Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 701 reviews

437 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Wei L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
stay at 23rd April
4.3
Having 2 night stay at valigandu island resort. When we arrived , a Chinese lady from front office was explain all the details about the island and resort to us,feel disappointed the jacuzzi is outdoor and we are unable to use it when raining day. Housekeeper who clean up our room, he was friendly and nice person but I forget his name. We are having the buffee for breakfasts , lunch and dinner at the same restaurant, it's too hot and our room is no.135 ,it's was too far from the restaurant, a few of the restaurant staff is no manners, when we are having our dinner , they come and look at us without any greeting and I feel they wanted to rush us to finish the dinner and they are going to do clearing. Few of Reception staff not friendly at all is it because I'm Chinese ?I need help for the iPad register for the trip, but was ignore from them. I'm also work in hotel line and I'm awared what we need to do. Luckily at the night we meet a nice staff name Hussan, he help us a lot about the seaplane transfer to airport info and late check out. Conclusion: the resort is very nice, with good view and environmen, but we are upset Due to few of number of staff with no manners behavior made our day gone ! Before valigandu, I have been stay in local island in maafushi, I feel the staff from there is more friendly, helpful and warm even they cannot speak well in English. I will back Maldives but not Valigandu resort.
Report this review
Claudia D. Couples Netherlands, April 25, 2016
Paradise on earth!
6
Wow! The trip of our lifetime! Stunningly beautiful Island. Nice and quit at the end of april, we were the only ones walking on the beach sometimes. Great luxury in a truly romantic setting. No mosquitoes or flies, hardly any childen. Heaven on earth!
Report this review
Chin W. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2016
Most relaxing holiday
6.7
It's a small and cozy island and there weren't too many travellers when we were there so it was nice and quiet to relax. I had the all inclusive package - food was really good with great variety. Snorkelling and diving were phenomenal - the reef was pretty, water was very clear and we saw sharks / turtle / manta rays / starfish and dolphins. Everyone was really friendly and service was great. Will definitely recommend!
Report this review
Ming S. Solo travelers Canada, April 22, 2016
Best of the best
6.7
We just can't say enough This is one of the best hotel we ever stayed Great food, great value for the $ We will come back again and again
Report this review
Mr K. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2016
Veligunda resort
6.3
We really enjoyed the resort , everyone at the resort were friendly and all the staff were giving the service with the smile , will definetly recommend to family and friends, we would not mind going there again , food was excellent, and all the facilities are very good
Report this review
Daniel A. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2016
Paradise
6
This resort offers many activities...especially the sunset cruise where we observed Dolphins swimming right next to the boat and was an excellent honeymoon destination overall. Our water villa overlooked the ocean and the views were spectacular. However, the room design could use some updating. Staff was beyond friendly and the snorkeling was fantastic. The all inclusive package was a bit confusing at first and not everything was included as we expected it to be. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking to experience the Maldives for a fair price.
Report this review
Poon S. Couples China, April 10, 2016
Nice beach for snorkelling!
5.3
Booked all inclusive package for Water Villa with Jacuzzi. The room is big & nice; Jacuzzi is not that attractive, won't book that if coming next time. We are being assigned to the room which is the farthest from those restaurant/spa - need around 10 mins walk to the beach/restaurant; it's not that convenience especially you found you miss something in the room. Some staff are very helpful and nice, some are not really - the luggage boy is quite rude and wait at the door for tips more than a min. We are not aware he is waiting inside the room, and busying on looking at the activities list; and he keeps standing there silently. So prepare some for the luggage boy. The food is good & nice. Overall the stay are good; if i stay again next time, I may not have "All inclusive one" & Jacuzzi as eating too much everyday and the Jacuzzi is not really nice.
Report this review
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2016
Nice trip
6.7
Hotel location is just 20 minutes from Male by seaplane. Hotel staff are friendly and full of choices of activities for guests so we are very enjoy in this hotel
Report this review
Ivana P. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2016
Over water bungalow
6.7
The rooms were beautiful and everything we ever imagined. Amazing place and we will be back.
Report this review
Ng R. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2016
Satisfactory
4
Customer Service could be better. But overall stay was fine
Report this review
1 - 10 of 437 reviews Next page
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07