My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

AA. Veligan'du, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 09180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.9
Groups (7)
Sort by:
Andrea T. Groups Australia, July 6, 2014
Romantic, relaxing & great snorkeling

The all inclusive dining was of excellent quality, the spa water villa had everything and the top bar was perfect for a sunset cocktail.
8.3
Lovely resort. Very quiet and romantic. Night time entertainment was lacking and some different day trips would make it perfect.
Shennie Y. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Relax and worries free!

Very friendly staff, good selection of dishes every meal and the price range of a overwater villa.
9
Enjoyed waking up to the beautiful ocean view everyday but wished the wifi could be faster but no worries they are in the midst of upgrading. Dive instructors Flo and Stefan were awesome too!
Zhang J. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Awesome, Beautiful, Serene and Relax.

, Big Room , Good sound systems , Big bathroom
9.3
Awesome. Staff are friendly. Big and comfortable room. Cleanliness and maintenance of room a few times a day. Knowledgeable staff. Nice beaches and good place to snorkel. Drinks are reasonably priced. Food are nice with a wide range of varieties.
Diep H. Groups Vietnam, June 16, 2014
Great holiday, wonderful beach. Staffs friendly

Beautiful beach and perfect for snorkerling or diving, the staffs are very friendly and professional. Food is good. Jacuzzi sun set water villa is best
9
I was verry suprise and happy with resort's special gift for our honeymoon trip. Thank you very much. The beach is wonderful, the villa is very nice, clean and awesome. Staffs are so kind and smile everytime we meet
Mathys S. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing time, the food is excellent

Friendly staff, great service and quality entertainment
10
Is was a great stay, the guest relations manager Kim was fantastic in helping me with the activities and excursions and making sure everything was in place.
Prapat K. Groups Thailand, June 9, 2014
can't wait to go back

beach bar pool
10
Vince V. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2014
Don't tell anyone. PERFECT HONEYMOON RESORT.

Small and secluded BEAUTIFUL JACOOZI BUNGALOW WITH DECK FACING THE SUNSET
10
Perfect and awesome. Don't tell anyone. I want it for myself.
Sehman S. Groups India, May 18, 2014
Beautiful location and well maintained resort!

Water villa Buffet Good for quiet honeymoon
9.7
Excellent! Very relaxing with buffet food, spa, few water activities and plenty of time to spend on the beautiful beach!
Juehong W. Groups China, January 29, 2014
Very good experience

Staff, beach,price
8.7
It is a nice honeymoon trip for me and my husband.
Amberlene K. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Clean adequate large jacuzzi water villa

Jacuzzi water villas
9
Perfect! Just perfect! Hotel images on google and websites did not fo justice, experience it urself to know the real thing looks so much better! Me and my female friend stayed over for merely 2 nights but our experience was simply splendid. At abt 700usd per night we are getting one of the bigger rooms for that price in maldives. Kuramathi jwv hv way too small rooms.Felt a little awkward as we were the only 2 female friends traveling together with most guest being couples. Room Spacious! Complimentary minibar as we are under all inclusive plus plan. Large comfy bed, long vanity table for 2 ladies to prep up. Day bench for our wet swimsuit bodies to rest and lie on in the room. Clean sofas, tanning beds. And non obstructed view of the indian ocean. Food Not so great spread compared to what i get at home. Nice selection though however greens selections cooked or salads were pretty limited. Curries served everyday tastes different from the common indian curry i usually eat. Fruit selection is at its best, with most freshly cut and served from fruit carver. Breads selection was good too and i like the rice and noodles best. Our server tends to talk and interact way too much with us sometimes interupting our personal conversation. Activities We only stayed for 2 nights so were in time for complimentary kuramathi island hop tour. Like the boat xperience alot. However need to wait for at least 8 pax to sign up before tours can go Gift shop Plenty of gift variety, we got postcards at $1 and additional $1 for stamps. Swimsuits, underwater camera are sold here at higher prices. Dive centre/sports centre Bad operating hours, opens every two hours followed by 2 hour break. Cant rent anything if go at wrong timing. Bar Didnt try cocktails there but spend much time laying and cooling off at the daybeds. Overall Will recommend all my friends to this reasonably priced resort.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C03