Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
29 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.9
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Kristen F. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2015
The best holiday ever!!

Best service. Friendly staff . Clean and organize . Nice beach. And many other.
10
I would start with the food!! Many varieties to choose from you cant get enough of it.. And the bottomless drinks !! The serenity of the whole island and the sand bar is to die for.. I would like to commend Khaphur for the pleasant welcome and farewell thank you for making our stay comfortable. Azim who have gone his extra mile to let us enjoy the island activities. And Ibrahim who was trying his best to make us comfortable while we were enjoying our meals.. The Jacussi water villa was splendid! We have the great view of the sea. I have been bragging to my friends for my stay in the island..
Report this review
Jasmine L. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2015
Paradise island

clean and comfortable water villa, choices of food and beverages, attentive and polite staff
9.3
Saw different types of fishes at various hours in the day and night. Enjoy the view if indian ocean and the sound of waves throughout day and night. Fitness centre well equipped and provides bottled water and cold towel. Love the variety of drinks the 2 bars provide along with nice and comfortable seats/beds. Room is superb with basic necessities provided and provides a good sunrise view. Will definitely be back again.
Report this review
Lananh D. Groups Vietnam, July 17, 2015
very nice resort

1. very nice water bungalows with large interaction with the ocean 2. nice variety of food 3. all inclusive package is champion
9.3
very pleasant, would definitely come back. The only thing I didnt like is the spa, it didnt feel like a massage, it was just like a body touching :))
Report this review
Kak L. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Everything is good..

Polite staff.. Good view. Very clean
8.7
So wonderful.. It is just a bit far from restaurant as we stay at sunset villa.. Otherwise all perfect
Report this review
Kak L. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Good...

Good staff.. Good environment. Clean
8.7
Everything is perfect except where we stayed a bit far from restaurants
Report this review
Tung H. Groups Hong Kong, May 23, 2015
Good at services, relax all the time. Food is good

Upgrade to owner island because of no beach villa.
8.3
Foods is good but the day to day choices is not enough. I almost tired to eat after 3 night stay, for most of the food are the same.
Report this review
Punnada S. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2015
Wonderful maldives

Food, beach , staffs
9.7
Report this review
Jian Y. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
Nil

Nil
9
Report this review
Jian Y. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2014
Nil

Nil
9
Report this review
Yiu M. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good choice

Quiet, Comfort, Nice
9.3
The service of this resort is excellent. We stayed at JWC type, the room are new furnished and the Jacuzzi is good! The food has variety of choices & different every day!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 651 reviews Next page
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04