or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

North Ari Atoll, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Interior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s Pool Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior View Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi Bar Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Dinner Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game Fishing Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton Court Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving School Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Area Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Sports Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Interior
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Pyae P. Couples Myanmar, January 26, 2015
Fantastic Honeymoon Choice

Room Service is fantastic. Perfect location of course! Almost all Staffs are nice and welcome us with greetings and smiles especially the guest service mamager"Kim" n the receptionist "Ibrahim Sunil"
9
Although We just came back from honeymoon, we are planning to go back Maldives. It sounds crazy but we will b most probably staying back at Veligandu again since we remember all the staffs we met, every pleasant moments and tasty food there. The all inclusive plus benefits are value for the money with free flow of alcohol n snacks at the bar, minibar beverages and unforgettable excursions to the nearby islands, essential sea lessons and a sunset punch cruise. We spent fair abit for our honeymoon in Veligandu but definitely worth it. The executive Chef was very nice and friendly. The guest service manager Kim will take your feedbacks seriously. The location and the experience there was really fantastic. The spa is nicely located on the sea n the staffs were skillful. You don't want to get up from the bed :D. staffs are well disciplined and friendly Overall I will rate 9.5 out of 10!
Irene U. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2015
Amazing beach, friendly staff, nice room

beautiful beach, clean, delicious food
9
amazing!
Pauw T. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2015
Fantastic stay. Superb island. Great food.

top 3: 1. the beautiful island 2. The jacuzzi watervilla 3. The food
9.7
I am a Dutch backpacker who stayed with his girlfriend for 4 days and 3 nights at Veligandu. We wanted to splurge, and we succeeded. Wow.. It was fantastic. Perfect beach, sharks and rays swimming underneath your water villa, chilling in your own jacuzzi with terrific views of the ocean. Of course, you will have to pay for it (a lot actually.. But everything in the Maldives is pricey), but of you can afford it, do it!!
Leigh W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Maldives New Year

Location, over water villa, privacy
8.3
5th Stay in the maldives, this was the best, room, location, marine life first class but food needs improvement
Robert G. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
not good staff.

location barman. clear water
5.3
My wife was asked for her email address by one of the staff so he could contact her when he went to our country and i was away. She was devastated and i very angry .spoilt our holiday. All the staff all men look the woman up and down constantly.
Niall E. Couples South Africa, December 29, 2014
Island oaradise

The location , The Diving , The Service
9.3
It's basically the perfect island resort experience with the additional bonus of superb diving
Jian Y. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
Nil

Nil
9
Jian Y. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2014
Nil

Nil
9
Lee V. Couples Vietnam, December 16, 2014
Great vacation

Facility, Location, Staff
9.7
Great vacation for Honeymooners.
Thomas C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 14, 2014
Shortest & Best 'Escape' Holiday!

Location, Natural Beauty (Marine life/Flora), Quietness
8
Though very short time at the resort (1 night/2 days), it was just what I needed to chill out and get my thoughts together!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Waiting AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa - Exterior ViewVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Poolside AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DinnerVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Big Game FishingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Badminton CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving SchoolVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception AreaVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SunsetVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SportsVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Restaurant DeckVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor PlansVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Thundi BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Athiri BarVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestaurantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - IslandVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Volleyball CourtVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Football pitchVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhonveli RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Madivaru RestuarantVeligandu Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa

Customer Reviews - Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B06