a hassle free vacation. (Price accurate at time of writing) Snorkeling is a must but the reef are very small and they are not very colourful but we saw some interesting fishes. Water is crystal clear and clean and the sand is fine and nice There is also a gift shop, tailor, clinic, gym and an Indonesian spa. I will go back to Veligandu because of the people who worked so hard to make us smile. Chaminda, Sarawanan, Hussien, Zoohor, Muthu, Samee, Adam, Shifaqq and Hussien from water sports centre thank you very much, because of you people I will choose Veligandu all over again. Veligandu = The great Maldives experience. SHUKURIYYAA
Ying P. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2014
Relaxing, rejuvenating beach holiday

Spa, no shoes policy (island living), the Jacuzzi villa
9
Excellent! Superb! Opted for "all-inclusive package" which included 3 meals a day, drinks at the bar + afternoon tea. Food was good, various choices of drinks from alcoholic (cocktails, wine, beers, etc.) to non-alcoholic (soft drinks, home-made ice tea, etc.). Villas were clean and built on the sea which allows direct access to the sea (snorkelling, swimming, suntanning) and the rooms were made up twice a day (one during lunch service and the other during dinner service) which is good as the guests are dining while the hotel staff makes up the room. The island is small thus walkable to another point on the island with many beach beds, beach chairs around the beach.
Lim T. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Most value for money

Friendly Staff, Great food and tranquil surroundings.
9.3
Was greeted by friendly staff upon arrival, and the welcome drink taste great! Opted for all-inclusive and have to say this is a superb value for money vacation. Restaurant serves good variety of food, and as per many reviews, food is delicious! The room was made up twice a day, thus no worries about cleaniness. The mini bar was topped up timely. Everyone I met was friendly and you really felt at home. No slippers required as I literally walked the resort barefooted. Overall a great stay, and will surely be back for a longer vacation.
Zhang J. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Awesome, Beautiful, Serene and Relax.

, Big Room , Good sound systems , Big bathroom
9.3
Awesome. Staff are friendly. Big and comfortable room. Cleanliness and maintenance of room a few times a day. Knowledgeable staff. Nice beaches and good place to snorkel. Drinks are reasonably priced. Food are nice with a wide range of varieties.
Amberlene K. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Clean adequate large jacuzzi water villa

Jacuzzi water villas
9
Perfect! Just perfect! Hotel images on google and websites did not fo justice, experience it urself to know the real thing looks so much better! Me and my female friend stayed over for merely 2 nights but our experience was simply splendid. At abt 700usd per night we are getting one of the bigger rooms for that price in maldives. Kuramathi jwv hv way too small rooms.Felt a little awkward as we were the only 2 female friends traveling together with most guest being couples. Room Spacious! Complimentary minibar as we are under all inclusive plus plan. Large comfy bed, long vanity table for 2 ladies to prep up. Day bench for our wet swimsuit bodies to rest and lie on in the room. Clean sofas, tanning beds. And non obstructed view of the indian ocean. Food Not so great spread compared to what i get at home. Nice selection though however greens selections cooked or salads were pretty limited. Curries served everyday tastes different from the common indian curry i usually eat. Fruit selection is at its best, with most freshly cut and served from fruit carver. Breads selection was good too and i like the rice and noodles best. Our server tends to talk and interact way too much with us sometimes interupting our personal conversation. Activities We only stayed for 2 nights so were in time for complimentary kuramathi island hop tour. Like the boat xperience alot. However need to wait for at least 8 pax to sign up before tours can go Gift shop Plenty of gift variety, we got postcards at $1 and additional $1 for stamps. Swimsuits, underwater camera are sold here at higher prices. Dive centre/sports centre Bad operating hours, opens every two hours followed by 2 hour break. Cant rent anything if go at wrong timing. Bar Didnt try cocktails there but spend much time laying and cooling off at the daybeds. Overall Will recommend all my friends to this reasonably priced resort.
Christopher S. Groups United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Beautiful Island and resort

Intimacy of Island and excellent food.
9.7
Stayed here for 6 nights full board in a jacuzzi water villa. We were not disappointed. The Island is beautiful and is smaller than others making it very intimate. The jacuzzi water villa was great, right over crystal clear water and only a few meters to the reef. The food was excellent, best we have ever had from an all inclusive resort. The pool and other facilities were very good. The snorkelling is amazing and can swim from shore, can even spot the divers! Our only criticism would be the cost of certain things being expensive, $10 for one hours internt is pretty bad, also $5 for a tiny bottle of coke on our fishing excursion is very steep, especially after paying $200 for a 2 hour excursion. We would of also liked to have seen staff offer drinks etc, whilst on the pool or beach, as had to go up ourselves every time. Overall very happy would defiantly recommend to others.
Jordi P. Groups Spain, August 14, 2012
Buen resort, aunque casi todo es de cobro aparte

Una playa increible, un muy buen buffet y mucha vida subaqutica
7
Todas las instalaciones estan muy cuidadas y son de alta calidad y destaca por ser muy tranquilo, aunque de breves horarios. Como pasitivo a destacar su centro de buceo, servicio de muchos de sus trabajadores y la calidad del buffet. Como negativo el wifi es da pago y extraordirariamente caro, las bebidas de precio prohibitivo y la limpieza de la habitacion no es muy buena.
Nightlife Tip: No tiene nada de vida noctura.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04