Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 538 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Kristian J. Couples Philippines, July 23, 2015
Amazing experience. Explore all activities!

Relaxing, awesome, amazing!
9.3
Amazing!
Sarah W. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Beautiful, greedy, non- halal

Ocean, weather, reef
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. Positives: Over water villa is unique and beautiful. We loved the view, sea breeze and evenings. The room is spacious, open air bathroom but still private, clean, quiet, fresh. Buffet is decent. The handsome German chef is helpful and professional. He was always in attendance and does his job so well. The water sports are various and well equipped with fun staff. Close to Male. Lovely beaches. Negatives: Very expensive. We were on an all inclusive over water villa price ($$$) and only given 2 coffee capsules and milks per day...we were told more would cost money. At the price we paid this comes across so badly. After complaining we were provided but without a smile. I got the feeling the resort will try to grab what they can and this greedy approach spoilt the atmosphere. We also felt closely watched by staff...nothing goes unnoticed but then again this goes for the whole Maldives so may not be particular to the resort which is lovely overall. The water villas are right next to each other so you can see and hear other guests on balcony (but private inside). Not Muslim friendly - no toilet hose, no qibla direction or prayer rugs, numerous pork meals.
Tatiana B. Couples Brazil, July 20, 2015
Just perfect

Friendly staff, great food, beautiful place
10
Everythig was perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is beautiful and has a great view. Food was delicious and menu changed everyday. The caipirinha was the best I had outside Brazil. Real cachaça. The resort is beautiful and has several different spots to enjoy the beach. My now fiancé put together a surprise dinner by the beach during sunset to propose to me. Everything was so beautiful arranged and the waiter was so excited taking pictures. It was just a magical moment that I will never forget. The massage is quite expesive, but very good. I would love to come back.
Anthony L. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
Our Maldevian Wedding Anniversary

Beautiful Sights, Very relaxing and Good Food
10
We appreciate the whole Management for being so generous in upgrading our room (no charge) for our 12th Year Wedding Anniversary. Our stay was very memorable and one of the best not only because of the beautiful sights and amenities but also the staff support in making our Anniversary a very memorable one. They even set-up our bed with flowers, wine and fruits. The experience was fantastic. We will definitely cherish this happy moment for the rest of our lives. More power to your Resort.
Lananh D. Groups Vietnam, July 17, 2015
very nice resort

1. very nice water bungalows with large interaction with the ocean 2. nice variety of food 3. all inclusive package is champion
9.3
very pleasant, would definitely come back. The only thing I didnt like is the spa, it didnt feel like a massage, it was just like a body touching :))
Hassan E. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
Paradise

Food water sports and jacuzzi
10
Amazing
Ronny R. Couples Norway, July 2, 2015
Amazing experience

The bungalow: big bedroom with comfortable bed and amazing bathroom. Delicious food. Fantastic beach, pool and chill areas!
10
Loved it!!
Blake L. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Beautiful

food, snorkeling, weather
8.7
It was perfect. So relaxing. Will definitely be back
Yun Z. Couples China, June 30, 2015
awesome!

shark+food+facilities
10
No need too many words for the feedback description,as everthting is AWESOME! Highly recommend Veligandu!
May T. Couples Myanmar, June 29, 2015
Refresh ur soul

The service, privacy and nice programs
9
It was a perfect stay though quite short. I feel like I still need to go back and enjoy more. It definitely worth to go back .. explore more and yet meet the friendly and lovely staff again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07